HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Planet Traveler Hostel Toronto Hostel

357 College Street, Toronto, Ontario, Toronto, Canada

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Note: The latest check in time is at 12 AM.
Please note that from May to October the hostel don't accept bookings OVER 5 PEOPLE.

They reserve the rights to cancel your booking and the deposit paid will be lost.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Toronto?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 109 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The security was great with locks at every door. Breakfast was fab!

Disliked: ..

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: What I liked most about the Planet Traveler was the Staff and the activities/facilities the Hostel provided.

Disliked: Nothing at all =)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Everything was only a 30 minute walk or 10+minute uber drive, love the social events that get everyone together, always have a fun time there

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: First hostel I've ever stayed at, and now I don't think any other will compare! Awesome location, amazing inside, fun activities every night. Would absolutely stay here again!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: The staff are super super friendly! especially Raj! The hostel was also kind enough to host a Christmas Turkey dinner for everybody something I'd never experienced at a hostel :) made what could have been a lonely Christmas super comfortable. Generally they have clean facilities, computers, good WiFi access, big couches, a rooftop bar and open outdoor area, 2 TV's, phones, full kitchen facility, clean bathrooms, great location for the Kensington Market also. I liked the fact that the owner is very involved and clearly cares about the everyday running of his business and it shows.

Disliked: A couple of things could be improved but nothing really worth 'disliking'

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: The layout of the hostel, was well thought out. Loved that we had bathrooms available in the rooms. Toilet facilities were always clean. As was the kitchen, which was incredibly well equipped for a hostel. It almost felt like a bed and breakfast instead of a hostel as it had a very homey feel to it. The owner even organized a free Christmas dinner for those of us saying on Christmas eve at the hostel. Which was absolutely fantastic, we all enjoyed it throughly I might add.

Disliked: Nothing to mention.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, helpful staff, facilities... A really good hostel

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Its definitely a wonderful place to stay. Its eco-friendly and lots of perks in terms of free breakfast, free Rice if you want to cook!!!! Clean and safe environment.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great breakfast choice and the staff were really helpful

Disliked: The room hadn't been cleaned properly, there were smudges all over the mirror.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: It was terribly loud - I didn't sleep the whole time I was there because of the nightclub downstairs. I could literally feel the vibrations of the bass go through my body as I was lying in bed. I would never stay there again and suggest no one else should either.And it's overpriced.

Check Availability