We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of The Mountain Shadow Hostel

Hostel | 2125 Columbia, P.O. Box 100, Rossland, British Columbia, Canada V0G 1Y0

83.1% Overall Rating

10 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/02/2008)

Anthony Burke thinks…

"The owner/manager Brian is an exceptionally good host and goes out of his way to make sure all guests are happy and enjoy their stay. I was sick when I was there and for one of the nights he let me…"

Read all The Mountain Shadow Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rossland?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.1%

Overall Rating

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Mountain Shadow Hostel'

Atmosphere
85.5%
Location
96.4%
Facilities
76.4%
Cleanliness
72.7%
Staff
85.5%
Value
83.6%
Safety
81.8%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Paul Eggleton

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 March 2012

Liked: Free wi-fi.

Disliked: The linen was filthy, the room heater wasn't working, the building itself was cold in the morning, no blankets when asked was told to go to another room and get some, window was broken so only cold air was let in.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, was right on the main street and ten mins from the mountain

Disliked: showers had no hot water, reception barely recognised we were there, bed had no pillow

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brad keeps the place runing and doing it good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location and friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anthony Burke

17 February 2008 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: The owner/manager Brian is an exceptionally good host and goes out of his way to make sure all guests are happy and enjoy their stay. I was sick when I was there and for one of the nights he let me stay in an 8 bed dorm by myself.

Disliked: Anthony left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

andrew draper

24 January 2008 andrew would recommend this property

Liked: It was a warm cozy, friendly, safe place to stay in Rossland BC. I felt like on upon arrival i was welcomed and showed to my room, then a tour around the hostel. They had everything i needed for accommodations for my needs. I feel like i could come back and stay for a season!!!

Disliked: andrew left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

11 August 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the central location, the casualness of the physical layout and of the staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.