HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Planet Traveler Toronto

Hostel

357 College Street, Toronto, Ontario, Toronto, Canada

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 92%

Safety 91%

Staff 93%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Note: The latest check in time is at 12 AM.
Please note that from May to October the hostel don't accept bookings OVER 5 PEOPLE.

They reserve the rights to cancel your booking and the deposit paid will be lost.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Toronto?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 92%

Safety 91%

Staff 93%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 126 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: First hostel I've ever stayed at, and now I don't think any other will compare! Awesome location, amazing inside, fun activities every night. Would absolutely stay here again!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: The staff are super super friendly! especially Raj! The hostel was also kind enough to host a Christmas Turkey dinner for everybody something I'd never experienced at a hostel :) made what could have been a lonely Christmas super comfortable. Generally they have clean facilities, computers, good WiFi access, big couches, a rooftop bar and open outdoor area, 2 TV's, phones, full kitchen facility, clean bathrooms, great location for the Kensington Market also. I liked the fact that the owner is very involved and clearly cares about the everyday running of his business and it shows.

Disliked: A couple of things could be improved but nothing really worth 'disliking'

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: The layout of the hostel, was well thought out. Loved that we had bathrooms available in the rooms. Toilet facilities were always clean. As was the kitchen, which was incredibly well equipped for a hostel. It almost felt like a bed and breakfast instead of a hostel as it had a very homey feel to it. The owner even organized a free Christmas dinner for those of us saying on Christmas eve at the hostel. Which was absolutely fantastic, we all enjoyed it throughly I might add.

Disliked: Nothing to mention.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, helpful staff, facilities... A really good hostel

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Its definitely a wonderful place to stay. Its eco-friendly and lots of perks in terms of free breakfast, free Rice if you want to cook!!!! Clean and safe environment.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great breakfast choice and the staff were really helpful

Disliked: The room hadn't been cleaned properly, there were smudges all over the mirror.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: It was terribly loud - I didn't sleep the whole time I was there because of the nightclub downstairs. I could literally feel the vibrations of the bass go through my body as I was lying in bed. I would never stay there again and suggest no one else should either.And it's overpriced.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The cleanest hostel I've ever stayed at! The male staff are lovely and the owner is so welcoming. The location is right on College Street so right beside the ever big vibrant Kensington Market. The common area comes equipped with a very neat and tidy kitchen and Mac computers which are free to use. The breakfast spread is awesome and served til 1pm! And I can't stress how beautiful the rooftop is. Perfect for relaxing or just taking a break to use the wifi. Had an excellent stay and wouldn't even consider any other hostel in Toronto. Hands down the best!

Disliked: Breakfast, location, wifi, cleanliness.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Overall is pretty good. However, the night clubs beside the hostel may make some noise in the late night.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's a very nice place to stay in toronto

Disliked: Nothing bad.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability