HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostellling International Doña Ines Arica Hostel

Manuel Rojas #2864 pobl. Renato Rocca, Manuel Rojas #2874 pobl. Renato Rocca, Arica, Chile

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 88%

Location 67%

Safety 91%

Staff 96%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Arica?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 88%

Location 67%

Safety 91%

Staff 96%

Value 85%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Good hostel! It is a bit out of the way from the major tourist attractions, but you can take the collectivo into town pretty easily. Met a lot of excellent people from around the world while there, ended up staying 3 extra days due to that. A good pit stop if you're coming to chile through Peru

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: atmosphere

Disliked: the price was a little more than as advertised online (on hostelbookers)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Top class staff, very helpful indeed !!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff was very helpful, loved the swing, had a pool table, room was decent.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The owners were lovely! Great barbecue and the place has a great vibe.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great atmosphere, lots of things to do in the communal area. There is a supermarket just around the corner and breakfast is until 12pm, awesome! Also, it may be far away from town, but the area is safe, and being in a normal neighbourhood makes it feel more homely.

Disliked: It is far from downtown, but as has been mentioned here, it's really easy and cheap to get into town any time of the day or night. Also, I did walk from centro to the hostel, it took 40 mins and was a nice stroll, I felt completely safe and at home along the whole route.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Roberto and Bryan are brilliant hosts! Roberto greeted us with beer and escorted us around town when the local football team won their division for the first time in 27 years! The beds are SO comfortable!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: I stayed only for the night, but the staff was really helpful! I had to leave before regular breakfast starts, so I cant say anything about that. But the owner got up and gave me some croissants and juice. Really helpful and flexible!

Disliked: There are no lockers or anything in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is great! The staff is really friendly and helpful, rooms are big and clean and the atmosphere is good. We enjoyed our stay there very much. We love our staff

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is really hard to review this place because the owner is soooo helpful and friendly. We arrived on the night bus from San Pedro at 7:00am and even though check in wasn't until 12:00pm he let us sleep in an empty dorm with no extra costs - the people who were staying in there had checked out earlier. We were given a free breakfast too. The owner has great information on the city and the border crossing with Peru (which is easy). All rooms have TV and a fridge. Wifi very strong in communal area. Location is not great but the shared taxis are easy to negotiate and only cost 500CLP per person.

Disliked: Kitchen was a disgrace, I didn't even attempt to use it. Really small and filthy. Our bathroom wasn't very clean and the bed sheets didn't seem to have been changed - there were "bits" and hairs in the sheets and they looked "slept in" . Breakfast is supposed to be served 9-12. We went down at 10am one day and no one was about so we gave up.

Check Availability