HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Vaianny Guest House Guesthouse

Tuki Haka He Vari S/N Hanga Roa, Easter Island, Easter Island, Chile

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 89%

Location 98%

Safety 93%

Staff 91%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 2,500.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Easter Island?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 89%

Location 98%

Safety 93%

Staff 91%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Wonderful!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Keka was a most gracious and accommodating host, even though her English is limited. She tries hard to make your experience there a great one. The rooms are generally comfortable, even though the place is a little old (this is normal on Easter Island). Overall I highly recommend this place, and will be happy to stay there again.

Disliked: The rooms have no fans so it was slightly too warm for me, but Keka immediately let me have another room which was cooler. Wifi is really slow, but that's normal on the island.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is in a great location, very close to the centre. The free breakfast is really good! Fresh bread every day, fresh fruit and fruit juice. Jam, ham,cheese and tea and coffee. Tours can be easily arranged. There is a kitchen were you can cook and a fridge. Very relaxing atmosphere

Disliked: There was nothing I particularly disliked. It is very hot on the island and the room can be quite hot during the day. I think overall this guest house is good value for money, considering the prices on Easter island.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: very close and clean

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel, amazing breafast and Keka is an amazing host, if you need anything Keka will sort it!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Keka was a perfect host, friendly, helpful, always smiling. The hostel is very clean and well maintained. The breakfast is the best I have ever had in a hostel. There was tea, coffee and bananas always available. Keka goes out of her way to ensure you have a great stay. I would highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: De nada

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Keka, the owner is a very kind person! Lovely!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Absolutely no complaints! Keka picked us up from the airport with leis, and organized all the tours we wanted to do (once with a few hours' notice). Do the snorkeling tour with Carlos, it is pretty great (and unlike what the guidebook says, there is stuff to see). She also gave us bananas, papayas, and guavas for breakfast.

Disliked: okay, one complaint: the stove requires manual lighting with a lighter and this proved overly difficult for me personally.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostess, Keka, was lovely and friendly and met us at the aiport even though we weren't expecting her to. Everything is very clean and tidy, especially the kitchen. There is even fresh basil and mint in the garden for you to use in your cooking!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Keka is very helpful and caring towards her guests, and made us feel welcome and cozy at Vaianny. It was mostly quiet and peaceful at nights, the kitchen was good for cooking, and there is a nice garden to sit in n the evenings. The location is good, just off the main street.

Disliked: The breakfast, for about 10 USD you get a tiny amount of butter and not enough cheese/ham/tomatoes to cover the few loafs of bread included. But well, we had the breakfast once and after that ate our own bought from the supermarket, so this is not a big issue.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability