HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of All Days Hostel Toronto Hostel

5 Selby St, Toronto, Canada

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 73%

Location 79%

Safety 86%

Staff 70%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 37.15USD

Important Information

- Taxes not included, you will be expected to pay 13% tax on arrival

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Toronto?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 73%

Location 79%

Safety 86%

Staff 70%

Value 81%

Showing 11-20 of 23 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was excellent, a block and a half from the subway, and a reasonable walk to the areas I needed to go downtown. The staff was really friendly and helpful.The bed was good quality and comfortable. The place was cozy and homey, and the common room very comfy. My price for a private room was very affordable. There always seemed to be enough showers and washrooms to go around, and the kitchen was modern and spotless.

Disliked: I have stayed in other hostels where the private rooms had their own bathroom (though I knew in advance that this one did not); that would have been nice. The kitchen could have used a bit more counter space for when multiple people were using it. I thought the decor could have used a bit more art, but then, I'm an artist and I always think that about anyplace that has a blank wall or two!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner was very friendly and welcoming. I liked that I had a power plug on my bed, even though it was a bit hard to reach. It was good value or money and seemed safe. Also the area it is in seems safe. Enough showers and toilets, a kitchen and two fridges. I enjoyed my stay and would have extended it, but I was too late.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Wifi no worki

Disliked: Wifi no worki

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cash only

Disliked: Cash only, they told me their machine is broken, which i don't believe.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Towels and hair dryer were provided.

Disliked: Location was a bit far out of the way

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Very clean and well maintained. Excellent kitchen facilities, very clean and plentiful showers and toilets - I never had to wait for either. Good location with very easy access to the subway.

Disliked: Generally very good property except my room was in the basement and was tiny. You couldn't open the closet doors fully and putting luggage on the floor you couldn't open the door to the room fully either. But it's a hostel and it's cheap and it works. There is virtually no natural light in that room either because there's only one small window and it's partially obstructed, so try to get a room upstairs if one is available. And they need to get that credit card machine fixed.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It is cheap. You get a decent private room. No one bothers you.

Disliked: The room smelled a bit.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to the center of town

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: I FELT SAME LIKE AT HOME

Disliked: NOTHING MUCH

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I had a great stay at the hostel. It is a very clean place and it's pretty close to the centre, it was also easily accesible with a metro. It also had a kitchen that we could use and also leave our food there.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability