HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Aji Verde Hostel La Serena Hostel

Vicuaa 415, La Serena, Chile

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 73%

Location 85%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 4.55USD
  • Towel 0.76USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Serena?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 73%

Location 85%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 76%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location; very friendly, helpful and bilingual staff; nice common areas; hot shower; nice breakfast

Disliked: nada

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The stuff was really helpful :-)

Disliked: Dont wash you clothes there! Our clothes were more dirty after laundry service!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: Small hostel, friendly staff

Disliked: staff was a bit slow to help out, staff/guests could be loud late at night but not sure if that is all the time or just while i was there

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location mostly.

Disliked: We did book 2 beds in a 4 beds room and it was not possible to sleep in the same room. They said we could sleep together in another dorm in another building which we did but it was not very clean. Globally even if its not a big deal for me, the hostel is not very clean which makes me saying it s expensive

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Superhelpfull staffgreat property, loved the roof terraceseasy to meet other travelers

Disliked: the breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: They actually have two properties. We stayed in the quieter building next door as our booking on Hostelbookers came through wrong. We booked a 6 bex mixed dorm but they only had a female dorm. The staff were lovely though and upgraded us to a two person dorm. The kitchen facilities were great and there is a lovely little courtyard outside.

Disliked: The breakfast wasn't great - just a few rolls and jam and it didn't seem to have much atmosphere, but that may have been because we were in the second building, which isn't where the activities and bars are.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: all good!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great staff, easy to find, good atmosphere, good rooms, nice breakfast too and kitchen available for use, excellent hostel

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Wifi is good and could get it in our room, it was close to the main part of La Serena. Staff spoke gd english and were helpful.

Disliked: Bit of walk from the bus station about 20 mins. Breakfast was quite basic. And were doing work on the roof terrace so we couldnt use that.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Good roof terrace & wifi

Disliked: Not very clean! Had to ask them to turn the hot water on for the showers. Had to wait out the front several times until we were let in. It is about 45mins walk to the beach. You can hear the noise from common areas in all rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability