We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Toronto hostels

Reviews of Comfy GuestHouse and Suites

Guesthouse | 250 Gerrard Sreet East, Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5A 2G2

88.6% Overall Rating

21 out of 22 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/05/2014)

Johanna MM van de Ridder thinks…

"I would not book this hostel through hostelbookers, They charge you a fee, other websites are cheaper (booking.com) than hostelbookers is. The owner recommended to book directly through his site!"

Read all Comfy GuestHouse and Suites reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 53.71

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

The check-in is by appointment only starting from 11:30am and ending 9pm. For check-in times after 9pm there will be an additional charge of $20 Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before arrival. In case of no show or late cancellation there is a charge for one night stay. This charge is on top of the advance deposit

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Toronto?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Toronto

Toronto Garden Inn Bed&Breakfast
89.51 USD

Guesthouse 86.7% 6 reviews
Downtowner Inn Toronto
62.66 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.1% 410 reviews
City Guesthouse
25.06 USD

Guesthouse 86.1% 31 reviews
Neill-Wycik Summer Hotel
31.33 USD

Hotel 3 star 66.9% 172 reviews
St. Lawrence Residences and Suites
31.32 USD

Apartment 61.0% 12 reviews
House on McGill
46.99 USD

Guesthouse 89.6% 11 reviews
central hotel
22.38 USD

Hotel 0.5 star 56.2% 6 reviews
Sherbourne House Toronto
22.38 USD

Guesthouse 72.2% 110 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

21 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Comfy GuestHouse and Suites'

Atmosphere
85.5%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
85.5%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
89.1%
Value
89.1%
Safety
90.9%
Refine your results Showing 18 of 22 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Johanna MM van de Ridder

Alone

Work / volunteering

13 May 2014 Johanna MM would recommend this property

Liked: I would not book this hostel through hostelbookers, They charge you a fee, other websites are cheaper (booking.com) than hostelbookers is. The owner recommended to book directly through his site!

Disliked: I would not book this hostel through hostelbookers, They charge you a fee, other websites are cheaper (booking.com) than hostelbookers is. The owner recommended to book directly through his site!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Timothy Stevens

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 January 2014 Timothy would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, Comfy and Safe, what more could you want!

Disliked: Timothy left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Field

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 October 2013 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the ensuite room which is amazing value for money! Also has it's own little terrace. Great location which took us ten mins to the main centre of Toronto. Tahir was great and made us feel very welcome!

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

george eapen

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

15 June 2013 george would recommend this property

Liked: clean, central location, quiet, friendly owner

Disliked: kitchen facilities are dated, also the a/c system did not seem to work

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: C'est un établissement simple, les chambres sont petites mais propres, Comfy GuestHouse est très bien située pour visiter Toronto, l'endroit est calme. Il y a une cuisine pour le petit déjeuner et le repas du soir. Bon rapport qualité prix

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012

Liked: clean, calm, shared kitchen

Disliked: only 2 bathroom for the whole unit have to wait for 30mins in morning, car parking very expensive ($10 for overnight), rooms too small and conjested for 2, hard to find this house/Apartment no sign or name board which can be identified from the road(especially in night time).

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and quiet, small number of guests. Use of a kitchen was helpful. Easy walking distance to downtown Toronto.

Disliked: Room was adjacent to kitchen so if other guests were using it early morning/ late night not ideal for sleeping.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Brown

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Visiting friends or family

14 February 2012 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful experence. Clear, safe, great neighbourhood, nice and convenient place in downtown. Very close to public transportation, restaurants. The Host is very helpful. Cooked my food in a big equipped kitchen, washed cloths in washer/dryer, enjoyed free WiFi internet, cable TV, coffee/tea. I strongly recommend.‎

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and quiet.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jaana Hede

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2011 Jaana would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and helpful staff, short walk to town - nothing bad to say really

Disliked: no heating in the room, was a little bit cold (central heating didnt seem to be quite enough)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brisa Belle

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals

16 November 2011 Brisa would recommend this property

Liked: "Fantastic!!!" Nice room with comfortable bed, Centrally air conditioning, Clean & charming house, Located in downtown area & nearby public transport , Everything at the walking distance, Friendly owner, Strongly Recommended, Will definitely return back

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andreas Meier

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2011 Andreas would recommend this property

Liked: very nice landlord, great bed (didn't sleep that good for a long time) and not far away from downtown (10-15 min walk)

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

12 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a good quiet place to stay that is not very expensive at all. It comes with a kitchen that you can use which is great to make your own meals. I felt very welcomed.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Adam

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2011 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: The Property was lovely, the rooms were comfortable and Tahir was very friendly and helpful. It's in a great location just 5 minutes walk from Yonge Street. If I go back to Toronto I'd definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abner Jr Arenal

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 July 2011 Abner Jr would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness of the guest house and hospitality of tahir

Disliked: if you're not familiar with the transit system, a 20 minute walk to the closest subway station

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

13 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For Toronto, it was very reasonably priced. It was clean and it was nice to have access to a kitchen. Internet access is a definite bonus.

Disliked: The neighbourhood is a bit rough. I didn't require any additional support, so it didn't bother me that there wasn't reception available, but it was inconvenient to have to book a time to check-in.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice and clean place to stay, definitely worth the money. It's a 30 minute walk to CN tower or u can use the tram as wel. This place only has 2 parkingspots (10 dollars a day)which you need to reserve in front. We missed out on them and needed to park at a green P spot (also 10 dollars a day) just 500 meters from the place.The rooms were very neat and completely renovated.Next time i'll visit again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and this is important, but the bed was too soft, once you got up there was a "hole" in the matttres, not the best for the back. There is nobody around so it was difficult to get in touch with somebody to let them know at what time we were leaving, but at the end we just left and left the money and the key. It was ok for the price and location, but nothing special.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Toronto hostels