HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in La Serena, Chile

Hostal El Arbol 94%

1. Hostal El Arbol

Hostel
Calle Eduardo de la Barra # 29

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 97%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

102 out of 105 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal El Arbol

30 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities Work / volunteering

stayed at the beach (would recommend that, 10 minute walk to the beach, very green surroundings, nice garden, etc) and had the 9 bed dorm alone, even as a reservation came in the staff asked us if we want to change to another dorm -> we didnt, but very nice of them, good included breakfast, staff was extremely helpful and friendly!!

would recommend this property

09 Oct 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

A nice, save and clean property with warm showers, working wifi, amazing breakfast (!), small but sufficient kitchen and cosy common areas in and outside. It's not very big, what I found really nice in terms of getting to know people and sit together, very familiar atmosphere. The stuff was very friendly and helpful, too. Nights are quiet, you'll have a good sleep.I good choice to stay in La Serena, I'd go there again.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal El Arbol reviews
Hostal Balmaceda - La Serena 89%

2. Hostal Balmaceda - La Serena

Hostel
Av. Jos Manuel Balmaceda 1032

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 88%

Location 88%

Safety 92%

Staff 89%

Value 92%

12 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Balmaceda - La Serena

09 Aug 2015 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Romantic getaway Shopping Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Super Hostel

would recommend this property

14 May 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway

Cozy, location

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Balmaceda - La Serena reviews
Andes Hostal Serena Centro 84%

3. Andes Hostal Serena Centro

Hostel
Calle Vicuna 431

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 80%

Location 81%

Safety 88%

Staff 89%

Value 83%

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Andes Hostal Serena Centro

04 Apr 2016 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Breakfast was really good. Rooms were quite big

would recommend this property

02 Sep 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Honestly my first night there was TERRIBLE. I was in a room with a group that was super rude--they were out late and came back loud, was so drunk one was moaning in her sleep all night, phones on, etc. etc. The next morning I said something to the staff and they were immediately helpful and made everything awesome. I stayed another night and am glad I did.

would recommend this property

Read all Andes Hostal Serena Centro reviews
Aji Verde Hostel 79%

4. Aji Verde Hostel

Hostel
Vicuaa 415

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 73%

Location 85%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 76%

67 out of 79 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aji Verde Hostel

17 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Great location; very friendly, helpful and bilingual staff; nice common areas; hot shower; nice breakfast

would recommend this property

05 May 2015 71%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The stuff was really helpful :-)

would recommend this property

Read all Aji Verde Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Serena?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated La Serena hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in La Serena. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to La Serena

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to La Serena. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!