We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/02/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/02/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Vancouver, Canada

93.7%
213 reviews Book Now 
1

The Urban Hideaway Guesthouse

Guesthouse
581 Richards Street, Vancouver, Canada V6B-2Z5

208 out of 213 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Urban Hideaway Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 04 January 2015

Very homely and welcoming place with great staff and comfy beds. Breakfast was great and location was perfect too.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 18 November 2014

Nice (but small) kitchen with everything you could want for breakfast (i.e. you can make yourself cerial, pancakes, eggs, bacon etc). Cozy rooms, clean bathrooms, helpful owners.

92.1%
4 reviews Book Now 
2

Best Western Plus Hotel Downtown Vancouver

3 star Hotel
718 Drake St, Vancouver, Canada V6Z 2W6

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Best Western Plus Hotel Downtown Vancouver

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 95%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
ROBERT AUDSLEY
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
91.4%
ROBERT would recommend this property 09 September 2014

We stayed at this hotel on 8th and 9th August before setting off on a 4 week tour around Canada and Alaska. We returned to the Best Western Downtown at Midnight on 5th September after an 11 hour flight back from Fairbanks!!. We were met by the friendly face of Denise who went out of her way to help us settle in and get some rest. After having stayed at several more highly rated hotels on our tour Eg Renaissence/ Hilton/ Chateau at Lake Louise etc where we had to PAY $15 ++ to access their "FREE Wi-Fi" if we needed over 1 hour. Plus having to beg for extra towels,soap etc every time we needed a second shower each day. Coming back to the Best Western was like coming home after a month away. The staff (especially Denise and Paulina) were extremely helpful and sympathetic to our needs. The hotels location whilst not in a very central area was still easy to access by Bus or car. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for Good Value for money accomodation in Vancouver.

Deborah Bishop
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Visiting friends or family
85.7%
Deborah would recommend this property 02 March 2014

The hotel is situated in an area which gives you easy access to several popular Vancouver areas ie False Creek, Olympic Village, Yaletown, Robson St. It's a half block walk to the bus stop and if you prefer to walk you can be in the major shopping areas, close to musems, restaurants and theaters within 20 minutes. The staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and well appointed. It's pet friendly and has a restaurant on site.

85.9%
472 reviews Book Now 
3

SameSun Backpacker Lodges - Vancouver

Hostel
1018 Granville Street, Vancouver, Canada V6Z 1L5

420 out of 472 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SameSun Backpacker Lodges - Vancouver

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 88% Facilities - 87% Safety - 84%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 81%
Kyle Jessiman
Alone
Business / conference
94.3%
Kyle would recommend this property 23 February 2015

Walking distance in good area - rented a bike just down the street, good Irish pub on the corner, Granville Island is not too far, could walk to Stanley Park in 20 mins or so.

Preston Edde
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Preston would recommend this property 16 February 2015

I enjoyed the free breakfast, the service of the employees as well as the hostels location down town. The location was convenient for visiting multiple locations.

84.1%
43 reviews Book Now 
4

HI-Vancouver Jericho Beach

Hostel
1515 Discovery Street, Vancouver, Canada V6R 4K5

39 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI-Vancouver Jericho Beach

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 92% Facilities - 78% Safety - 87%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 22 August 2014

I really enjoyed how close it was to the beach, that was the most amazing part of the hostel.

Emilie Stirling
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Emilie would recommend this property 07 July 2014

Nice and clean. A little further out, but it perhaps made it a little more quiet and not so crowded.

83.4%
645 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostelling International Vancouver Central

Hostel
1025 Granville Street, Vancouver, Canada V6Z 1L4

605 out of 645 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostelling International Vancouver Central

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 87% Facilities - 80% Safety - 84%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 80%
Marc Perrot
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
80.0%
Marc would recommend this property 24 February 2015

Breakfast was good, wifi is fast, lockers in the room are big. The bathrooms have sink, shower and toilet all in the same room.

SEOEUN KIM
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
SEOEUN would recommend this property 08 November 2014

Breakfast is best! And I can use refrigerator for free. And they served towels for free. And given some coupons are useful to visit attractions around here.

82.9%
6 reviews Book Now 
6

Days Inn Vancouver Metro

3.5 star Hotel
2075 Kingsway, Vancouver, Canada BC V5N 2T2

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 90% Facilities - 73% Safety - 86%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 86%
paul erne
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
paul would recommend this property 17 February 2014

Nice to have the garden, breakfast was good, I don't have tv at home so that's kind of fun.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Visiting friends or family
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 24 April 2013

The room was large and the beds pretty comfortable. Staff was fairly helpful, and the atmosphere was quite nice, relaxed and quiet. Quite aesthetically pleasing.

80.8%
110 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Ambassador

2 star Hotel
1212 Granville Street Utlty, Vancouver, Canada V6Z 1M4

83 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Ambassador

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 82% Facilities - 68% Safety - 81%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 December 2014

Presently suprise at the lacc of road noise in a down town location. WifI was quick and bed comefee.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, Events / festivals
57.1%
14 October 2014

Although they had only four toilets and two showers for a whole floor somehow they managed to keep it clean.

77.7%
71 reviews Book Now 
8

Little Retreat B and B

Guesthouse
5228 Frances Street, Vancouver, Canada 000

61 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Little Retreat B and B

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 83% Facilities - 73% Safety - 88%
Location - 65% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 77%
Nina Mross
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Nina would recommend this property 13 September 2010

Very clean, quiet, and safe, as described. Manager was very nice and personally made us a great breakfast. Parking outside was free and extremely easy.

Ingo Sietas
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Ingo would recommend this property 11 July 2010

Very friendly couple that run this property. They will help you wherever you need help and advise for your staying in Vancouver. I truly recommend Little Retreat B&B for people who love a family atmosphere.

75.9%
136 reviews Book Now 
9

Vancouver Backpacker House

Apartment
7020 Gray Avenue, Burnaby, Vancouver, Canada V5J4B4

115 out of 136 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vancouver Backpacker House

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 82% Facilities - 66% Safety - 74%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 87%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 October 2013

The house I (and my two fellow travellers) were in was on a quiet street. It was my first time staying in an actual house as opposed to the more usual hotel-like setup and I found out I really prefer my stay this way so props for that. Property was clean and the patrons respected the rules. Only a 10 minute stroll to the skytrain was a huge perk also. Don't think you're going to beat the price for a bed either. Keep it up VBH!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
29 July 2013

The bathroom was really clean and quiet. The house is close to skytrain and bus stops.

73.9%
190 reviews Book Now 
10

The Cambie International Hostel - Seymour

Hostel
515 Seymour Street, Vancouver, Canada V6B 3H6

130 out of 190 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Cambie International Hostel - Seymour

Atmosphere - 66% Staff - 80% Facilities - 64% Safety - 78%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 67% Value - 69%
Jhonatan Oliveira
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
71.4%
Jhonatan would recommend this property 03 September 2013

Very well localized. Close to many things. I could go walking to some attractions, or take the bus almost in front of the Hostel. Staff 24/7 in the reception room. A pub right down the hostel.

Ariane Wilke
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
97.1%
Ariane would recommend this property 10 October 2012

location, very friendly and helpful staff members!, it was definitively clean!, no bed bugs!

Vancouver

23 Hostels from 12.98 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Vancouver hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Vancouver. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Vancouver

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Vancouver. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vancouver?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter