We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Vancouver, Canada

94.5%
12 reviews Book Now 
1

YWCA Hotel

3 star Hotel
733 Beatty Street, Vancouver, Canada BC V6B 2M4

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YWCA Hotel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Customer review
As a family with children
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 August 2015

Loved how close it is to everything and it is just a great, clean place to stay. Nice kitchen also.

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 23 July 2015

The room was sizeable enough for our needs and was better equipped than we'd dared to hope! The beds were comfortable and we appreciated being able to make breakfast in the kitchen opposite. Staff were charming and helpful, and were able and willing to give a lot of information to assist our brief stay. The YWCA is well-situated for public transport, on which we were relying totally for our stay.

93.6%
220 reviews Book Now 
2

The Urban Hideaway Guesthouse

Guesthouse
581 Richards Street, Vancouver, Canada V6B-2Z5

215 out of 220 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Urban Hideaway Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2015

This place have several important pluses: 1. Great location downtown Vancouver. Many of the city's main attractions in walking distance, Gastown with its cool bars and restaurants just around the corner. 2. With private rooms equipped with comfy beds and nice furniture it feels more like a hotel or B&B rather than a typical hostel. You only need to share the bathroom (there are 2 for 6 rooms, always clean, never needed to wait to take a shower) and kitchen. 3. The host, Patrick, really cares about the satisfaction of his customers. The place is super-clean, kitchen is fully equipped (you make your own breakfast from a mountain of quality ingrediences provided by the host), and the atmosphere always friendly. Ask Patrick for tips on where to go and what to see, and follow his advice. You might discover a few interesting places that were not on your schedule! 4. The price is right for the service you get.

Kate Griffiths
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Kate would recommend this property 13 August 2015

Patrick was a great host - very knowledgeable about the city and had some great suggestions. He also helped me with recommendations for hostels in other cities I was to visit. Great hostel, lovely breakfast, good showers and 3 resident cats to pet! And free bike loans to get around.

89.6%
502 reviews Book Now 
3

SameSun Backpacker Lodges - Vancouver

Hostel
1018 Granville Street, Vancouver, Canada V6Z 1L5

448 out of 502 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SameSun Backpacker Lodges - Vancouver

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 93% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 03 September 2015

Staff were very friendly and helpful, the hostel has thought of a lot of things that are useful for travelers. I didn't get a chance to participate unfortunately but the group activities sounded great.

Molly Kirkman
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Molly would recommend this property 30 August 2015

Excellent location, good atmosphere. Their organised daily activities were a lot of fun and the staff taking the trips were brilliant.

82.9%
6 reviews Book Now 
4

Days Inn Vancouver Metro

3.5 star Hotel
2075 Kingsway, Vancouver, Canada BC V5N 2T2

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 90% Facilities - 73% Safety - 86%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 86%
paul erne
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
paul would recommend this property 17 February 2014

Nice to have the garden, breakfast was good, I don't have tv at home so that's kind of fun.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Visiting friends or family
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 24 April 2013

The room was large and the beds pretty comfortable. Staff was fairly helpful, and the atmosphere was quite nice, relaxed and quiet. Quite aesthetically pleasing.

82.7%
657 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostelling International Vancouver Central

Hostel
1025 Granville Street, Vancouver, Canada V6Z 1L4

615 out of 657 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostelling International Vancouver Central

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 90% Facilities - 79% Safety - 85%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 79%
Olivia Clark
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Olivia would recommend this property 26 August 2015

Brilliant location for young people- on the main party street in Vancouver which was really useful. Bathrooms shared but because so big (shower and toilet in a big room) felt like a private bathroom. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and overall I just felt very safe and in good hands.

Tony Kamp
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Tony would recommend this property 13 August 2015

People are honoust and helpful. In the city center, close to much locations we wanted to see.

82.3%
113 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Ambassador

2 star Hotel
1212 Granville Street Utlty, Vancouver, Canada V6Z 1M4

86 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Ambassador

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 83% Facilities - 69% Safety - 83%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 88%
Kim Houben
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Shopping
94.3%
Kim would recommend this property 25 June 2015

The location is almost perfect. Near by Granville Island, skytrain and in the centre. It's clean, fridge and tv in the room

LIAM DEVANY
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
LIAM would recommend this property 06 May 2015

It was quiet and clean and in a perfect location for exploring downtown Vancouver.

79.7%
280 reviews Book Now 
7

St. Clair Hotel - Hostel

Hostel
577 Richards Street, Vancouver, Canada V6B 2Z5

235 out of 280 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend St. Clair Hotel - Hostel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 88% Facilities - 68% Safety - 77%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 80%
Savannah Evans
With my spouse / partner
City break
88.6%
Savannah would recommend this property 08 July 2015

The building itself is very quaint and is a historical landmark. It has all the amenities of all good hostels.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 06 April 2015

This place was exactly what I was looking for--great location, really wonderful staff; it's possible to get a private room for a very reasonable price; it's got refrigerator, microwave, kettles, and a toaster, plus sinks and a place to hang up clothes in every room. I arrived early, just hoping to drop my luggage off, but the receptionist said that since the room hadn't been used the night before, I could go up then. That was so great! It was quiet--no rowdy people. It's not a place to go if you want to party, but I didn't! They have free wifi and also have computers available.

77.7%
62 reviews Book Now 
8

HI-Vancouver Jericho Beach

Hostel
1515 Discovery Street, Vancouver, Canada V6R 4K5

54 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI-Vancouver Jericho Beach

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 86% Facilities - 72% Safety - 82%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 72%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 31 August 2015

Staff members were friendly and helpful. The property is clean and located in a nice area.

cole pedersen
Alone
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
cole would recommend this property 03 August 2015

The beach is steps away. Very beautiful. Great view of the city skyline. As well great mountain view. Got to see a lovely sunset.

74.6%
143 reviews Book Now 
9

Vancouver Backpacker House

Apartment
7020 Gray Avenue, Burnaby, Vancouver, Canada V5J4B4

120 out of 143 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vancouver Backpacker House

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 79% Facilities - 67% Safety - 73%
Location - 68% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
57.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 August 2015

We stayed in another flat, not the hostel itself but it's been a nice stay. It is a cheap and basic accomodation, close to the skyline train station and the shopping centre.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2015

very comfortable, clean, compact building, nice staff (Diego). great customer service since i arrived in evening and no problem checking in.

Vancouver

19 Hostels from 16.61 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Vancouver hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Vancouver. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Vancouver

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Vancouver. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vancouver?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter