HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of All Days Hostel Toronto Hostel

5 Selby St, Toronto, Canada

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 73%

Location 79%

Safety 86%

Staff 70%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 36.92USD

Important Information

- Taxes not included, you will be expected to pay 13% tax on arrival

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Toronto?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 73%

Location 79%

Safety 86%

Staff 70%

Value 81%

Showing 41-20 of 20 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I enjoyed my stay very much. Very clean, nice people, nice and helpful staff (especially I would like to thank Adam for his help and participation). I felt safe there. You can store your bags in a luggage room and individual lockers are at your service. Though you can hear people who speak loudly in the corridor but it was very rare and I had very good sleep during my stay. The kitchen was clean with everything you need to cook and cut or heat. You can keep your food in a large refrigerator. Great place to stay and make friends.

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: I found the staff extremely aggressive and abusive. I got sick unfortunately during my stay & was asked to move rooms in the middle of my week there --the owner of the hostel came in and decided to berate me for not leaving to change my room faster, literally shouting at me and harassing me. I was so shocked. Also, he wouldn't help me bring my luggage down the flights of stairs at the time of my departure. The staff was not helpful, they took every opportunity to make me uncomfortable, and I can assure you that there are better places for you to stay in the city. Also, the place is rather unhealthy, as they use way too much bleach to clean and disinfect, but to the point that all you can smell is bleach. It's actually rather unpleasant and the abusive environment almost made me want to call the police.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: This hostel was perfect. It's a really gorgeous building and it's very close to Bloor Street and the subway. Everything was clean and in good shape. There's free wifi, free calling within Canada, a lovely kitchen, a storage closet for your luggage and a computer on the main floor that you can use. Great time overall!

Disliked: When we first arrived the staff was a little hard to track down but they were very friendly once we found them.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Great location near Sherbourne station. The rooms are comfortable with air condition. There is always access to Wi-Fi and there also computers available for the clients and free phone call to north America area.

Disliked: Although we stayed there for 9 days there was no room service. They didn't chance our sheets or our towels. Even when we ask for it and they told us that they will change them, they never did it.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: opposite a small mall on residential street. good parking options

Disliked: some distance from city centre

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa

Liked: All Days Hostel is absolutely fantastic! I had never stayed at a hostel before so I was pretty much hoping for the best but prepared for the worst. When I saw the building, i was stunned! It is beautiful. All Days is like a brand new hostel with new fixtures, new floors, and modern, sleek kitchen equipment. It was clean and all of the staff was friendly and very helpful. I also felt very safe at both the hostel and in the area where it is located. I loved staying at All Days! I definitely plan to go back!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location and clean.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean bathroom and common areas

Disliked: Room was not as described

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: convenient location.safe/secure

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location, modern kitchens, clean, computer access

Disliked: Front desk not staffed before checkout time

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability