HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Toronto hostels

Reviews of House on McGill

Guesthouse | 110 McGill St, Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5B 1H6

89.6% Overall Rating

10 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/05/2012)

"Perfect location, breakfast offers a lot of options, contact with other customer was very enjoyable."

Read all House on McGill reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Toronto?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Toronto

Neill-Wycik Summer Hotel
31.33 USD

Hotel 3 star 66.9% 172 reviews
central hotel
22.38 USD

Hotel 0.5 star 50.3% 5 reviews
Downtowner Inn Toronto
62.66 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.1% 410 reviews
Jacob 22 Bed and Breakfast
38.04 USD

Guesthouse 80.7% 13 reviews
Comfy GuestHouse and Suites
35.36 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 22 reviews
St. Lawrence Residences and Suites
40.27 USD

Apartment 61.0% 12 reviews
Toronto Garden Inn Bed&Breakfast
89.51 USD

Guesthouse 86.7% 6 reviews
Sherbourne House Toronto
22.38 USD

Guesthouse 72.2% 110 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.6%

Overall Rating

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'House on McGill'

Atmosphere
92.7%
Location
89.1%
Facilities
85.5%
Cleanliness
92.7%
Staff
87.3%
Value
90.9%
Safety
89.1%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2012

Liked: Free wifi

Disliked: No staff in Site - actually everybody with the 4-digit Code for the door can enter.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

02 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, breakfast offers a lot of options, contact with other customer was very enjoyable.

Disliked: Ugly decorative blanket ; as a matter of fact, it was the only ugly thing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Michel Renggli

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

31 January 2012 Michel would recommend this property

Liked: really lovely house, very close to Downtown Yonge St.

Disliked: nothing really, well yes, the squieking bed maybe

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everthing was just perfect! all you can eat breakfast, really nice rooms, absolutly clean and nice staff!

Disliked: nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

04 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Being a college student, I enjoyed the location as well as the accessibility to the surrounding transportation (subway) and restaurants. I have never stayed at a B & B like this one before but I really enjoyed it. I recommend it to those who want to experience staying other than in a hotel room but rather experience the city.

Disliked: Looks can be deceiving. At first I was skeptical about the place when I first arrived but I warmed up to the place within the first couple of minutes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Charming. Centrally located between downtown and the harbor, and cultural institutions up north. Convenient to public transportation. Very pleasant environment. Clean.

Disliked: McGill street is quiet and lovely but a bit deserted.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carmilla Broughall

21 April 2008 Carmilla would recommend this property

Liked: Really relaxed atmosphere, friendly host, greta central location, breakfast included

Disliked: Carmilla left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 February 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: atmospheric

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 October 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: relax and homy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ADRIANA TOMA

23 May 2007 ADRIANA would recommend this property

Liked: clean and cozy

Disliked: ADRIANA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

30 October 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: The cosyness, it felt lke beign at home! The breakfast help-yourself was excellent. The bathroom was beautiful. I wish I could have stayed longer...

Disliked: left no negative feedback.


See all Toronto hostels