HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Planet Traveler Hostel Toronto Hostel

357 College Street, Toronto, Ontario, Toronto, Canada

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 94%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Maximum number of guests per booking is 6 people.
Maximum 14 nights stay. 2 nights minimum stay required.
Earliest Check-in: 3:00 pm
Latest Check-in: 0:00 midnight
Taxes not included (13%)
Please note - we do not admit guests from Toronto or the Greater Toronto Area.
Guests must be over 18 years old. (Except in private rooms when accompanied by an adult).
Guests must have a valid photo ID and credit card. We accept Visa and MasterCard (no American Express or Maestro).
We have a 24 hour cancellation policy, guests must contact us before 12pm on the day before their arrival to avoid being charged.
Our common areas are open from 7 am until midnight.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Toronto?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 94%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 21-30 of 98 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Breakfast included and location

Disliked: Common area closing between midnight and 0700

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The best hostel and crew ever. Has everything a good hostel needs and it's deliver:)

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Nice new and clean hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The roof top deck; the beautiful washrooms,

Disliked: In the common areas such as the kichen and open area dining & Mac computer stations there was ALWAYS music being played in the background, and sometimes it would have been nice to not have that playing especially when you are trying to make a call in the phone booths that are provided (I do not have a cell and/or any privacy to make a personal, noise free call). Also, they do not provide ANY paper towels, napkins in the kitchen or bathrooms so everyone is forced to use the same 'wash cloth' in the communal bathrooms and the soaking wet 'wash cloth' that is used as a 'kitchen towel' in the kitchen. When I brought this to the staff's attention, they basically brushed me off as though I was making a ridiculous request and told me it's because they are a 'Green' Hostel...Yah, I am aware the hostel received an award for being the 'greenest' hostel in North America - which is one of the reason's why I chose to book here, HOWEVER, it still doesn't make sense to provide only 1 wash cloth per communal bathroom when EVERYONE is constantly using them and as far as the kitchen is concerned - providing napkins which BTW, are 'recyclable' makes sense! I mean, what does every one use to wipe their mouths and hands with - their sleeves???? Other than that, this place is fantastic!!! Thanks Antony for doing such a bang up job with this hostel!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Best hostel I've ever stayed in. No flaws,

Disliked: See above comment.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent free breakfast, great location

Disliked: a little bit expensive, reception area, kitchen and hall is closed after midnight

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff and a great atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Fantastic hostel. I'm going back for sure. The rooftop is amazing.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It's so modern and clean; the staff appear to take great pride in their accommodation and are very welcoming, they offer some great 'extras' like free popcorn, and the roof deck is gorgeous! This is way more than you would expect from your a city hostel

Disliked: The rooms are tiny!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: One of the best hostels I've stayed in - very clean, modern, generous. They have everything you need all to hand and everything is included. Great staff too, very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Only thing was the rooms were a bit small, but then it's a hostel so that's pretty standard.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability