We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Toronto, Canada

92.3%
198 reviews Book Now 
1

Planet Traveler

Hostel
357 College Street, Toronto, Canada ON M5T 1S5

192 out of 198 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Planet Traveler

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 94% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Amy Darby
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
Amy would recommend this property 18 September 2014

The roof terrace is amazing, most beautiful views of Toronto! The staff are all lovely and really friendly and helpful. Cleanest hostel rooms I've ever stayed in and en suites! The breakfast goes on until 1pm. I have endlessly positive things to say about this hostel, it's the nicest one I've stayed at and I couldn't possibly reccomend it more! You won't find a nicer one in Toronto!!!!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Work / volunteering
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 17 September 2014

It's the best hostel I've ever stayed in in Toronto. Definitely the cleanest - and still has a very 'new' feel to it. Events are run 3 times in a week, meaning it's perfectly sociable without being an overly 'party' hostel. Free breakfast each morning is excellent. And the ability to be able to use the phone boxes in the communal area FOR FREE is ideal.

90.6%
7 reviews Book Now 
2

The Only Backpacker's Inn

Hostel
966 Danforth Ave, Toronto, Canada -

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Only Backpacker's Inn

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 88% Facilities - 94% Safety - 91%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 97%
Tjasa Kavsek
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Tjasa would recommend this property 08 September 2014

It was really petty and had great atmosphere. Plus the breakfast is a welcome change in the hostel world :)

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 28 August 2014

Everyone is super helpful. The dorms are for sleeping only but there's plenty of common space to do your thang plus they own a bar and coffee shop downstairs which is neat.

89.6%
11 reviews Book Now 
3

House on McGill

Guesthouse
110 McGill St, Toronto, Canada M5B 1H6

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend House on McGill

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 87% Facilities - 85% Safety - 89%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 02 May 2012

Perfect location, breakfast offers a lot of options, contact with other customer was very enjoyable.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 January 2011

everthing was just perfect! all you can eat breakfast, really nice rooms, absolutly clean and nice staff!

89.4%
707 reviews Book Now 
4

Canadiana Backpackers Inn

Hostel
42 Widmer Street, Toronto, Canada ON M5V 2E9

662 out of 707 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Canadiana Backpackers Inn

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 81% Safety - 94%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 90%
alison green
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
alison would recommend this property 15 September 2014

everything. intantly felt at home and welcome.location is awsome and an easy walk from bus terminal

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 September 2014

Great location, really friendly staff - who not only gave recommendations of where to find food/wander around when I arrived, but also let me use the kitchen and showers after I had checked out, but before a long overnight bus journey :)

89.3%
485 reviews Book Now 
5

HI - Toronto

Hostel
76 Church Street, Toronto, Canada M5C 2G1

436 out of 485 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI - Toronto

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 91% Facilities - 91% Safety - 92%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 84%
Hayley Simpson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Hayley would recommend this property 15 September 2014

I liked the property's location as it is within walking distance to Toronto's main, and best, attractions. The four-bed dorm was cosy but I liked the ability to have our own ensuite. The breakfast was great in the morning and all front desk staff I spoke to were helpful and friendly.

Carol Josic
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
100.0%
Carol would recommend this property 09 September 2014

Excellent location, clean, friendly, love the lounge and would definitely recommend to anyone!

89.1%
63 reviews Book Now 
6

The Clarence Park

Hostel
7 Clarence Square, Toronto, Canada ON M5V 1H1

60 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Clarence Park

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 July 2014

On my way to the hostel I didn't really know how to get there. Members of staff were exceptionally helpful and one of the staff at the front desk even came to pick me up and helped me with my luggage! I arrived late and there was someone there for me. The place was extremely welcoming and very clean. My stay was great and I will really like to thank The management team for being so helpful to me.

Jana Cerna
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Jana would recommend this property 29 June 2014

There is a big, well-equipped kitchen that allows you to cook virtually anything, and I guess, not just because of that, that this hostel would be great for a long stay. It must have been recently renovated as it all looks very new, although our bathroom would use some more care in terms of cleanliness.

88.6%
22 reviews Book Now 
7

Comfy GuestHouse and Suites

Guesthouse
250 Gerrard Sreet East, Toronto, Canada M5A 2G2

21 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Comfy GuestHouse and Suites

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 89% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 89%
Johanna MM van de Ridder
Alone
Work / volunteering
80.0%
Johanna MM would recommend this property 13 May 2014

I would not book this hostel through hostelbookers, They charge you a fee, other websites are cheaper (booking.com) than hostelbookers is. The owner recommended to book directly through his site!

Charlotte Field
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Charlotte would recommend this property 08 October 2013

We stayed in the ensuite room which is amazing value for money! Also has it's own little terrace. Great location which took us ten mins to the main centre of Toronto. Tahir was great and made us feel very welcome!

86.7%
6 reviews Book Now 
8

Toronto Garden Inn Bed&Breakfast

Guesthouse
142 Seaton Street, Toronto, Canada M5A 2T3

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Toronto Garden Inn Bed&Breakfast

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 90% Facilities - 80% Safety - 93%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 86%
Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2009

It was amazing to stay.Staff was so kind and the room was very nice.Breakfast was also great !!! We could eat anything for breakfast !

Marije Jacobse
82.9%
Marije would recommend this property 23 January 2009

friendly people and most of all that it was a house and not an impersonal couple of rooms like in most hostels.

86.1%
31 reviews Book Now 
9

City Guesthouse

Guesthouse
306 Wellesley St E, Toronto, Canada M4X1H1

30 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 78% Safety - 93%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 31 July 2014

The room and bathroom were both big and clean. The kitchen was well stocked. The shower was powerful enough and the bed was comfortable. You can come and go whenever you like once you have checked-in. The neighbourhood felt safe.

Sabrina Hoffmann
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Sabrina would recommend this property 15 June 2014

Close to bus and subway, loads of shops and restaurants nearby, big room with tv, loads of storage, comfy bed, free wifi

82.5%
8 reviews Book Now 
10

Global Guest House of Toronto

Guesthouse
9 Spadina Road, Toronto, Canada M5R 2S9

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Global Guest House of Toronto

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 95% Facilities - 75% Safety - 90%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 77%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2014

It's ver close to everything in downtown. Being right next to a metro station makes it even easier to access everywhere. It's very clean and staff are very helpful and welcoming. That was my third stay at this hostel and I will be back again.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 20 June 2014

It was right next to the Subway Entrance on Spadina. It was quite and clean. A good overall value for the money.

Toronto

30 Hostels from 18.26 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Toronto hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Toronto. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.