We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of The Urban Hideaway Guesthouse

Guesthouse | 581 Richards Street, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada V6B-2Z5

93.7% Overall Rating

213 out of 218 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/07/2015)

"Sehr gute, zentrale Unterkunft im Herzen von Vancouver. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und gibt gerne umfangreiche Tipps zu Restaurants und Ausflugszielen in der Umgebung (abseits der üblichen…"

Read all The Urban Hideaway Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Rooms will be reserved until 8pm on the specified day. (If you require a later check-in please notify us in advance). We do not charge a cancellation fee if you let us know ahead of time. In the event that adequate 7day notice is not given, we reserve the right to charge your stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vancouver?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Vancouver

St. Clair Hotel - Hostel
19.00 USD

Hostel 77.8% 279 reviews
Days Inn Hotel Downtown
191.14 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
YWCA Hotel
39.15 USD

Hotel 3 star 96.3% 7 reviews
Hostelling International Vancouver Central
28.69 USD

Hostel 83.2% 654 reviews
SameSun Backpacker Lodges - Vancouver
31.47 USD

Hostel 91.8% 489 reviews
Hotel Ambassador
36.46 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.3% 113 reviews
C and N Backpackers - Vancouver
21.49 USD

Hostel 67.1% 291 reviews
Best Western Plus Hotel Downtown Vancouver
153.53 USD

Hotel 3 star 92.1% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.7%

Overall Rating

213 out of 218 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Urban Hideaway Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
97.6%
Value
86.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 171 of 178 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ehsan Moheb

06 October 2008 Ehsan would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is PERFECT:) I like this hotel very much

Disliked: Ehsan left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Mathias Holenstein

28 September 2008 Mathias would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Mathias left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janet McDonald

22 September 2008 Janet would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Janet left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Henry Katy

21 September 2008 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: location and the small size of the hostel only 9 rooms, also the full use of the kitchen was great

Disliked: Henry left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tahnee Smith

21 September 2008 Tahnee would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly helpful staff. Clean. DVD & TV in room with phenominal range of DVD's to borrow. Breakfast Included (bacon, eggs, cereals etc). Nice touches around the place (Box of toiletries to use - left overs from people but handy). Rooms quiet, beds Comfy. Was a great place to stay after our ridiculously long flight. Very Homey - would definately recommend.

Disliked: Tahnee left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

30 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jill Dixon

29 August 2008 Jill would recommend this property

Liked: The location was brilliant and it was nice to be able to make a few different things for breakfast! The only drawback was that one of the showers was out of order while we were there so there was a bit of a line-up one morning.

Disliked: Jill left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Jones

26 July 2008 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the warm greeting at the door, the gardens, the beautiful decor, the fridge with breakfast food, the fantasy bookshelves, the houseplants, the environmentalist atmosphere, the EVERYTHING! =)

Disliked: Julia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

carol davies

23 July 2008 carol would recommend this property

Liked: friendliness and the excellent service

Disliked: carol left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Egan

21 July 2008 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was absolutely lovely, it was like a home not a hostel, really loved it and we stayed in 4 of the different rooms all of them were lovely, especially the loft, u get fresh fluffy towels and the kitchen its really cool, u make ur own breakfast, they also have dvd player n tv and u can choose from their selection of hundreds of dvds, i would definitely recommend staying here. Also u can walk everywhere. The owners were so helpfull and friendly.

Disliked: Claire left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heather Matty

17 July 2008 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the location! The building itself is a huge surprise and joy to stay in. There was a fire across the street one of the nights we were staying there, and thus ended up with out power for a portion of our stay. The kitchen was lite with Candles! It made it a real cozy and enchanting experiance. Next time I'm in town this is where i'm staying!!

Disliked: Heather left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Gijsbert Jansen

13 July 2008 Gijsbert would recommend this property

Liked: hospitality

Disliked: Gijsbert left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Matz Sell

30 June 2008 Matz would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and we felt more like in a friends house than in a hostel, hotel, b&b. You come in and feel like at home.

Disliked: Matz left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ailsa Dobbs

26 June 2008 Ailsa would recommend this property

Liked: handy to everything and city and the friendly staff

Disliked: Ailsa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rosa Koenraadt

29 April 2008 Rosa would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, it was a great hostel

Disliked: Rosa left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is cute and historical building

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wendy Bridges

22 April 2008 Wendy would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff are amazing. Very kind and laid back. I really liked being so local--if you want to be right smack in the center of downtown, this is the place. I liked that this place was not a place to "party". It was a place to meet people, however. I went in the off season and it was really quiet-- and cold. brrr. But I loved my down comforter and my big fresh towels. I would recommend bringing earplugs fom random house sounds as well as some flipflops for the shower room. I felt very at home here. I can't wait to get back.

Disliked: Wendy left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

07 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, kitchen

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and homelyness and friendliness of staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Verena Schmidle

21 March 2008 Verena would recommend this property

Liked: It was increadable clean and our room was so cute!

Disliked: Verena left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Viivi Urpilainen

20 March 2008 Viivi would recommend this property

Liked: That it really feel like home not hostel.

Disliked: Viivi left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

charlotte eaton

13 March 2008 charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly hosts, beautiful place, uplifting, truly an urban hideaway!

Disliked: charlotte left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a great and friendly place to stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

brad hughes

27 February 2008 brad would recommend this property

Liked: the people are very friendly, good location

Disliked: brad left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 February 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean comfortable bed, no 'yuck' sensation in the bathrooms, B&B type feeling, Friendly hosts.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.