HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of C&N Backpackers Hostel Vancouver

Hostel

927 Main Street, Vancouver, Canada

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 61%

Facilities 62%

Location 74%

Safety 64%

Staff 75%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

Please note that 6% tax on top of the rate will be added to your total price at the hostel.

Check in from 8 a.m. To 3 a.m.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 08:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vancouver?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 61%

Facilities 62%

Location 74%

Safety 64%

Staff 75%

Value 77%

Showing 11-20 of 25 reviews

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Handy to train station

Disliked: Lack of Cleanliness.

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The shower had good water pressure

Disliked: The staff new nothing and we're not In The least helpful, it was soooo dirty, there was no atmosphere to speak of, it has people living there for years, the rooms were cold.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: One of the desk officer was so friendly and kind, which I liked this backpackers' hotel. When I stayed there, it was a Thanksgiving national holiday, so I got delicious big turkey for free.

Disliked: The kitchens close time is 9:30, so I have to keep my drink out of fridge to drink something at night.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Generally a friendly atmosphere. Good location, near food, Skytrain, and the bus/train station. The guy at check-out had a pretty good beard. I was able to check-in around midnight (much later than I had planned on arriving) with no issues. Free, fast wifi.

Disliked: There were no secure lockers. The check-in guy wasn't very polite and I had trouble understanding his accent. He never gave me any bedsheets or told me where to find them, just disappeared. They didn't have any cats.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Very good location, good staff, and very fair price!!!

Disliked: mix bed, security concerned, facilities are a little bit old, but ok to use.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Plenty of communal space, nice thick blankets!

Disliked: Apparently bus no 100 (as in 'directions') hasn't been running for over a year!Only one shower for whole floor.Kitchen shuts 9.30

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Cheap and affordable place with a good location. Would recommend if staying a short amount of time in Vancouver.

Disliked: Internet access is not the best and there were a fair few bugs in my room.Hostel could definitely invest in some new pillows too!!

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: The price

Disliked: Location is a little inconvenient for tourist, if it'd be clean is worth money

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was incredibly nice and helpful, suggesting a plan of what to see while we were in Vancouver. There's a computer and kitchens available as well as wifi in the lobby. The hostel had a lot of common area space, aside from the lobby, there was a TV room and a small library room aside from the two kitchens.

Disliked: For some reason the kitchens got locked up relatively early (9pm?), which meant we had to throw out our leftovers when we came back from dinner.There was only 2 bathrooms per floor which of course were crowded in the morning. Also, despite an attentive cleaning staff, the bathrooms tended to be soaking wet from the showers and dirty as a result.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Safe and convenient

Disliked: Something they don`t tell you when you give them the deposit is that there is no staff before 8am. Only a box to drop you key. They pretty much make profit from travelling in a hurry for an early flight. I`m pretty sure they make it on purpose

Check Availability