We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Toronto hostels

Reviews of Jacob 22 Bed and Breakfast

Guesthouse | 22 Monteith Street, Toronto, Ontario, Canada M4Y 1K7

80.7% Overall Rating

12 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/09/2012)

"The place was quiet tho it's located at the heart of downtown. With park just at the front door & very cosy inside. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Just 5mins walk from Wellesley subway station & 10mins walk to Eaton…"

Read all Jacob 22 Bed and Breakfast reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Toronto?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Toronto

All Days Hostel
15.22 USD

Hostel 80.0% 197 reviews
Sherbourne House Toronto
22.38 USD

Guesthouse 72.2% 110 reviews
House on McGill
46.99 USD

Guesthouse 89.6% 11 reviews
Neill-Wycik Summer Hotel
31.33 USD

Hotel 3 star 66.9% 172 reviews
Downtowner Inn Toronto
62.66 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.1% 410 reviews
central hotel
22.38 USD

Hotel 0.5 star 56.2% 6 reviews
City Guesthouse
24.17 USD

Guesthouse 86.1% 31 reviews
Comfy GuestHouse and Suites
35.36 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.7%

Overall Rating

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Jacob 22 Bed and Breakfast'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
93.9%
Facilities
75.4%
Cleanliness
66.2%
Staff
81.5%
Value
80.0%
Safety
87.7%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good. There is a computer with internet connection that you can use.

Disliked: Breakfast is poor, I got a room with a sliding door(not very handy and didn't feel very safe either)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was quiet tho it's located at the heart of downtown. With park just at the front door & very cosy inside. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Just 5mins walk from Wellesley subway station & 10mins walk to Eaton Centre, Dundas Square, Coach Terminal & other touristic areas.

Disliked: None.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

01 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very interesting to stay at the gay community in Toronto.

Disliked: The manager is there only for 11:00 am to 19:00. There was a very unfriendly man who ignored my hallo in the living room next day.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient location for downtown, clean, good selection of breakfest foods, also internet readily available.

Disliked: No sign outside whatsoever to give an indication this was the right place, door then wasn't answered so had to ring; I don't always travel with a phone so it could have been a problem. Just a small sign would be lovely! Also nothing written anywhere about check out times or procedure so I just ended up leaving the key in the door and heading out, but it would have been good to know that this was what was expected.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Feels like you are at home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good price and a good location near the subway.

Disliked: The room wasn't cleaned. A lot of dust and under the bed hadn't been cleaned in ages. The owner wasn't home when I arrived, luckily one of the other residents finally opened the door. No batteries in remotes.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and cozy bnb; felt like I was staying at a friend's house. Staff was friendly, helpful, and accessible. Even though check in was not til 12pm, Emre welcomed me to stay in the living room and stash my luggage, since I arrived around 7am (via red eye flight!). The location was good, just a few blocks from the Wellesley TTC Station, and a short walk from the Yonge/Bloor Station (for transfers). Breakfast was nice, with bread, bagels, eggs, cereals, juice, milk, and different spreads (make it yourself though). Also, my bed was comfy!

Disliked: It could use some cleaning more often. Did see some cobwebs and my sheets had some small stains. Bathroom could have been cleaner too. But really not bad at all.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brenna Craft

25 May 2010 Brenna would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed 4 nights, 2 people in the room. The property was located down a quiet side street. Although it was located a busy street, the sounds of cars and people did not carry. Across the street from a park, but unfortunately the park is adjacent to a homeless shelter. Homeless men and women take up the benches and tables of the park. Another park with a conservatory that is free to the public is within walking distance. During the day this park is a better place to walk around. Third floor rooms have a deck with a patio set. Rooms were small, but cozy. However, the amount of furniture in our room was verging on necessary, especially considering the size of the rooms. Room was clean; breakfast simple, but yummy.

Disliked: Brenna left no negative feedback.


See all Toronto hostels