HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Toronto, Canada

92.6%
172 reviews Book Now 
1

Planet Traveler

Hostel
357 College Street, Toronto, Canada ON M5T 1S5

166 out of 172 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Planet Traveler

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 93% Facilities - 91% Safety - 94%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Cagan Burrows
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Cagan would recommend this property 20 July 2014

Great location, close to a lot of bars and on a major streetcar line. Awesome rooftop patio, best breakfast out of all the hostels in the city. They organize events on most night too. They even offer luggage storage.

Soham Singh
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Soham would recommend this property 15 July 2014

It was an amazing short stay. I recommend everyone to stay here. Amazing people, at the best location possible in Toronto.

91.0%
468 reviews Book Now 
2

HI - Toronto

Hostel
76 Church Street, Toronto, Canada M5C 2G1

420 out of 468 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI - Toronto

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 90%
JONATHAN SCANLAN
Alone
City break
100.0%
JONATHAN would recommend this property 15 July 2014

The location was great, nice atmosphere and the Cavern was really cool! Thanks to all the staff for making my stay so pleasant (Rachel, Yu, Laura, Bruna and everyone else I met!) The activities were also great- $55 as HI member for day tour to NF! I hope to visit again soon. Thank you so much!! :)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 08 July 2014

It was in a great location in the heart of Toronto, lovely neighbourhood. Beds were comfortable.

89.7%
688 reviews Book Now 
3

Canadiana Backpackers Inn

Hostel
42 Widmer Street, Toronto, Canada ON M5V 2E9

645 out of 688 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Canadiana Backpackers Inn

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 92% Facilities - 83% Safety - 89%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 87%
Laura Norman
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Laura would recommend this property 16 July 2014

I absolutely loved my stay here! The atmosphere was so relaxed and friendly, with the great communal areas both inside and out, I've made some very good friends from only 5 nights! Breakfast was great, and being in such a good location, it made my trip even easier. Activities we're put on every night, but amazingly friendly staff, overall the perfect stay for me and I would highly recommend!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 03 July 2014

I know you have to be lucky for that, but when i was there people were exactly as open and friendly as I hoped they'd be. Washing will cost you about 4 Dollars with soap and dryer. The all-youcan-eat pancakes are amazing. Free computer use. Let youself put on the waitinglist, if you did not get a bed for all of the nights you needed.

89.6%
11 reviews Book Now 
4

House on McGill

Guesthouse
110 McGill St, Toronto, Canada M5B 1H6

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend House on McGill

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 87% Facilities - 85% Safety - 89%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 02 May 2012

Perfect location, breakfast offers a lot of options, contact with other customer was very enjoyable.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 January 2011

everthing was just perfect! all you can eat breakfast, really nice rooms, absolutly clean and nice staff!

89.1%
63 reviews Book Now 
5

The Clarence Park

Hostel
7 Clarence Square, Toronto, Canada ON M5V 1H1

60 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Clarence Park

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 July 2014

On my way to the hostel I didn't really know how to get there. Members of staff were exceptionally helpful and one of the staff at the front desk even came to pick me up and helped me with my luggage! I arrived late and there was someone there for me. The place was extremely welcoming and very clean. My stay was great and I will really like to thank The management team for being so helpful to me.

Jana Cerna
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Jana would recommend this property 29 June 2014

There is a big, well-equipped kitchen that allows you to cook virtually anything, and I guess, not just because of that, that this hostel would be great for a long stay. It must have been recently renovated as it all looks very new, although our bathroom would use some more care in terms of cleanliness.

88.2%
21 reviews Book Now 
6

Comfy GuestHouse and Suites

Guesthouse
250 Gerrard Sreet East, Toronto, Canada M5A 2G2

20 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Comfy GuestHouse and Suites

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 88% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Johanna MM van de Ridder
Alone
Work / volunteering
80.0%
Johanna MM would recommend this property 13 May 2014

I would not book this hostel through hostelbookers, They charge you a fee, other websites are cheaper (booking.com) than hostelbookers is. The owner recommended to book directly through his site!

Charlotte Field
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Charlotte would recommend this property 08 October 2013

We stayed in the ensuite room which is amazing value for money! Also has it's own little terrace. Great location which took us ten mins to the main centre of Toronto. Tahir was great and made us feel very welcome!

86.9%
28 reviews Book Now 
7

City Guesthouse

Guesthouse
306 Wellesley St E, Toronto, Canada M4X1H1

27 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 76% Safety - 93%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 90%
Sabrina Hoffmann
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Sabrina would recommend this property 15 June 2014

Close to bus and subway, loads of shops and restaurants nearby, big room with tv, loads of storage, comfy bed, free wifi

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 March 2014

this place is certainly a gem amongst the accommodation of Toronto. perfectly ideal for couples of all ages, lone travellers (-very- safe place) and small groups of people here to see the sights in and around the city. As previously mentioned this place is NOT suitable for party groups and rowdy kids (its a guest house after all, not a hostel. Also the walls of the house are paper-thin and the floors are pretty creeky, but it is an old house afterall). Fantastic kitchen with almost every appliance you can think of, a lovely bathroom with a huge bath) and you can easily walk to the city centre from there (subway nearby and bus stop not a minutes walk). This is a fantastic place for a short or long stay, highly recommend it, and i would certainly tell my friends & family.

86.7%
6 reviews Book Now 
8

Toronto Garden Inn Bed&Breakfast

Guesthouse
142 Seaton Street, Toronto, Canada M5A 2T3

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Toronto Garden Inn Bed&Breakfast

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 90% Facilities - 80% Safety - 93%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 86%
Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2009

It was amazing to stay.Staff was so kind and the room was very nice.Breakfast was also great !!! We could eat anything for breakfast !

Marije Jacobse
82.9%
Marije would recommend this property 23 January 2009

friendly people and most of all that it was a house and not an impersonal couple of rooms like in most hostels.

83.5%
48 reviews Book Now 
9

University of Toronto Residences - New College

Hostel
40 Willcocks Street, Toronto, Canada M5S 1C6

42 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend University of Toronto Residences - New College

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 91% Facilities - 68% Safety - 91%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 17 June 2014

I loved the affordability, the location and ambience, the feeling of safety, cleanliness, and relative privacy I enjoyed.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 28 May 2014

Location, price, and staff were all incredible. I couldn't ask for a better deal in the heart of a big city.

81.7%
5 reviews Book Now 
10

Global Guest House of Toronto

Guesthouse
9 Spadina Road, Toronto, Canada M5R 2S9

3 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Global Guest House of Toronto

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 96% Facilities - 76% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 72%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 20 June 2014

It was right next to the Subway Entrance on Spadina. It was quite and clean. A good overall value for the money.

Customer review
Alone
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 08 May 2014

Great location at the crossection of bloor-danforth metro line and central young-spadina. Comfy spacial room. Nice private bathroom. Clean with clean towels. Everyone helpful and friendly, complimentary tee and kitchen equipped with necessary items.

Toronto

30 Hostels from 18.62 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Toronto hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Toronto. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.