HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Toronto, Canada

92.0%
151 reviews Book Now 
1

Planet Traveler

Hostel
357 College Street, Toronto, Canada ON M5T 1S5

146 out of 151 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Planet Traveler

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
Ricky Hall
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Ricky would recommend this property 17 April 2014

Great staff, love the accommodations, planning another trip and will def stay with them!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 April 2014

Staff were very friendly & welcoming, very convienient location and relaxed atmosphere Rooftop terrace provides an awesome view of the city, so it's a must!!

91.4%
444 reviews Book Now 
2

HI - Toronto

Hostel
76 Church Street, Toronto, Canada M5C 2G1

396 out of 444 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI - Toronto

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
William Brown
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
William would recommend this property 17 March 2014

Had a great time! Met some cool people and the staff was friendly. Everything I expect and more from a hostel!

James Malley
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
James would recommend this property 12 March 2014

The meal vouchers were great. Big breakfasts or dinners to choose from. Great location and helpful staff.

89.8%
57 reviews Book Now 
3

The Clarence Park

Hostel
7 Clarence Square, Toronto, Canada ON M5V 1H1

54 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Clarence Park

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 94% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 April 2014

The location of the hostel was perfect, really easy walking distance from Union train station and the major sites in Toronto. The staff were really welcoming and helpful. The hostel facilities were excellent and our double room (with ensuite) was great. Really comfortable and we loved the stylish décor throughout the whole hostel. The French café/bakery next door was fab too - the almond pain au chocolats are to die for... Would definitely recommend this place.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 March 2014

Clarence Park was great! It was within walking distance of the Via Rail station, close to transport and great bars and pubs. The staff were very helpful and even carried bags to our room! The room was great. Warm. Bed was comfortable and the shower was spacious.

89.6%
11 reviews Book Now 
4

House on McGill

Guesthouse
110 McGill St, Toronto, Canada M5B 1H6

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend House on McGill

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 87% Facilities - 85% Safety - 89%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 02 May 2012

Perfect location, breakfast offers a lot of options, contact with other customer was very enjoyable.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 January 2011

everthing was just perfect! all you can eat breakfast, really nice rooms, absolutly clean and nice staff!

88.6%
20 reviews Book Now 
5

Comfy GuestHouse and Suites

Guesthouse
250 Gerrard Sreet East, Toronto, Canada M5A 2G2

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Comfy GuestHouse and Suites

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 88% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 90%
Charlotte Field
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Charlotte would recommend this property 08 October 2013

We stayed in the ensuite room which is amazing value for money! Also has it's own little terrace. Great location which took us ten mins to the main centre of Toronto. Tahir was great and made us feel very welcome!

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 July 2012

C'est un établissement simple, les chambres sont petites mais propres, Comfy GuestHouse est très bien située pour visiter Toronto, l'endroit est calme. Il y a une cuisine pour le petit déjeuner et le repas du soir. Bon rapport qualité prix

87.4%
675 reviews Book Now 
6

Canadiana Backpackers Inn

Hostel
42 Widmer Street, Toronto, Canada ON M5V 2E9

633 out of 675 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Canadiana Backpackers Inn

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 91% Facilities - 82% Safety - 85%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 86%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 05 April 2014

nice atmosphere; big lounge for haging out during the day; lots of hostel activities; awesome location in the city centre

Borja Igual
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Borja would recommend this property 16 March 2014

Great environment at the hostel. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the activities they organized every night are perfect in order to meet people. The hostel is clean and in a good location.

87.2%
27 reviews Book Now 
7

City Guesthouse

Guesthouse
306 Wellesley St E, Toronto, Canada M4X1H1

26 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 76% Safety - 93%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 March 2014

this place is certainly a gem amongst the accommodation of Toronto. perfectly ideal for couples of all ages, lone travellers (-very- safe place) and small groups of people here to see the sights in and around the city. As previously mentioned this place is NOT suitable for party groups and rowdy kids (its a guest house after all, not a hostel. Also the walls of the house are paper-thin and the floors are pretty creeky, but it is an old house afterall). Fantastic kitchen with almost every appliance you can think of, a lovely bathroom with a huge bath) and you can easily walk to the city centre from there (subway nearby and bus stop not a minutes walk). This is a fantastic place for a short or long stay, highly recommend it, and i would certainly tell my friends & family.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Visiting friends or family
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 22 November 2013

I really liked the character of the hostel. It was more like a house with some guest rooms in it rather than a traditional hostel. It's a nice old house with great character (eg wooden panelling on the staircases and bottom floors). The kitchen is very modern and my (private) room was very nice, with a good bed, a desk, a small TV, and lots of space. Even a view of the downtown since I was on the top floor. I was very happy, especially given the price. The cabbagetown neighbourhood is full of nice old victorian brown brick houses as well, which I thought was cool.

86.7%
6 reviews Book Now 
8

Toronto Garden Inn Bed&Breakfast

Guesthouse
142 Seaton Street, Toronto, Canada M5A 2T3

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Toronto Garden Inn Bed&Breakfast

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 90% Facilities - 80% Safety - 93%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 86%
Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2009

It was amazing to stay.Staff was so kind and the room was very nice.Breakfast was also great !!! We could eat anything for breakfast !

Marije Jacobse
82.9%
Marije would recommend this property 23 January 2009

friendly people and most of all that it was a house and not an impersonal couple of rooms like in most hostels.

81.0%
186 reviews Book Now 
9

All Days

Hostel
5 Selby St, Toronto, Canada M4Y1W3

169 out of 186 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend All Days

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 75% Facilities - 85% Safety - 87%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 10 March 2014

Very clean and well maintained. Excellent kitchen facilities, very clean and plentiful showers and toilets - I never had to wait for either. Good location with very easy access to the subway.

maria alexandris
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
maria would recommend this property 27 September 2013

I had a great stay at the hostel. It is a very clean place and it's pretty close to the centre, it was also easily accesible with a metro. It also had a kitchen that we could use and also leave our food there.

80.8%
35 reviews Book Now 
10

University of Toronto Residences - New College

Hostel
40 Willcocks Street, Toronto, Canada M5S 1C6

30 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend University of Toronto Residences - New College

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 88% Facilities - 63% Safety - 89%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 84%
Dennis Wade
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Dennis would recommend this property 11 July 2013

I enjoyed being so close to downtown and also to all of the restaurants on College Street.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 02 July 2013

Just a large dorm building, quiet and empty feeling at the time... Fine overall:-)

Toronto

29 Hostels from 13.62 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Toronto hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Toronto. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.