HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Toronto hostels

Reviews of All Days

Hostel | 5 Selby St, Toronto, Ontario, Canada M4Y1W3

81.0% Overall Rating

169 out of 186 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/03/2014)

"Very clean and well maintained. Excellent kitchen facilities, very clean and plentiful showers and toilets - I never had to wait for either. Good location with very easy access to the subway."

Read all All Days reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 40.86

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Toronto?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Toronto

Sherbourne House Toronto
22.70 USD

Guesthouse 72.2% 110 reviews
Jacob 22 Bed and Breakfast
38.59 USD

Guesthouse 80.7% 13 reviews
City Guesthouse
24.51 USD

Guesthouse 87.2% 27 reviews
House on McGill
47.67 USD

Guesthouse 89.6% 11 reviews
Neill-Wycik Summer Hotel
31.78 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.0% 164 reviews
Downtowner Inn Toronto
63.56 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.1% 410 reviews
Comfy GuestHouse and Suites
33.14 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 20 reviews
Dundas Square Hotel
31.78 USD

Hotel 1 star 30.9% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.0%

Overall Rating

169 out of 186 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'All Days'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
75.2%
Value
84.0%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 118 of 161 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

18 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was an excellent place to stay, great location, very clean and very comfortable.

Disliked: nothing

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

14 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: central....clean

Disliked: had to be moved once that's all

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2012

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: I found the staff extremely aggressive and abusive. I got sick unfortunately during my stay & was asked to move rooms in the middle of my week there --the owner of the hostel came in and decided to berate me for not leaving to change my room faster, literally shouting at me and harassing me. I was so shocked. Also, he wouldn't help me bring my luggage down the flights of stairs at the time of my departure. The staff was not helpful, they took every opportunity to make me uncomfortable, and I can assure you that there are better places for you to stay in the city. Also, the place is rather unhealthy, as they use way too much bleach to clean and disinfect, but to the point that all you can smell is bleach. It's actually rather unpleasant and the abusive environment almost made me want to call the police.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yevgeniya Tishchenko

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2012 Yevgeniya would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed my stay very much. Very clean, nice people, nice and helpful staff (especially I would like to thank Adam for his help and participation). I felt safe there. You can store your bags in a luggage room and individual lockers are at your service. Though you can hear people who speak loudly in the corridor but it was very rare and I had very good sleep during my stay. The kitchen was clean with everything you need to cook and cut or heat. You can keep your food in a large refrigerator. Great place to stay and make friends.

Disliked: Yevgeniya left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location near Sherbourne station. The rooms are comfortable with air condition. There is always access to Wi-Fi and there also computers available for the clients and free phone call to north America area.

Disliked: Although we stayed there for 9 days there was no room service. They didn't chance our sheets or our towels. Even when we ask for it and they told us that they will change them, they never did it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was perfect. It's a really gorgeous building and it's very close to Bloor Street and the subway. Everything was clean and in good shape. There's free wifi, free calling within Canada, a lovely kitchen, a storage closet for your luggage and a computer on the main floor that you can use. Great time overall!

Disliked: When we first arrived the staff was a little hard to track down but they were very friendly once we found them.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

damian entwistle

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 September 2012 damian would recommend this property

Liked: opposite a small mall on residential street. good parking options

Disliked: some distance from city centre

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All Days Hostel is absolutely fantastic! I had never stayed at a hostel before so I was pretty much hoping for the best but prepared for the worst. When I saw the building, i was stunned! It is beautiful. All Days is like a brand new hostel with new fixtures, new floors, and modern, sleek kitchen equipment. It was clean and all of the staff was friendly and very helpful. I also felt very safe at both the hostel and in the area where it is located. I loved staying at All Days! I definitely plan to go back!

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

FABIO FUNATSU

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2012 FABIO would recommend this property

Liked: good location and clean.

Disliked: FABIO left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: convenient location. safe/secure

Disliked: nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

ABIGAIL ALLMAN

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2012

Liked: Very clean bathroom and common areas

Disliked: Room was not as described

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Bernhard Steinberger

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2012 Bernhard would recommend this property

Liked: good location, modern kitchens, clean, computer access

Disliked: Front desk not staffed before checkout time

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: near metro and cute cafes

Disliked: no breakfast included, small beds

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, secure and pleasant atmosphere (despite being more like a hotel atmosphere)

Disliked: There is nobody in the reception at most time.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

David Emery

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Family Holiday

20 June 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Jai beaucoup apprecier mon sejour a cet auberge de jeunesse et je la suggere a tous et a toutes bel accueil et meme une belle cuisine commune et suffisament d'espace pour entreposer nos bagages

Disliked: Cet endroit pourrait etre un peu plus propre mais cest tout

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ASHRAF ELSAYED

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 ASHRAF would recommend this property

Liked: close to the subway station, which makes everywhere accessible. it is downtown so u can can go walking to all places u ought to visit. it is close to a market where u can get all ur stuff and close to restaurants. it has washrooms and bathrooms in every floor, though shared yet enough number that they never been busy. it has a self catering kitchen, with all necessary stuff to cook, and multiple fridges so u can save money by cooking in it, which is a good advice to save while in Toronto.

Disliked: the rooms are small..really small. Wi-Fi signal is usually weak in the rooms and have to go to the common area for a good signal. I believe it is good for singles or young couples and it is good value for money.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - kitchen was clean and looked very new

Disliked: - private room was too small for two person - bathroom could be cleaner

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RICHARD HARRIS

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 June 2012 RICHARD would recommend this property

Liked: Great well equipped wee hostel,easy to get to by subway/bus,friendly staff (willing to book trips ie Niagara falls),great kitchen/bathroom facilities,compact but comfy rooms with TV,free wifi, comfy lounge,baggage room,close to supermarket.

Disliked: can't think of anything!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location just 2 mins walk from Sherbourne subway station, clean rooms and bathrooms. No complaints!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was super friendly and the place was always clean and in an amazing location i'd definitely recommend to anyone especially since the place was also relatively cheap

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kristel Britcher

Alone

City break

12 May 2012 Kristel would recommend this property

Liked: Its in a decent location, is secure and the bathrooms are clean.

Disliked: its a walk to most main attractions. The walls are thin so is constantly noise during the night and early morning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KENNY DSOUZA

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

25 April 2012 KENNY would recommend this property

Liked: More than an Hostel, an HOTEL. Perfect. Great location, you can walk everywhere from here. Very clean and nice beds, also the shower where great. Excellent value for your dollar. Recommended.

Disliked: Everything was perfect

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms and nice bathrooms with hot water. Also 2 kitchens, 2 internetcomputers and wifi available.

Disliked: Our room was next to the kitchen so we could hear everybody there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, you can reach everything by foot, but you have also a metro station around the corner. Little shops are just opposite. The hostel is cosy, clean and quiet.

Disliked: A missing commun area where you could talk after midnight. Around the kitchens and the lounge are rooms, so you disturb the other people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karim Kurban Ali

Alone

Business / conference

06 April 2012 Karim would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of staff and great atmosphere, I made lots of friends.

Disliked: Nothing to add


See all Toronto hostels