HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of All Days Hostel Toronto

Hostel

5 Selby St, Toronto, Canada

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 74%

Location 79%

Safety 87%

Staff 70%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 34.69USD

Important Information

- Taxes not included, you will be expected to pay 13% tax on arrival

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Toronto?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 74%

Location 79%

Safety 87%

Staff 70%

Value 81%

Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Everything cleanliness reception staff is very professional and always ready to help you with any question

Disliked: Everything was great

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very close to the subway station, a discount superstore and some fast food places

Disliked: The size of the room was laughable! To call it a double room was a joke. A small double bed barely fit with room for us to put our bags in the room. We were scrambling over each other the whole time.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: very clean

Disliked: ended up paying more for out stay

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Location. Privacy as needed.i

Disliked: Toilet, shower was plugged but fortunately were promptly fixed.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean. Good shower. Quiet

Disliked: Poor WiFi. No cable television which was advertised

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The closeness to the tube station and also that you can book the Niagra falls trip from the reception which picks you up from the hostel and drops you back again. having the laundry facilities in the basement was so handy. The accomodation is exactly what you get for the money. It's no frills but does the job of a place to stay.

Disliked: Their card machine didn't work so i ended up having to pay cash which is frustrating if you've had a long journey and want to just settle in without having to go back out again to a cash point. Two of the toilets in the basement didn't have working locks on them and also there were no paper towels in any of the toilets to dry your hands even though they have a sign saying to not put the (non existent) paper towels down the toilet. There really isn't any atmosphere and the window in my room was tiny so it felt claustrophobic. Also the lounge area was next to my room so you could hear people late at night. it's the area where the computer was so there were always people there. it would have been great to have had the option of a breakfast although i understand that there isn't the space to do it and it would have bumped the price up and my main reason for choosing the place was the price

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice building,close to the subway,in a quiet street of Toronto.They offered a good solution for parking our car on the street in the front of the hostel..

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: character, cleanliness

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really clean rooms with plenty of outlets and wardrobe space.

Disliked: A fuss was made over even dropping my bags in in the morning before I could check in despite coming off a night bus.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was excellent, a block and a half from the subway, and a reasonable walk to the areas I needed to go downtown. The staff was really friendly and helpful.The bed was good quality and comfortable. The place was cozy and homey, and the common room very comfy. My price for a private room was very affordable. There always seemed to be enough showers and washrooms to go around, and the kitchen was modern and spotless.

Disliked: I have stayed in other hostels where the private rooms had their own bathroom (though I knew in advance that this one did not); that would have been nice. The kitchen could have used a bit more counter space for when multiple people were using it. I thought the decor could have used a bit more art, but then, I'm an artist and I always think that about anyplace that has a blank wall or two!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability