HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Easter Island, Chile

98.9%
16 reviews Book Now 
1

Pacific Cabins

Guesthouse
Atamu Tekena, Hanga Roa, Easter Island, Chile 2770000

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pacific Cabins

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Christine Hoyle
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Christine would recommend this property 10 April 2014

The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. At the same time the cabins are quite private. The two adjoinging cabins are in the owner's large garden, but seperated from their house by some distance and a palm and flowering shrubs. The garden is beautiful and very quiet. Each cabin has a veranda looking on to the garden. The lady of the couple speaks fluent English, French, Italian and, of course, Spanish. The kitchen has all you need.

Helen Robson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Helen would recommend this property 27 February 2014

Great property in a really nice location close to town, yet without the noise. The hosts were very firendly, and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. A fantastic stay in all respects.

91.0%
15 reviews Book Now 
2

Inaki Uhi

Hotel
Atamu Tekena w/n, Easter Island, Chile -

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Inaki Uhi

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 98% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 89%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 January 2014

I loved the gardens where travelers could mingle and get to know each other. Alvaro was amazing and knows so much about the island. Go on his tours!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 May 2013

J'ai passé un excellent séjour dans cet hotel et suis reparti très content. L'emplacement est très central et pratique, la propreté des chambres est impeccable, et surtout l'accueil a été particulièrement accueillant et serviable. Alvaro le manager de l'hotel s'est montré disponible et de bon conseil aussi bien pour la visite de l'ile que pour tous les informations utiles du quotidien. J'ai rarement rencontré un accueil aussi chaleureux

89.8%
84 reviews Book Now 
3

Vaianny Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Tuki Haka He Vari, Easter Island, Chile 2770000

81 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vaianny Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 88% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 01 February 2014

Keka is very helpful and caring towards her guests, and made us feel welcome and cozy at Vaianny. It was mostly quiet and peaceful at nights, the kitchen was good for cooking, and there is a nice garden to sit in n the evenings. The location is good, just off the main street.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 28 October 2013

The island tour organised through the guesthouse was absolutely fantastic. Very small group, and the guide Patricio was brilliant.

86.9%
15 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel Orongo

4.5 star Hotel
Atanu Tekena, Easter Island, Chile -

12 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Orongo

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 72% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 81%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 December 2013

Great central location. Breakfast is free. Great rooms in a lovely garden setting at rear of property. They just added wifi during our stay which was great for emails etc. Also picked us up from Airport. We think it is the best of the smaller town based hotels to stay in.

Leigh Kahler
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Leigh would recommend this property 22 August 2013

Inis made us feel very welcome, like an invited guest, she was available morning and night to answer queries, provide us with a thermos of hot water, a good breakfast, and use of the dining room whenever we wanted it. Airport transfers were included. We were given choice of room on arrival. Location good, shops and restaurants nearby.

86.7%
41 reviews Book Now 
5

Kaimana Inn Bed & Breakfast

Guesthouse
Atamu Tekena S/N, Easter Island, Chile 00000

36 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kaimana Inn Bed & Breakfast

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 89% Facilities - 81% Safety - 91%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 76%
Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 30 August 2012

Atmosphere was great, the owner Marcelo was great, it is right downtown which is nice. Breakfast was included in my stay and was very good.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 February 2012

Very friendly welcome, relaxed family atmosphere, nice breakfast. Marcelo is an excellent guide to the island, knowledgeable and patient.

81.6%
9 reviews Book Now 
6

Tekena inn

Hostel
Hangoa Roa, Easter Island, Chile -

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tekena inn

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 75% Facilities - 77% Safety - 88%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 75%
Olalla Pousa Garcia
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Olalla would recommend this property 30 January 2012

The owners are really friendly and accomodating and the rooms are spacious and clean.

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2011

I loved the place! Very clean, delicious big breakfast (with desert!!!), the location couldnt be better!

Easter Island

8 Hostels from 35.87 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Easter Island hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Easter Island. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.