We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Toronto hostels

Reviews of All Days

Hostel | 5 Selby St, Toronto, Ontario, Canada M4Y1W3

79.5% Overall Rating

178 out of 196 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/05/2014)

Karen Gillmore thinks…

"The location was excellent, a block and a half from the subway, and a reasonable walk to the areas I needed to go downtown. The staff was really friendly and helpful.The bed was good quality and…"

Read all All Days reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 41.08

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Toronto?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Toronto

Sherbourne House Toronto
22.82 USD

Guesthouse 72.2% 110 reviews
Jacob 22 Bed and Breakfast
38.80 USD

Guesthouse 80.7% 13 reviews
City Guesthouse
29.21 USD

Guesthouse 86.1% 31 reviews
House on McGill
47.93 USD

Guesthouse 89.6% 11 reviews
Neill-Wycik Summer Hotel
31.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 66.9% 172 reviews
Downtowner Inn Toronto
63.90 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.1% 410 reviews
Comfy GuestHouse and Suites
36.06 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 22 reviews
central hotel
22.82 USD

Hotel 0.5 star 50.3% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.5%

Overall Rating

178 out of 196 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'All Days'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
72.0%
Value
82.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 124 of 169 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was super friendly and the place was always clean and in an amazing location i'd definitely recommend to anyone especially since the place was also relatively cheap

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kristel Britcher

Alone

City break

12 May 2012 Kristel would recommend this property

Liked: Its in a decent location, is secure and the bathrooms are clean.

Disliked: its a walk to most main attractions. The walls are thin so is constantly noise during the night and early morning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KENNY DSOUZA

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

25 April 2012 KENNY would recommend this property

Liked: More than an Hostel, an HOTEL. Perfect. Great location, you can walk everywhere from here. Very clean and nice beds, also the shower where great. Excellent value for your dollar. Recommended.

Disliked: Everything was perfect

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms and nice bathrooms with hot water. Also 2 kitchens, 2 internetcomputers and wifi available.

Disliked: Our room was next to the kitchen so we could hear everybody there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, you can reach everything by foot, but you have also a metro station around the corner. Little shops are just opposite. The hostel is cosy, clean and quiet.

Disliked: A missing commun area where you could talk after midnight. Around the kitchens and the lounge are rooms, so you disturb the other people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karim Kurban Ali

Alone

Business / conference

06 April 2012 Karim would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of staff and great atmosphere, I made lots of friends.

Disliked: Nothing to add

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

02 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is a clean hostel and god value for the money.

Disliked: walls are so very thin that you ca hear other rooms including the bathrooms!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very nice and helpful

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Luis Piloni

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 February 2012 Luis would recommend this property

Liked: Very very good location, very close to subway and facilities. Clean and cossy, with nice showers and plenty of hot water

Disliked: Luis left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

18 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was amazing. It is right beside Bloor subway, and could not be more central.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very clean and was at a very nice location, at the edge of downtown Toronto.

Disliked: It was difficult to find parking at the underground structure that is associated with the hostel. I had to drive around for 45 minutes before I found a parking space.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The location is perfect, it's right downtown. There are places to eat all around the hostel. We stayed here the first time we got to Toronto on a year long trip for 2 weeks, it was such a good stay that before we left Toronto to go home that we stayed here again for 4 nights. The staff are really friendly and go out their way to help you. Rooms are very clean and the kitchens are also very clean. The cleaner does a very good job and maintaining the property and most importantly the bathrooms are kept very clean also! The owner is awesome! Very friendly. The owner is very accommodating, helped us when we needed help. Got to meet some good people here too!

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A nice hostel with lots to offer.

Disliked: The reception is not always staffed, but help can be reached using the phone provided.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

KRISTJAN JAZBEC

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2011 KRISTJAN would recommend this property

Liked: comfortable beds

Disliked: Small rooms. No space for luggage.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

27 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel i ever stayed in. Excellent value for my dollar & get more than expected.

Disliked: everything alright

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean, and well kept. Spacious room with the best bed , desk, chair, lamps, ac & tv. Excellent speed free wifi everywhere & free phone calls to anywhere in N. America were very helpful for us as travelers. Kitchens very well organized & have everything needed to prepare our meals. Extremely nice and friendly staff willing to do more than they are paid for to help you. Location just in downtown in safe quiet neighborhood.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing. It was great.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

21 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap clean and close to a subway

Disliked: not much to dislike pretty much get what u expect triples have only 2 beds tho

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Su Kim

Alone

Business / conference

08 October 2011 Su would recommend this property

Liked: The location is awesome. One block away from the subway which is perfect for getting around town. It's in a great part of town but not so congested and busy. This is not a party hostel... more for people who are seeking a more quiet accomodation. Amenities are great. Free Wifi, internet, free local and calls to the US. Has two kitchen which are very clean and bathrooms which are clean as well. The private rooms are roomy and better than I expected. Has TV, night table and full size bed.

Disliked: They do not have daily cleaning service. Doesn't feel like a true "hostel" and doesn't really have that vibe where people from all around the world are mingling in the common room. I think it's more like a guest lodging place but has bunk bed option. It's not a place to come to meet people and hang out. The carpet in the room was stained and dirty.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Julia Hansmann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

04 October 2011 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: i really liked staying at the all days in. for my money, it is a very good hostel (and i've seen many other before), calm, clean, modern kitchen, enough bathrooms and showers, the guy at the counter was very nice and helpful. a good place for meeting people and only 3 minutes away from the subway station. i did like the location, as it is calm but still very close to everything, many supermarkets and drug stores close by.

Disliked: the room was rather small and the bed was soft and a little umcomfortable, but that's kind of what you got to expect from a hostel. and there were lockers outside the room, which helped solving the missing space problem in the room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel not to far from the main street in downtown. It's also super easy to take public transport to and from the airport! The kitchen(s) is awesome and the bathrooms are all really clean and never busy.

Disliked: Nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011

Liked: Good location, close to subway (although the sights weren't as walkable as their website says).

Disliked: Bathrooms were a bit grotty and there weren't enough, so you often had to wait for one.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Blinco

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

20 September 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: We were apprehensive at first because of varying reviews on the web, however this hostel has turned out to be clean, well appointed and located with friendly, helpful staff. We stayed in a private room (no. 44) which was a good size for two of us, included tv, convenient bathroom across the hall and kitchen on same floor. The whole hostel is nicely laid out with lots of bathrooms, laundry and kitchens. Highly recommended in what is otherwise quite an expensive city.

Disliked: Nothing, we are impressed (and we usually stay at hotels!).

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justin Nieuwerth

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2011 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, modern interior, located in a quite neighbourhood but still close to downtown Toronto!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People were absolutely helpful for everything we needed in our brief stay

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice room

Disliked: loud renovation


See all Toronto hostels