HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Vancouver, Canada

95.3%
204 reviews Book Now 
1

The Urban Hideaway Guesthouse

Guesthouse
581 Richards Street, Vancouver, Canada V6B-2Z5

199 out of 204 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Urban Hideaway Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 July 2014

Place is beautiful and located on a very nice area. If you want to rest this is the place to stay. Ken and Eva are wonderful hosts and extremely friendly

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 October 2013

Owner is fantastic, incredibly helpful. Great resource for learning about what's happening and where to go.

92.4%
3 reviews Book Now 
2

Best Western Plus Hotel Downtown Vancouver

3 star Hotel
718 Drake St, Vancouver, Canada V6Z 2W6

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Best Western Plus Hotel Downtown Vancouver

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 93%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Deborah Bishop
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Visiting friends or family
85.7%
Deborah would recommend this property 02 March 2014

The hotel is situated in an area which gives you easy access to several popular Vancouver areas ie False Creek, Olympic Village, Yaletown, Robson St. It's a half block walk to the bus stop and if you prefer to walk you can be in the major shopping areas, close to musems, restaurants and theaters within 20 minutes. The staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and well appointed. It's pet friendly and has a restaurant on site.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 November 2013

spacious, clean, nicely appointed. very central in downtown.welcoming lobby lounge with comfortable chairs and a fire. All the staff were very helpful and polite.

88.1%
36 reviews Book Now 
3

HI-Vancouver Jericho Beach

Hostel
1515 Discovery Street, Vancouver, Canada V6R 4K5

33 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI-Vancouver Jericho Beach

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 83% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Emilie Stirling
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Emilie would recommend this property 07 July 2014

Nice and clean. A little further out, but it perhaps made it a little more quiet and not so crowded.

Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 30 September 2012

They offered towels as soon as I got there. Checked in early and everything was ready.

88.0%
455 reviews Book Now 
4

SameSun Backpacker Lodges - Vancouver

Hostel
1018 Granville Street, Vancouver, Canada V6Z 1L5

406 out of 455 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SameSun Backpacker Lodges - Vancouver

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 87% Safety - 85%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 28 July 2014

Nice character building, relatively central (it was so nice to be right in the middle of the action Saturday night!), clean, friendly staff

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 July 2014

Great central location. Good included breakfast. Nice large kitchen and common area. Nice that every bed has it's own fan, light, locker, and small shelf area.

86.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
5

Days Inn Vancouver Metro

3.5 star Hotel
2075 Kingsway, Vancouver, Canada BC V5N 2T2

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 92% Facilities - 76% Safety - 92%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
paul erne
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
paul would recommend this property 17 February 2014

Nice to have the garden, breakfast was good, I don't have tv at home so that's kind of fun.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Visiting friends or family
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 24 April 2013

The room was large and the beds pretty comfortable. Staff was fairly helpful, and the atmosphere was quite nice, relaxed and quiet. Quite aesthetically pleasing.

85.5%
627 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostelling International Vancouver Central

Hostel
1025 Granville Street, Vancouver, Canada V6Z 1L4

589 out of 627 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostelling International Vancouver Central

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 88% Facilities - 80% Safety - 86%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 27 May 2014

I really liked the location of the hostel and that there were several bathrooms available on our floor so we never had to wait for one. Also, the fact that they were separate was nice.

Billy Davison
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Billy would recommend this property 30 April 2014

This place is perfect. Central Location. I have travelled to 71 countries and stayed in many many hostels, this place has the best breakfast hands down compared to anywhere I have stayed, Bagels, Cereal, Fruit, Muffins, Scones, Orange Juice etc. There are 4 bathrooms on each floor with showers that felt like being back at home. If you're coming to Vancouver this is exactly where you should stay.

83.0%
106 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Ambassador

2 star Hotel
1212 Granville Street Utlty, Vancouver, Canada V6Z 1M4

80 out of 106 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Ambassador

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 85% Facilities - 69% Safety - 84%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Johanna Jenewein
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
82.9%
Johanna would recommend this property 17 November 2013

When we visit a new hostel we do the "clean check " - checking the room for dust! Let me tell you there sre a lot of dusty hostels out there, but the ambassador was an exception! We came with low expactations and were overwelmed by the nice looking room and washroom and the friendly staff.

Jade Johnston
As a family with children
Family Holiday
97.1%
Jade would recommend this property 22 October 2013

Very clean and tidy. Room was basic but that was all we needed. The room had TV, safe, fridge, sink and desk. Also drawers and an area for hanging clothes. Bathrooms were shared per floor, but we private bathrooms - not cublicles. Bathrooms were very clean. Towels were provided and there was a kitchen on site. We travelled with an infant and this was perfect. Also location can not be beat

77.0%
70 reviews Book Now 
8

Little Retreat B and B

Guesthouse
5228 Frances Street, Vancouver, Canada 000

60 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Little Retreat B and B

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 82% Facilities - 72% Safety - 88%
Location - 64% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 76%
Nina Mross
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Nina would recommend this property 13 September 2010

Very clean, quiet, and safe, as described. Manager was very nice and personally made us a great breakfast. Parking outside was free and extremely easy.

Ingo Sietas
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Ingo would recommend this property 11 July 2010

Very friendly couple that run this property. They will help you wherever you need help and advise for your staying in Vancouver. I truly recommend Little Retreat B&B for people who love a family atmosphere.

75.1%
132 reviews Book Now 
9

Vancouver Backpacker House

Apartment
7020 Gray Avenue, Burnaby, Vancouver, Canada V5J4B4

112 out of 132 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vancouver Backpacker House

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 80% Facilities - 65% Safety - 72%
Location - 68% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 October 2013

The house I (and my two fellow travellers) were in was on a quiet street. It was my first time staying in an actual house as opposed to the more usual hotel-like setup and I found out I really prefer my stay this way so props for that. Property was clean and the patrons respected the rules. Only a 10 minute stroll to the skytrain was a huge perk also. Don't think you're going to beat the price for a bed either. Keep it up VBH!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
29 July 2013

The bathroom was really clean and quiet. The house is close to skytrain and bus stops.

73.9%
190 reviews Book Now 
10

The Cambie International Hostel - Seymour

Hostel
515 Seymour Street, Vancouver, Canada V6B 3H6

130 out of 190 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Cambie International Hostel - Seymour

Atmosphere - 66% Staff - 80% Facilities - 64% Safety - 78%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 67% Value - 69%
Jhonatan Oliveira
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
71.4%
Jhonatan would recommend this property 03 September 2013

Very well localized. Close to many things. I could go walking to some attractions, or take the bus almost in front of the Hostel. Staff 24/7 in the reception room. A pub right down the hostel.

Ariane Wilke
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
97.1%
Ariane would recommend this property 10 October 2012

location, very friendly and helpful staff members!, it was definitively clean!, no bed bugs!

Vancouver

27 Hostels from 19.43 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Vancouver hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Vancouver. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Vancouver

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Vancouver. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vancouver?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter