We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Toronto, Canada

92.9%
240 reviews Book Now 
1

Planet Traveler

Hostel
357 College Street, Toronto, Canada ON M5T 1S5

234 out of 240 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Planet Traveler

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 94% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 31 August 2015

The best hostel and crew ever. Has everything a good hostel needs and it's deliver:)

David Rorke
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
David would recommend this property 24 August 2015

One of the best hostels I've stayed in - very clean, modern, generous. They have everything you need all to hand and everything is included. Great staff too, very friendly and helpful.

91.2%
12 reviews Book Now 
2

The Only Backpacker's Inn

Hostel
966 Danforth Ave, Toronto, Canada -

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Only Backpacker's Inn

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 93% Facilities - 93% Safety - 88%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 28 August 2015

One of the best hostels ive stayed at. Friendly atmosphere, very comfortable, rooms were a good temperature and you could dim the lights so the last person coming to bed can still see/wont flick on blinding lights. Breakfast is amazing and generous and this place is very close to the subway. Micro brewery pub downstairs

Ahmed Yahia Khiari
Alone
Events / festivals
91.4%
Ahmed Yahia would recommend this property 04 July 2015

Friendly staff and excellent environment. They serve easily some of the best waffle (free) breakfasts I've ever had. The hostel is really a mix of a cafe, juice bar, alcohol bar and an inn. Conveniently located a few steps from the subway.

89.6%
11 reviews Book Now 
3

House on McGill

Guesthouse
110 McGill St, Toronto, Canada M5B 1H6

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend House on McGill

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 87% Facilities - 85% Safety - 89%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 02 May 2012

Perfect location, breakfast offers a lot of options, contact with other customer was very enjoyable.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 January 2011

everthing was just perfect! all you can eat breakfast, really nice rooms, absolutly clean and nice staff!

89.5%
735 reviews Book Now 
4

Canadiana Backpackers Inn

Hostel
42 Widmer Street, Toronto, Canada ON M5V 2E9

689 out of 735 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Canadiana Backpackers Inn

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 93% Facilities - 83% Safety - 91%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 86%
Vincent Quirke
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
97.1%
Vincent would recommend this property 05 August 2015

From the moment I arrived, jet-lagged, I had any fears removed when dealing with the fabulously intuitive desk staff. The Canadiana has well drilled practices in place: Clean and daily provision of towels, comfortable, air-con'd rooms, interesting evening and daily events/tours & represent the Canadian ethos well - most people I've encountered seem to respect the polite, friendly atmosphere created by the hostel.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 28 June 2015

Really friendly and helpful staff. Good facilities and common area. Central location.

89.1%
64 reviews Book Now 
5

The Clarence Park

Hostel
7 Clarence Square, Toronto, Canada ON M5V 1H1

61 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Clarence Park

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 88%
Jessica Powell
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jessica would recommend this property 23 April 2015

Welcoming atmosphere & couldn't beat location. Staff gave honest & great travel advice/tips.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 July 2014

On my way to the hostel I didn't really know how to get there. Members of staff were exceptionally helpful and one of the staff at the front desk even came to pick me up and helped me with my luggage! I arrived late and there was someone there for me. The place was extremely welcoming and very clean. My stay was great and I will really like to thank The management team for being so helpful to me.

88.6%
22 reviews Book Now 
6

Comfy GuestHouse and Suites

Guesthouse
250 Gerrard Sreet East, Toronto, Canada M5A 2G2

21 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Comfy GuestHouse and Suites

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 89% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 89%
Johanna MM van de Ridder
Alone
Work / volunteering
80.0%
Johanna MM would recommend this property 13 May 2014

I would not book this hostel through hostelbookers, They charge you a fee, other websites are cheaper (booking.com) than hostelbookers is. The owner recommended to book directly through his site!

Charlotte Field
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Charlotte would recommend this property 08 October 2013

We stayed in the ensuite room which is amazing value for money! Also has it's own little terrace. Great location which took us ten mins to the main centre of Toronto. Tahir was great and made us feel very welcome!

86.7%
6 reviews Book Now 
7

Toronto Garden Inn Bed&Breakfast

Guesthouse
142 Seaton Street, Toronto, Canada M5A 2T3

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Toronto Garden Inn Bed&Breakfast

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 90% Facilities - 80% Safety - 93%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 86%
Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2009

It was amazing to stay.Staff was so kind and the room was very nice.Breakfast was also great !!! We could eat anything for breakfast !

Marije Jacobse
82.9%
Marije would recommend this property 23 January 2009

friendly people and most of all that it was a house and not an impersonal couple of rooms like in most hostels.

86.1%
31 reviews Book Now 
8

City Guesthouse

Guesthouse
306 Wellesley St E, Toronto, Canada M4X1H1

30 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 78% Safety - 93%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 31 July 2014

The room and bathroom were both big and clean. The kitchen was well stocked. The shower was powerful enough and the bed was comfortable. You can come and go whenever you like once you have checked-in. The neighbourhood felt safe.

Sabrina Hoffmann
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Sabrina would recommend this property 15 June 2014

Close to bus and subway, loads of shops and restaurants nearby, big room with tv, loads of storage, comfy bed, free wifi

85.3%
505 reviews Book Now 
9

HI - Toronto

Hostel
76 Church Street, Toronto, Canada M5C 2G1

456 out of 505 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI - Toronto

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 88% Facilities - 85% Safety - 89%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 81%
Graeme Taylor
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Graeme would recommend this property 26 August 2015

Very central location, plenty of bathrooms so never had to wait, good common area, brilliant breakfasts for the price.

Lachlan Vale
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lachlan would recommend this property 02 July 2015

Good rooms, cleaned regulary, nice staff, heaps of things to do, secure, good breakfast

84.3%
60 reviews Book Now 
10

University of Toronto Residences - New College

Hostel
40 Willcocks Street, Toronto, Canada M5S 1C6

53 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend University of Toronto Residences - New College

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 89% Facilities - 72% Safety - 88%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 August 2015

It's located by U of T, which is a beautiful place to wander about if you have the time. The rooms are somewhat nice, there was a few stains on the wall but I don't expect much from a college dorm.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 16 June 2015

Nice and quiet. If u are just looking for a cheap and clean place this is the place. If you are looking for a hostel, which this is not, go elsewhere.

Toronto

27 Hostels from 20.37 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Toronto hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Toronto. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.