HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Toronto hostels

Reviews of All Days

Hostel | 5 Selby St, Toronto, Ontario, Canada M4Y1W3

81.0% Overall Rating

176 out of 194 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/05/2014)

Karen Gillmore thinks…

"The location was excellent, a block and a half from the subway, and a reasonable walk to the areas I needed to go downtown. The staff was really friendly and helpful.The bed was good quality and…"

Read all All Days reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 41.63

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Toronto?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Toronto

Sherbourne House Toronto
23.13 USD

Guesthouse 72.2% 110 reviews
Jacob 22 Bed and Breakfast
39.32 USD

Guesthouse 80.7% 13 reviews
City Guesthouse
29.60 USD

Guesthouse 86.9% 28 reviews
House on McGill
48.57 USD

Guesthouse 89.6% 11 reviews
Neill-Wycik Summer Hotel
32.38 USD

Hotel 3 star 70.5% 167 reviews
Downtowner Inn Toronto
64.75 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.1% 410 reviews
Comfy GuestHouse and Suites
33.77 USD

Guesthouse 88.2% 21 reviews
central hotel
23.13 USD

Hotel 0.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.0%

Overall Rating

176 out of 194 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'All Days'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
74.4%
Value
84.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 124 of 167 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean bathroom

Disliked: tiny room in the basement without daylight

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free local and north amercian long distance phone calls and free wifi. very clean and never fealt too crowded. AC in the room

Disliked: some staff could be a bit more knowledgable and fun, I feel like they could have someone on the desk in the day who makes the place more lively and promotes Torontos good spots.alot of people staying are relocating to live there and it would help for the staff to know about all TOs best areas.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: center location, clean, the staff is friendly and very helpful

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big, nice rooms, kitchens

Disliked: no comments

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alessandra Saponaro

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

24 August 2011 Alessandra would recommend this property

Liked: tutto ok

Disliked: Forse pochi bagni

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really good value for money, the staff was friendly, the kitchen was great, the room was great. would go back in a minute!

Disliked: nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very safe & clean place to stay. Near to a subway station

Disliked: The website describes the distance of the nearest greyhound as though its very close, its actually a 45 minute walk

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

12 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great price, good location. Plenty of equipment in the kitchen to use and plenty of storage for food. A good amount of shower rooms so never had to wait for a turn. Really clean. Very quiet (good for sleeping!) Free internet, computers and wi-fi. Plenty of wardrobe and drawer space in the room.

Disliked: The room had no natural light which was a shame but no big deal.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A clean, quite place to stay, just as described. Complementary phone calls to North America was really nice. The price was also pretty fair.

Disliked: The single bed room was quite small but I got to have my own privacy.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barbara Morris

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2011 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: We had a private room and It was not bare bones like in NY. We actually had a closet, dresser and a chair. Mattress was good. Room small as expected. Nice kitchen just outside our door and 3 baths on our floor,plus laundry. Like having the run of a large house and being part of a family setting. Very efficient. Tastefully decorated. Would highly recommend.

Disliked: Nothing, it was all good.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sergio ATAYDE

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2011 Sergio would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Clean and quiet place. Not a place to go if you are looking for any partying ambiance. However it is a nice place to have good night sleep and rest after long touristic journeys.

Disliked: Air conditioning a little bit too cold for my taste.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good. There was free North American phone calls, which was excellent.

Disliked: no dislikes

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Per Ryden

Alone

Visiting friends or family

13 July 2011

Liked: It was clean and à quiet, nice place to sleep.

Disliked: The room was the smallest I have ever seen in à hostel, and also had the smallest window I have ever seen. Don't stay here if you tend to get claustrofobic. Allinall a boring hostel. And the guy who runs it is helpful but rarely there.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, very accommodating. Close to many great parts of the city.

Disliked: Parking was $20 for the weekend.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Got a better room than expected. Very home-like atmosphere.

Disliked: No alarm clock, battery was missing (stolen?) from the clock in the room. Very minimalistic room. Minor points that didn't detract from the experience. Would book again.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Taylor

Alone

Partying / nightlife

17 June 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great vacation in Toronto and enjoyed staying at this hostel. It's very clean, organized and filled with other great travelers. My expectations were met 100% and will definitely recommend this place.

Disliked: People do go to bed early (around 11p) so that would be my only complaint, but if you like a quiet place this is it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A really great hostel in the middle of everything, the staff is great, super-clean rooms & reasonable price! When I get back to Toronto this is the place to stay!!!! Love this place!!

Disliked: I like everything

71.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

11 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very very clean, good size sercurity lockers, air conditioning.

Disliked: It felt more like an old person's home than a hostel - the decor in the common room space and how it was all laid out, it didn't exactly have a fun, buzzing atmosphere. That, and the strict instructions on what to do and what not do in the hostel written on steel tablets around the hostel didn't exactly give the place a welcoming, cosy feel. The dorms were quite cramped for space too.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed the stay there because the staffs are so friendly and helpful, everything was clean, and the building is very close to a station and downtown!!

Disliked: My room was a little bit dark and small because there's no lights but a lamp. There are big rooms too so not all rooms are small. So it's a small thing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Andreas Vinther

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 May 2011 Andreas would recommend this property

Liked: Reasonably priced, good service most of the time, free wifi, close to subway, parking nearby

Disliked: Not best place to meet people, no tea towels thus no way to dry dishes, communicational difficulties with staff

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: private rooms and clean bathrooms

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice service, really clean, new facility

Disliked: some particular rooms are really really small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

12 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great facilities and amenities...basically a great hostel for the center of a great city... very clean tidy rooms & price is very reasonable. Recommended.

Disliked: I found the expecting & what paid for .

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

05 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its in a decent part of town and they gave my a private room whilst only charging me for a dorm, nice when you are a girl traveling alone.

Disliked: They need new carpet or something- kinda smells like an old house- its clean, just a strange smell at the entrance

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christine Schweck

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: I have traveled a lot & from my experience of many hostels, this hostel is one of the most secure and clean one. The location is great as it's close to everywhere and there're lots of bars and food courts around. There are a lot of facilities in the hostel that you can make use. All in all great place to stay.

Disliked: I like everything


See all Toronto hostels