We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Easter Island, Chile

99.0%
17 reviews Book Now 
1

Pacific Cabins

Guesthouse
Atamu Tekena, Hanga Roa, Easter Island, Chile 2770000

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pacific Cabins

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 April 2015

We really loved our stay at Rapa Nui and Mitty was one of the reasons. She has two cabins in her backyard and everything is there to make your stay enjoyable: bedroom and bathroom, kitchen, porch with garden table and relaxing chairs. When we arrived at the airport Mitty picked us up with a wreath of flowers and, although meals are not included, during our stay she surprised us with fresh fish at arrival, pancakes and empanadas. At the same time, Mitty was not pushy or obtrusive, but very helpful when we asked for advice.

Christine Hoyle
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Christine would recommend this property 10 April 2014

The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. At the same time the cabins are quite private. The two adjoinging cabins are in the owner's large garden, but seperated from their house by some distance and a palm and flowering shrubs. The garden is beautiful and very quiet. Each cabin has a veranda looking on to the garden. The lady of the couple speaks fluent English, French, Italian and, of course, Spanish. The kitchen has all you need.

92.2%
19 reviews Book Now 
2

Inaki Uhi

Hotel
Atamu Tekena w/n, Easter Island, Chile -

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Inaki Uhi

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 98% Facilities - 87% Safety - 93%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 December 2014

Everything was perfect, starting with the pick up at the airport. Alvaro, the owner, is very nice and kind. You can tell it's a family business and they really care about their guests. Rooms are big and very clean, 24 hours hot water and comfortable matresses. For those wifi super-exigent people, I must say the service is quite impressive for the standards of an isolated island. Finally, I would like to highlight the location, which is at the very centre of the village, close to restaurants, tour offices, bike/car rentals and everything else.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2014

The room was clean and a good size. The owner was extremely helpful and very nice. I really enjoyed my stay there.

90.5%
95 reviews Book Now 
3

Vaianny Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Tuki Haka He Vari, Easter Island, Chile 2770000

92 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vaianny Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 89% Facilities - 86% Safety - 90%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 February 2015

It is in a great location, very close to the centre. The free breakfast is really good! Fresh bread every day, fresh fruit and fruit juice. Jam, ham,cheese and tea and coffee. Tours can be easily arranged. There is a kitchen were you can cook and a fridge. Very relaxing atmosphere

Aaron devoy
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Aaron would recommend this property 02 October 2014

Great hostel, amazing breafast and Keka is an amazing host, if you need anything Keka will sort it!!!!

86.7%
41 reviews Book Now 
4

Kaimana Inn Bed & Breakfast

Guesthouse
Atamu Tekena S/N, Easter Island, Chile 00000

36 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kaimana Inn Bed & Breakfast

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 89% Facilities - 81% Safety - 91%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 76%
Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 30 August 2012

Atmosphere was great, the owner Marcelo was great, it is right downtown which is nice. Breakfast was included in my stay and was very good.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 February 2012

Very friendly welcome, relaxed family atmosphere, nice breakfast. Marcelo is an excellent guide to the island, knowledgeable and patient.

85.7%
18 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Orongo

4.5 star Hotel
Atanu Tekena, Easter Island, Chile -

15 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Orongo

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 87% Facilities - 71% Safety - 91%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 82%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 22 August 2014

Location was great. Owner was very friendly. Deck outside room with table was nice. We had our pick of rooms thankfully so we got a room that didn't smell. It probably is difficult due to the moisture. For the price on the island it was a good choice.

Stephen Jones
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Stephen would recommend this property 13 August 2014

It's not the Ritz. But nor is the price. It was nice for the two nights we spent on Easter Island. On one of the main streets in Hanga Roa, makes it easy to get to the shops, dinner and can easily walk to/from the airport if you have minimal luggage.

Easter Island

6 Hostels from 32.53 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Easter Island hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Easter Island. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.