HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Clarence Park Toronto Hostel

7 Clarence Square, Toronto, Canada

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 85%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please Note: Total Cost DOES NOT include taxes or fees. 13% will be charged for each bed booked. This amount will be added to your total bill and will be charged upon check in.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Toronto?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 85%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Most of the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: There were no lockers. The floor in my room had several tiles missing and was generally a bit run down. I was in a different building to the kitchen etc. which is not clear on the website. I also found that the kitchen and social areas were hard to interact and there was no where to sit. This may be because I am travelling alone but I found the atmosphere quite exclusionary.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Welcoming atmosphere & couldn't beat location. Staff gave honest & great travel advice/tips.

Disliked: Only stair access but the staff considered themselves the 'elevator'

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There is a big, well-equipped kitchen that allows you to cook virtually anything, and I guess, not just because of that, that this hostel would be great for a long stay. It must have been recently renovated as it all looks very new, although our bathroom would use some more care in terms of cleanliness.

Disliked: Generally nothing to dislike. Go for it

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Friendly staff. Lots of social space for guests to meet each other.

Disliked: Few electrical outlets in each room, so each guest can only charge one device at a time.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It is new and very well located in centertown of Toronto.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location of the hostel was perfect, really easy walking distance from Union train station and the major sites in Toronto. The staff were really welcoming and helpful. The hostel facilities were excellent and our double room (with ensuite) was great. Really comfortable and we loved the stylish décor throughout the whole hostel. The French café/bakery next door was fab too - the almond pain au chocolats are to die for... Would definitely recommend this place.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clarence Park was great! It was within walking distance of the Via Rail station, close to transport and great bars and pubs.The staff were very helpful and even carried bags to our room!The room was great. Warm. Bed was comfortable and the shower was spacious.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great & super helpful stuff & freshly renewed hostel itself. Ikea style...

Disliked: Male style cleaning ;-)

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: I liked that it was mostly updated in character and the location was great.

Disliked: I didn't get much sleep, but am not sure if it was due to the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really good location and very friendly and helpful staff. I only stayed one night, so I didn't really meet any people, but the atmosphere was nice and there are nice (and free) computers, tv (with games and dvd:s etc) Kitchen seemed good although I didn't use it. The beds were very good (with curtains for a little more privacy).

Disliked: Noise travelled straight from the common areas to our room when people pre-partied and after-partied there. But I heard you can get ear plugs from the reception. Otherwise everything was good, and the staff was very helpful and nice.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability