HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of C&N Backpackers Hostel Vancouver Hostel

927 Main Street, Vancouver, Canada

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 62%

Location 74%

Safety 64%

Staff 74%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

Please note that 6% tax on top of the rate will be added to your total price at the hostel.

Check in from 8 a.m. To 3 a.m.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 08:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vancouver?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 62%

Location 74%

Safety 64%

Staff 74%

Value 75%

Showing 11-20 of 22 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Super friendly staff, standard hostel cleanliness, good kitchen facilities, conviniently close to greyhound/train station/sky tram and only 20 min walk to downtown/bar area

Disliked: Only downside was that there's not a lot of ventilation in the rooms and there's a lot of traffic noise, but this is pretty normal to find in city hostels

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Location

Disliked: Not vey clean and lumpy bed

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Basic and budget but does what it says on the tin! A handy location at an affordable rate.

Disliked: Too few bathroom and toilet facilities.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Price and location

Disliked: Kitchen was closed upon my arrival at midnight and was unable to get water other than from the bathroom tap.

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Handy to train station

Disliked: Lack of Cleanliness.

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The shower had good water pressure

Disliked: The staff new nothing and we're not In The least helpful, it was soooo dirty, there was no atmosphere to speak of, it has people living there for years, the rooms were cold.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: One of the desk officer was so friendly and kind, which I liked this backpackers' hotel. When I stayed there, it was a Thanksgiving national holiday, so I got delicious big turkey for free.

Disliked: The kitchens close time is 9:30, so I have to keep my drink out of fridge to drink something at night.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Generally a friendly atmosphere. Good location, near food, Skytrain, and the bus/train station. The guy at check-out had a pretty good beard. I was able to check-in around midnight (much later than I had planned on arriving) with no issues. Free, fast wifi.

Disliked: There were no secure lockers. The check-in guy wasn't very polite and I had trouble understanding his accent. He never gave me any bedsheets or told me where to find them, just disappeared. They didn't have any cats.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Very good location, good staff, and very fair price!!!

Disliked: mix bed, security concerned, facilities are a little bit old, but ok to use.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Plenty of communal space, nice thick blankets!

Disliked: Apparently bus no 100 (as in 'directions') hasn't been running for over a year!Only one shower for whole floor.Kitchen shuts 9.30

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability