We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Toronto hostels

Reviews of Toronto Travellers Home

Hostel | 588 Dundas Street West, Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5T 1H5

49.6% Overall Rating

276 out of 493 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/06/2014)

LI LIAN CHONG thinks…

"the management tries their best to provide the best room available to you. the worker is also very accommodative. the room did not have a fan nor air cond and we asked if we could be provided a fan…"

Read all Toronto Travellers Home reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 45.60

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Toronto?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Toronto

Grange Hotel
49.63 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 74.7% 43 reviews
University Apartment
27.32 USD

Hostel 48.0% 133 reviews
Alexandra Hotel
43.71 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Chinatown Travelers Home
18.21 USD

Hostel 59.0% 308 reviews
Planet Traveler
28.23 USD

Hostel 92.3% 198 reviews
kaisar Guest House
50.09 USD

Guesthouse 78.6% 27 reviews
Urban Living Suites
77.41 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
University of Toronto Residences - New College
26.41 USD

Hostel 82.1% 49 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
49.6%

Overall Rating

276 out of 493 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Toronto Travellers Home'

Atmosphere
40.0%
Location
67.2%
Facilities
40.8%
Cleanliness
44.8%
Staff
45.6%
Value
55.2%
Safety
53.6%
Refine your results Showing 308 of 352 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jana T may l

03 October 2009 jana would recommend this property

Liked: the place is really close to downtown, people are really discreet and helpful. SAFE AND SECURE.

Disliked: jana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the Hostel is good, just ten minutes walking from eaton centre, a well known point in Torornto. The staff is nice and the hostel too. .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The front desk lady was nice, and the room is clean, price is good for location. The place could do a bit better to advertise though, there were no signs outside, and I had to phone the hotel to let me in, I dont think they would get any walk-ins off the street, and if you were willing to spend 60-70 dollars you may get a better place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

09 September 2009

Liked: An old computer with internet in the room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

08 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best location in town, near all the commodities. Some place in the room seemed to haven't been clean in months ( under the bed, over the shower)The room was really affortable, but we had to ate a lot in restaurant because the kitchen was an habitat for new forms of life, kitchen tools were missingbut as we say, you'll get as much as you were willing to pay for

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its really downtown and you have a TV, PC, WLAN, Fridge, kitchen, shower, restroom, big beds, Air conditioning -> everything you need!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The pretty central location close to downtown

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: First of all location was excelent??TV in the room and internet wifi in the room (free) Rooms were clean!!i really enjoyed my time

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and clean, nice location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Joshua Swift

11 August 2009

Liked: Staff were accomadating even though I had to come in at 2am

Disliked: Joshua left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

11 August 2009

Liked: The location is not convience enough, but for this price, it is acceptable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Joanne Small

09 August 2009

Liked: Unfortunately we found this hostel very dirty. The floors and bed linen were covered in hairs, the rubbish bins hadn't been emptied from previous guests in the room or bathrooms, the table provided in our room was so dirty and sticky that it was unusable. Room sizes very tiny, couldnt even stand in the bathroom. We never saw owners once our money was taken and no tourist information given. Note that taxes arent included even though they dont mention this in their description. We have stayed in a lot of hostels in the last three months and certainly do recommend this one.

Disliked: Joanne left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 August 2009

Liked: Only the price and the location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Duc Lu

20 July 2009 Duc would recommend this property

Liked: The location is near downtown which is pretty nice.Although my room was small, it was very clean.The hostess was very friendly and helpful.Definitely a good place to stay.

Disliked: Duc left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

16 July 2009

Liked: None

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: you essentially live with an oriental family in their hotel. They don't speak a word (literally) of english apart from three but this is easy enough to get by. The house is sick and span in a polite student area, although the area doesn't look amazing i blame the students for not maintaining their houses. I would definitely recommend this place, but beware - I turned up at the address and couldnt get in, I had to wait for a patron to return and give me a phone number from inside the property to contact the landlord who picked me up. I didn't know this and almost had a nervous breakdown, but it all worked out.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

01 June 2009

Liked: Very central location. Cheap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

28 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: When we got the place there weren´t anybady there, when the guy came after 30 min he moved us to another property calling to another guy by phone and he hadn´t stand or reception he made me to pay him on the street when I took the money from an ATM, and he only was worry about the money when I asked him to tell us about the city.we thought to look for another place because we didn´t trust him at all.The place wasn´t very secure since the following day our car was broken the back window.It was a partment in Chinatown, the apartment was good but we didn´t feel secure about to have our staff there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet, clean, safe, well-equiped (pc with internet and tv in the 3 beds suite). And the staff was friendly. I will chose this hostel when I go back to Toronto!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was okay. Next to the Kensington market and reasonable distance from downtown. Streetcar stops in the front of the hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

30 December 2008

Liked: The location was good. It was very close to downtown Toronto.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 December 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Karen, the hostel manager was extremely helpful and accommodating. Excellent location. Cheap!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

CHOON LIAN TEH

06 December 2008 CHOON LIAN would recommend this property

Liked: The friendness of the people.

Disliked: CHOON LIAN left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mitchell williams

14 November 2008 mitchell would recommend this property

Liked: it seemed pretty quiet, had free outgoing calls.

Disliked: mitchell left no negative feedback.


See all Toronto hostels