HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Toronto hostels

Reviews of Toronto Travellers Home

Hostel | 588 Dundas Street West, Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5T 1H5

48.7% Overall Rating

276 out of 492 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/06/2014)

LI LIAN CHONG thinks…

"the management tries their best to provide the best room available to you. the worker is also very accommodative. the room did not have a fan nor air cond and we asked if we could be provided a fan…"

Read all Toronto Travellers Home reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 45.98

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Toronto?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Toronto

Grange Hotel
45.52 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 74.7% 43 reviews
University Apartment
13.79 USD

Hostel 48.5% 127 reviews
Alexandra Hotel
43.22 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Chinatown Travelers Home
22.99 USD

Hostel 57.4% 305 reviews
Planet Traveler
28.51 USD

Hostel 91.7% 177 reviews
kaisar Guest House
50.58 USD

Guesthouse 78.6% 27 reviews
Urban Living Suites
78.17 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
University of Toronto Residences - New College
26.67 USD

Hostel 83.5% 48 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
48.7%

Overall Rating

276 out of 492 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Toronto Travellers Home'

Atmosphere
40.0%
Location
64.0%
Facilities
39.2%
Cleanliness
44.8%
Staff
45.6%
Value
53.6%
Safety
53.6%
Refine your results Showing 308 of 351 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Carina Pereira

01 June 2010

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Carina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very accommodating host - Wendy. Thank you. Will definitely be back.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

29 May 2010

Liked: It was in a great location and the owners were very nice and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Helen Taylor

26 May 2010 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, very helpful staff, our room was clean, good sized and the shower was great - plenty of hot water. There is no common room but then I didn't come to canada to sit around in a hostel!Would highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Helen left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sweet, as soon as I got the hair off the floor. Clean beds, great staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Collins

14 May 2010 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Nicole was very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hostel, it was clean, really good value for money and we can't wait to go back there : D

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostess was very polite and kind.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location in Chinatown near Kensington Market. I liked a lot having a small, simple room to myself. However, on the questionable side, i doubt that my room was completely legal, as it was labelled 'emergency exit' on my door with another door leading from the other end of my room to an emergency ladder outside. Cables ran along the floor of my room. My room looked like it was divided up (from other rooms) and slapped together very quickly and with little love. The hostel is a very practical place to stay and i recommend it, but the owners have put no care whatsoever into how the hostel or the rooms look or feel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Aimee Harrison

28 April 2010 Aimee would recommend this property

Liked: Location Location Location!! room was pretty small but we were only in there at night time to slee, good having a smll fridge in the room aswell but it did take up abit of the already small space we had! A good idea for them would be to clean out the fridge before we arrived and clen the floor , there was no plates ect in the kitchen or knifes and forks! so a little bit hard to eat, but best thing about this place is it was close to everything!

Disliked: Aimee left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MOHD AZMI ISA

28 April 2010 MOHD AZMI would recommend this property

Liked: -Wifi-Clean-Location-Affordable

Disliked: MOHD AZMI left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ooi keat tan

24 April 2010 ooi keat would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, great location, fairly clean but spartan. free wifi, internet terminal and calls are real pluses

Disliked: ooi keat left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Max Alexander

22 April 2010 Max would recommend this property

Liked: Stay here if you want a very cheap night. Pretty dirty & basic & very small room. Also difficult to find as no sign, remember to get address! Friendly enough staff. All things considered you get what you pay for.

Disliked: Max left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 April 2010

Liked: It was cheap

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

06 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that hostel's location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Distance to toronto town is a few blocks away. very close.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Anna Urbaniak

25 February 2010 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for single ensuite room.

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andrea Falk

02 February 2010 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: It is hard to believe you can be right in Chinatown with free wireless, ensuite, tv, phone, and a comfortable bed for $30. This is my second time here, and I still love it. This time I had a large front room with a bay window. It is clean, not by the standards of freaky clean hotels, but by the standards you might clean your own house by (if you want to go looking under beds you can find dust bunnies, but who cares?). This is the best value for money of any hotel I've found (and I travel a lot), except for one particularly nice hotel/hostel in Beijing.

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

01 December 2009

Liked: would be easier to find if there was a hostel sign outside

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

17 November 2009

Liked: its a good location thats all

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

06 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its location and it is also safe place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right in Chinatown, helpful staff, clean, laundry facilities, free internet. I have stayed in quite a few cheap hotels in Toronto but now I will always stay here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

13 October 2009

Liked: It was a useful location for visiting different places.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good staff and location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Toronto hostels