HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of St. Clair Hotel-Hostel Vancouver Hostel

577 Richards St., Vancouver, Vancouver, Canada

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 69%

Location 97%

Safety 82%

Staff 91%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Important Information

"OUR RECEPTION HOURS ARE FROM 9 AM - 9 PM SUN. TO THURS. AND 9 AM - 8 PM FRI. AND SAT. IF YOU NEED TO CHECK IN AFTER THESE TIMES, PLEASE INFORM US WHEN MAKING YOUR BOOKING.

PLEASE NOTE, ALL PRICES DO NOT INCLUDE TAX. TAX RATES ARE 15% FOR PRIVATE ROOMS AND 5% FOR DORM BEDS."

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vancouver?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 69%

Location 97%

Safety 82%

Staff 91%

Value 82%

Showing 41-40 of 40 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The convenient to downtown.

Disliked: A little dirty..not enough outlets in room.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: stayed here for 4 nights , close to granville station 5 minute walk, fairly close to downtown vancouver , clean rooms ,

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: staff were pleasant,rooms clean,good location.Showers and toilets clean,plenty of hot water

Disliked: Our room was by the stairs so a bit noisy.Fridge needed an empty out

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff there are really friendly, and the location is good. In terms of the price, it's the reason I want to stay there.

Disliked: The facility there isn't really good. They don't have a kitchen and there isn't a place to wash our hands in the washroom. I couldn't sleep for the whole night. It was so noisy outside. I could hear people shouting and parting outside. I tried to open the window because it's stuffy inside, but I didn't because I am afraid those men downstairs might climb up. Better not for single women.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Hostel had charme, was centrally located, possibility to store baggage.

Disliked: No real kitchens, quite some stairs - but still nice stay, clean and friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, cheap, and location is fantastic! Food places downstairs are convenient and good. Bathrooms always clean, but we really wished there was a sink for us to wash our hands instead of using the hand sanitiser (which was sometimes empty).

Disliked: No sink at bathroom. Room wasn't well ventilated so we kept window open. That's fine with us if it wasn't for the noise from a nightclub right behind us. We used earplugs to go to sleep, so I have to say we were ok.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Its nice and friendly and relatively central to everything; it's a bit like ronseal - does what it says on the tin!! At low cost

Disliked: The rooms were small in size and it didn't infer that a three bed dorm would incorporate a sing and a double but that was only a minor thing. A vending machine with cold drinks would be nice - would help when it gets warm!!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: I enjoyed the entire stay. But, I would have to say my favorite part about staying here was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

Disliked: There wasn't a refrigerator on the floor I was on. There were 3 floors of rooms and the above 2 floors had refrigerators. It might have been that something was wrong with the one for the floor I was on and it was out for repair or they were awaiting the replacement.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly staff.

Disliked: Toilets were often very dirty. No privacy feeling.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is really central , room was clean and bathrooms as well ... Good value

Disliked: The kitchen is not a real kitchen , not lift ( stairs really narrow ).

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability