HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Vaianny Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Tuki Haka He Vari, Easter Island, Chile 2770000

89.8% Overall Rating

81 out of 84 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/02/2014)

"Keka is very helpful and caring towards her guests, and made us feel welcome and cozy at Vaianny. It was mostly quiet and peaceful at nights, the kitchen was good for cooking, and there is a nice garden to sit in n the…"

Read all Vaianny Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Easter Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Easter Island

Busqueda del Viajero
35.50 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Kaimana Inn Bed & Breakfast
67.44 USD

Guesthouse 86.7% 41 reviews
Inaki Uhi
53.25 USD

Hotel 91.0% 15 reviews
Hotel Orongo
44.37 USD

Hotel 4.5 star 87.7% 16 reviews
Hotel Rapa Nui
40.82 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Tekena inn
35.50 USD

Hostel 81.6% 9 reviews
Pacific Cabins
44.37 USD

Guesthouse 98.9% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.8%

Overall Rating

81 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Vaianny Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
88.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 60 of 80 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Keka is very helpful and caring towards her guests, and made us feel welcome and cozy at Vaianny. It was mostly quiet and peaceful at nights, the kitchen was good for cooking, and there is a nice garden to sit in n the evenings. The location is good, just off the main street.

Disliked: The breakfast, for about 10 USD you get a tiny amount of butter and not enough cheese/ham/tomatoes to cover the few loafs of bread included. But well, we had the breakfast once and after that ate our own bought from the supermarket, so this is not a big issue.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location close to everything

Disliked: Staff was unfriendly

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The island tour organised through the guesthouse was absolutely fantastic. Very small group, and the guide Patricio was brilliant.

Disliked: Very basic facilities, and relatively expensive. I suspect most of the accommodation on the island is like this though.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Bannister

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, just off the main street, very affordable for the island, Johanna was very helpful with every question and request. The tour with Particio that she offered was excellent, there was just my partner and I and one other guy, we felt sorry for those people on a bus with 20 other people!!

Disliked: The showers hot water was a bit temperamental

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place!

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Hodges

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: For as expensive as the island is, I thought this spot was a really good deal. It is about a half block away from the main drag, they make sure to provide any service you need and even give a free city tour to orient their customer. They have a jeep available to rent, but make sure you are clear on the date and time you want to rent it. The rate for this is also excellent. Kitchen was good, showers were nice with hot water (usually.) Beds were nice too and there was a common area to meet people.

Disliked: Poor wifi, but heck, you're on Easter Island! If their internet is bad, the whole island is bad! Go explore!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christoffer Drougge

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2013 Christoffer would recommend this property

Liked: The people who work their were superfriendly and helpful. Great garden and room. Rented a car which worked perfect. Great price compared to other guesthouses. Worked like a charm!

Disliked: Christoffer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

MICHELLE PEREIRA

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 June 2013 MICHELLE would recommend this property

Liked: Vaianny Guesthouse was a good surprise. Pleasant and friendly staff for a very affordable price.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for the money (which is rare on Easter Island), and nice helpful staff.

Disliked: Only 1 bathroom for 3 double rooms means the occasional lineup in the morning!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathryn Byrne

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2013 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: Location, clean, hostel-like friendliness, communal kitchen, offer rental car there.

Disliked: Don't expect modern luxury at these rates, Easter Island has expensive accom. Avoid room 1 as at front right on the street with cars, bikes, dogs, screaming neighbours, 3am garbage truck, but great stay otherwise.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff. Great location. Clean Facilities.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Carolina , Johanna and the rest of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient, just a brief walk to the main part of town while at the same time quiet for sleep. The patio outside is great for meeting people and the garden contributes to a very relaxing environment.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Ellis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Carolina and Joanna were incredibly helpful and it was the perfect hostel for our stay. You can hire a car from them and they'll organise any tours you need. It was a perfect holiday.

Disliked: Elizabeth left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and super friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was very good, they picked me up and dropped me off at the airport, and provided all the information I needed.

Disliked: The shower was difficult to adjust between hot and cold water, but really, this is the only tiny complaint I have.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Niall Scully

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2013 Niall would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location. Good breakfast. Nice clean rooms and bathrooms. Decent shower. Pick up from and drop to airport was appreciated.

Disliked: On arrival the owner tried to hide the fact that they had double booked our room by trying to get us to stay at a lesser quality place with not as nice rooms and further from town and still charge the same price. Not good. We eventually got to stay in the room we had booked but had to change rooms for the 2nd+3rd nights- would not have been a problem if we were told the truth from the beginning.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Rene Ortmans

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2013 Rene would recommend this property

Liked: Nice people . Good located. Good breakfast.

Disliked: Very expensive for a very small room without Any confort. Very warm inside the room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Dore

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 February 2013 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, great hosts, great breakfast, great bed and all the help you need from your hosts. What more to ask for. I would highly recommend Vaianny Guesthouse

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the breakfast was amazing! also the people who work there are really nice and helpful.

Disliked: maybe no nice common room to meet other traveller (specially when the weather is bad)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Djordi De Flo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 September 2012 Djordi would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, and especially Rene are great, he made me feel right at home and was ever ready to help me out with any questions. The hostel is very laid back and a genuine nice place to be, all in the magical style of the island itself.

Disliked: I shared the bathroom with three other rooms, no problem but the toilet is in the bathroom as well which means that it's not always possible to use when the need is highest. The internet is very slow, although being 4000km from the nearest continent might have played a part in that as well.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HIREL Steve

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

27 July 2012 HIREL would recommend this property

Liked: you can use the kitchen. Don't forget your licence driver if you want to rent a jeep.

Disliked: maybe, the mattress was more tired than me

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

27 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was great and we could use the kitchen. The guesthouse was very close to the main street.

Disliked: perhaps, the mattress was not good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Tomko

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2012 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly staff, an amazing shower and the best hostel breakfast I have ever had! The tour guide that this hostel uses for the island tour is very informative and speaks English fluently. Plus the hostel's cat is very friendly.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Wong Chak Lun Lawrence

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2012 Wong would recommend this property

Liked: very nice staffs and owner

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise Morgan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2012 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything about my stay here, it's a fantastic place! I was collected from the airport, driven around the small town and shown where the bank/post office/tourist office/etc was. After check in I was shown a map of the island and told about all the places to visit - trips can be booked through the hostel and I recommend doing this. My shared bedroom was clean and comfortable, the shared bathroom was also clean with a good shower. The breakfast was a joy!

Disliked: Louise left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and easy to talk to people!

Disliked: Nothing