HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostal Chilextremo

Guesthouse | Los Chirigues 137, Farellones, Chile 8340518

74.6% Overall Rating

8 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/09/2011)

"The hostel is located at the end of the road 10 minutes walking to Farellones/Colorado lifts have an amazing view to the mountains and sunset in the terrace with bbq and fire place to enjoy after a day riding. The staff…"

Read all Hostal Chilextremo reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 142.29
  • Towel USD 4.45

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Farellones?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.6%

Overall Rating

8 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Chilextremo'

Atmosphere
81.8%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
61.8%
Cleanliness
67.3%
Staff
74.6%
Value
76.4%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

MARCIO SILVA

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 September 2011

Liked: we didin't like the property

Disliked: everithing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located at the end of the road 10 minutes walking to Farellones/Colorado lifts have an amazing view to the mountains and sunset in the terrace with bbq and fire place to enjoy after a day riding. The staff is well prepared and ready to help you in anything you might need or answer questions. Solid breakfast to load up on before a day of the slopes.

Disliked: Neighbour`s dogs barking at night but i guess there`s not much you can do about it.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

henrique lima

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 August 2011

Liked: enjoyed meeting other people and be able to take them with me to another place that I moved because I was only a single night.

Disliked: the smell is horrible, not recommend to anyone who has any kind of diseases, there is a common area, often there was no toilet paper in the toilets, and with no privacy. for us to cancel our stay we had to pay three daily early, we were threatened with being called the police.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 August 2011

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Dirty roons, staff unprepared...everything was a mess.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The guys working here are awesome. If you get a chance to ride with then they'll show you some cool spots. Really solid breakfast to load up on before a day of the slopes.

Disliked: Hot water in the shower could be a bit temperamental

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

George Alford

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 June 2011 George would recommend this property

Liked: Firstly Max and Chris are awesome, two top blokes, really friendly and extremely helpful. A very relaxed atmosphere, fire in the evening, tv to watch what you want, nice enough bedrooms, a bath which was a massive bonus, all in all a good place to stay, with two wicked owners.

Disliked: Not much to report, did everything I needed it to do! Perhaps a little smokey from the fire, but very minor and actually pretty funny, Chris is the fire man!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice open fire and very cosy and chilled out.

Disliked: Not far from the lifts at Farellones but felt like a bit of a walk in ski boots at the end of the day! Probably just me being lazy...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It´s super chill, and it quickly feels like home. I was able to walk the ten minutes up to the Farellones ticket office every morning with my personal body guard (the german shepherd from downstairs) and walk home in the evenings. Hitching a ride to Valle Nevado was also super easy.

Disliked: If there aren´t many people staying there (especially during the low season) bring a book or something else to occupy yourself. Walk around Farellones a little while there´s still light, chat up the locals at the little market or Montanes, and appreciate the beautiful stars; otherwise, you might go a little stir-crazy at night. If you feel like staying in, hanging out with Max and the staff is always a good time.