We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Tofino hostels

Reviews of Whalers on the Point Guesthouse HI-Tofino

Hostel | 81 West Street, PO Box 296, Tofino, Canada V0R 2Z0

93.8% Overall Rating

12 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/01/2015)

Kurt Smith thinks…

"Awesome place! Close to the beaches and within a surfers budget! Great atmosphere and wonderful staff. Gary is such a wonderful guy so glad we chose to stay here"

Read all Whalers on the Point Guesthouse HI-Tofino reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 0.82

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please Note: For dorm beds over $30 per night, taxes are 15%. For dorms of $30 or less, taxes are 5%

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tofino?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.8%

Overall Rating

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Whalers on the Point Guesthouse HI-Tofino'

Atmosphere
93.3%
Location
96.7%
Facilities
91.7%
Cleanliness
91.7%
Staff
93.3%
Value
91.7%
Safety
98.3%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kurt Smith

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 January 2015 Kurt would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome place! Close to the beaches and within a surfers budget! Great atmosphere and wonderful staff. Gary is such a wonderful guy so glad we chose to stay here

Disliked: Kurt left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great views, relaxed feel in this cozy abode

Disliked: It was a bummer there wasn't an option of a room for 2

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

10 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, the location and the house.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Graeme Burn

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 January 2014 Graeme would recommend this property

Liked: Location, friendliness of staff and guests, facilities clean and modern, lovely stay

Disliked: Graeme left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view and the building !

Disliked: Nothing... maybe not enough fork ?

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and spacious

Disliked: if only the price was cheaper

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria Scrozzo

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 June 2013 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: This was by far the best hostel I've ever stayed in. The accommodations were clean, comfortable and safe and the location was amazing. The view of the water from our room and from the dining room were the best I've ever experienced in a hostel, hotel, etc. It's a short walking distance to everything in town and I cannot stress how beautiful the views and surrounding area are.

Disliked: Victoria left no negative feedback.


See all Tofino hostels