We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Toronto hostels

Reviews of House on McGill

Guesthouse | 110 McGill St, Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5B 1H6

89.6% Overall Rating

10 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/05/2012)

"Perfect location, breakfast offers a lot of options, contact with other customer was very enjoyable."

Read all House on McGill reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Toronto?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Toronto

Neill-Wycik Summer Hotel
31.33 USD

Hotel 3 star 66.9% 172 reviews
central hotel
22.38 USD

Hotel 0.5 star 56.2% 6 reviews
Downtowner Inn Toronto
62.66 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.1% 410 reviews
Jacob 22 Bed and Breakfast
38.04 USD

Guesthouse 80.7% 13 reviews
Comfy GuestHouse and Suites
35.36 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 22 reviews
St. Lawrence Residences and Suites
31.32 USD

Apartment 61.0% 12 reviews
Toronto Garden Inn Bed&Breakfast
89.51 USD

Guesthouse 86.7% 6 reviews
Sherbourne House Toronto
22.38 USD

Guesthouse 72.2% 110 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.6%

Overall Rating

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'House on McGill'

Atmosphere
92.7%
Location
89.1%
Facilities
85.5%
Cleanliness
92.7%
Staff
87.3%
Value
90.9%
Safety
89.1%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2012

Liked: Free wifi

Disliked: No staff in Site - actually everybody with the 4-digit Code for the door can enter.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

02 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, breakfast offers a lot of options, contact with other customer was very enjoyable.

Disliked: Ugly decorative blanket ; as a matter of fact, it was the only ugly thing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Michel Renggli

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

31 January 2012 Michel would recommend this property

Liked: really lovely house, very close to Downtown Yonge St.

Disliked: nothing really, well yes, the squieking bed maybe

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everthing was just perfect! all you can eat breakfast, really nice rooms, absolutly clean and nice staff!

Disliked: nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

04 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Being a college student, I enjoyed the location as well as the accessibility to the surrounding transportation (subway) and restaurants. I have never stayed at a B & B like this one before but I really enjoyed it. I recommend it to those who want to experience staying other than in a hotel room but rather experience the city.

Disliked: Looks can be deceiving. At first I was skeptical about the place when I first arrived but I warmed up to the place within the first couple of minutes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Charming. Centrally located between downtown and the harbor, and cultural institutions up north. Convenient to public transportation. Very pleasant environment. Clean.

Disliked: McGill street is quiet and lovely but a bit deserted.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carmilla Broughall

21 April 2008 Carmilla would recommend this property

Liked: Really relaxed atmosphere, friendly host, greta central location, breakfast included

Disliked: Carmilla left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 February 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: atmospheric

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 October 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: relax and homy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ADRIANA TOMA

23 May 2007 ADRIANA would recommend this property

Liked: clean and cozy

Disliked: ADRIANA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

30 October 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: The cosyness, it felt lke beign at home! The breakfast help-yourself was excellent. The bathroom was beautiful. I wish I could have stayed longer...

Disliked: left no negative feedback.


See all Toronto hostels