We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Vaianny Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Tuki Haka He Vari, Easter Island, Chile 2770000

90.2% Overall Rating

93 out of 96 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/05/2015)

"Keka was a most gracious and accommodating host, even though her English is limited. She tries hard to make your experience there a great one. The rooms are generally comfortable, even though the place is a little old…"

Read all Vaianny Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 3.63

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Easter Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Easter Island

Kaimana Inn Bed & Breakfast
48.11 USD

Guesthouse 86.7% 41 reviews
Inaki Uhi
50.80 USD

Hotel 92.2% 19 reviews
Hotel Orongo
36.28 USD

Hotel 4.5 star 85.7% 18 reviews
Hotel Rapa Nui
33.38 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Pacific Cabins
36.28 USD

Guesthouse 99.0% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.2%

Overall Rating

93 out of 96 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Vaianny Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
88.0%
Value
90.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 68 of 92 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Keka was a most gracious and accommodating host, even though her English is limited. She tries hard to make your experience there a great one. The rooms are generally comfortable, even though the place is a little old (this is normal on Easter Island). Overall I highly recommend this place, and will be happy to stay there again.

Disliked: The rooms have no fans so it was slightly too warm for me, but Keka immediately let me have another room which was cooler. Wifi is really slow, but that's normal on the island.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is in a great location, very close to the centre. The free breakfast is really good! Fresh bread every day, fresh fruit and fruit juice. Jam, ham,cheese and tea and coffee. Tours can be easily arranged. There is a kitchen were you can cook and a fridge. Very relaxing atmosphere

Disliked: There was nothing I particularly disliked. It is very hot on the island and the room can be quite hot during the day. I think overall this guest house is good value for money, considering the prices on Easter island.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

20 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very close and clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aaron devoy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2014 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, amazing breafast and Keka is an amazing host, if you need anything Keka will sort it!!!!

Disliked: Aaron left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dearna Brinnand

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014 Dearna would recommend this property

Liked: Keka was a perfect host, friendly, helpful, always smiling. The hostel is very clean and well maintained. The breakfast is the best I have ever had in a hostel. There was tea, coffee and bananas always available. Keka goes out of her way to ensure you have a great stay. I would highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: De nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely no complaints! Keka picked us up from the airport with leis, and organized all the tours we wanted to do (once with a few hours' notice). Do the snorkeling tour with Carlos, it is pretty great (and unlike what the guidebook says, there is stuff to see). She also gave us bananas, papayas, and guavas for breakfast.

Disliked: okay, one complaint: the stove requires manual lighting with a lighter and this proved overly difficult for me personally.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tiago Dalapicola

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 July 2014 Tiago would recommend this property

Liked: Keka, the owner is a very kind person! Lovely!

Disliked: Tiago left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Susanna Oram

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Susanna would recommend this property

Liked: The hostess, Keka, was lovely and friendly and met us at the aiport even though we weren't expecting her to. Everything is very clean and tidy, especially the kitchen. There is even fresh basil and mint in the garden for you to use in your cooking!

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Keka is very helpful and caring towards her guests, and made us feel welcome and cozy at Vaianny. It was mostly quiet and peaceful at nights, the kitchen was good for cooking, and there is a nice garden to sit in n the evenings. The location is good, just off the main street.

Disliked: The breakfast, for about 10 USD you get a tiny amount of butter and not enough cheese/ham/tomatoes to cover the few loafs of bread included. But well, we had the breakfast once and after that ate our own bought from the supermarket, so this is not a big issue.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location close to everything

Disliked: Staff was unfriendly

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The island tour organised through the guesthouse was absolutely fantastic. Very small group, and the guide Patricio was brilliant.

Disliked: Very basic facilities, and relatively expensive. I suspect most of the accommodation on the island is like this though.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Bannister

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, just off the main street, very affordable for the island, Johanna was very helpful with every question and request. The tour with Particio that she offered was excellent, there was just my partner and I and one other guy, we felt sorry for those people on a bus with 20 other people!!

Disliked: The showers hot water was a bit temperamental

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place!

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Hodges

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: For as expensive as the island is, I thought this spot was a really good deal. It is about a half block away from the main drag, they make sure to provide any service you need and even give a free city tour to orient their customer. They have a jeep available to rent, but make sure you are clear on the date and time you want to rent it. The rate for this is also excellent. Kitchen was good, showers were nice with hot water (usually.) Beds were nice too and there was a common area to meet people.

Disliked: Poor wifi, but heck, you're on Easter Island! If their internet is bad, the whole island is bad! Go explore!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christoffer Drougge

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2013 Christoffer would recommend this property

Liked: The people who work their were superfriendly and helpful. Great garden and room. Rented a car which worked perfect. Great price compared to other guesthouses. Worked like a charm!

Disliked: Christoffer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

MICHELLE PEREIRA

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 June 2013 MICHELLE would recommend this property

Liked: Vaianny Guesthouse was a good surprise. Pleasant and friendly staff for a very affordable price.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for the money (which is rare on Easter Island), and nice helpful staff.

Disliked: Only 1 bathroom for 3 double rooms means the occasional lineup in the morning!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathryn Byrne

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2013 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: Location, clean, hostel-like friendliness, communal kitchen, offer rental car there.

Disliked: Don't expect modern luxury at these rates, Easter Island has expensive accom. Avoid room 1 as at front right on the street with cars, bikes, dogs, screaming neighbours, 3am garbage truck, but great stay otherwise.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff. Great location. Clean Facilities.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Carolina , Johanna and the rest of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient, just a brief walk to the main part of town while at the same time quiet for sleep. The patio outside is great for meeting people and the garden contributes to a very relaxing environment.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Ellis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Carolina and Joanna were incredibly helpful and it was the perfect hostel for our stay. You can hire a car from them and they'll organise any tours you need. It was a perfect holiday.

Disliked: Elizabeth left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and super friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was very good, they picked me up and dropped me off at the airport, and provided all the information I needed.

Disliked: The shower was difficult to adjust between hot and cold water, but really, this is the only tiny complaint I have.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Niall Scully

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2013 Niall would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location. Good breakfast. Nice clean rooms and bathrooms. Decent shower. Pick up from and drop to airport was appreciated.

Disliked: On arrival the owner tried to hide the fact that they had double booked our room by trying to get us to stay at a lesser quality place with not as nice rooms and further from town and still charge the same price. Not good. We eventually got to stay in the room we had booked but had to change rooms for the 2nd+3rd nights- would not have been a problem if we were told the truth from the beginning.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Rene Ortmans

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2013 Rene would recommend this property

Liked: Nice people . Good located. Good breakfast.

Disliked: Very expensive for a very small room without Any confort. Very warm inside the room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Dore

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 February 2013 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, great hosts, great breakfast, great bed and all the help you need from your hosts. What more to ask for. I would highly recommend Vaianny Guesthouse

Disliked: Nothing