We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Toronto hostels

Reviews of Global Guest House of Toronto

Guesthouse | 9 Spadina Road, Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5R 2S9

83.5% Overall Rating

7 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/08/2014)

"It's ver close to everything in downtown. Being right next to a metro station makes it even easier to access everywhere. It's very clean and staff are very helpful and welcoming. That was my third stay at this hostel…"

Read all Global Guest House of Toronto reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 6.27

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Check in and check out is flexible. We have a person in the office between 9am and 6pm and also a porter who is on duty in the evenings until 10pm We have 3 lock boxes each with a keypad on its face, located on our doorposts outside the front door, where we can leave keys for very late (or very early) arriving guests. If guests inform us that they are coming in quite late (or early) or that they don't know yet when they will arrive, we give them the code and instructions to open the lock box which has their keys inside, suitably marked with their name, room number and floor number

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Toronto?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Toronto

University of Toronto Residences - New College
25.96 USD

Hostel 82.1% 49 reviews
Planet Traveler
27.75 USD

Hostel 93.5% 200 reviews
kaisar Guest House
49.23 USD

Guesthouse 78.6% 27 reviews
Toronto Travellers Home
34.01 USD

Hostel 49.6% 493 reviews
Urban Living Suites
76.08 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
University Apartment
26.85 USD

Hostel 48.0% 133 reviews
Grange Hotel
39.83 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 74.7% 43 reviews
Chinatown Travelers Home
31.33 USD

Hostel 59.0% 308 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.5%

Overall Rating

7 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Global Guest House of Toronto'

Atmosphere
77.8%
Location
88.9%
Facilities
75.6%
Cleanliness
77.8%
Staff
93.3%
Value
80.0%
Safety
91.1%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Barry Gaum

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2014 Barry would recommend this property

Liked: The best thing was the location it was was close to everything I wanted to see.

Disliked: Barry left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

12 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's ver close to everything in downtown. Being right next to a metro station makes it even easier to access everywhere. It's very clean and staff are very helpful and welcoming. That was my third stay at this hostel and I will be back again.

Disliked: The room air conditioner wasnt that powerful to make the room cool. It was very hot and humid in middle of the day but since I was outside for almost all day I didnt have any problem with it. It was cooelr at night but it still cant make it that cool.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was right next to the Subway Entrance on Spadina. It was quite and clean. A good overall value for the money.

Disliked: There was nothing that I really disliked about the property.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

08 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location at the crossection of bloor-danforth metro line and central young-spadina. Comfy spacial room. Nice private bathroom. Clean with clean towels. Everyone helpful and friendly, complimentary tee and kitchen equipped with necessary items.

Disliked: A little noisy at night for a short period of time. A little smell from bathroom, Recommend to drag the wet carpet away from shower and turn on the airconditioning before showering.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

03 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located at the top of town by Spadina Road, right next to the local tram service, the location is perfect for those who want a quiet nights rest and easy access to town during the day. I only spent $15 dollars on a taxi from town back out late at night. Great area.

Disliked: It was lovely, though the hot water took its time during a shower but that is a minor complaint given the outside temperatures.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2012

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: bedbugs


See all Toronto hostels