HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Auberge de jeunesse Maeva Québec

Guesthouse | 671, rue St-François, Quebec City, Quebec, Canada QC G1K 2Z8

85.3% Overall Rating

56 out of 65 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/07/2014)

Laura Perdomo thinks…

"I liked how welcoming the staff is. They were very helpful with information about Quebec City and its surroundings. I felt at home as I met other travelers with whom I spent my time during my…"

Read all Auberge de jeunesse Maeva Québec reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.85
  • Towel USD 0.92

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Quebec City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Quebec City

La Belle Planete Downtown Quebec Hostel
23.09 USD

Hostel 69.5% 189 reviews
Auberge l'Autre Jardin
66.99 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Auberge Internationale de Québec Hi-Québec
28.65 USD

Hostel 90.3% 346 reviews
Auberge du Quartier
43.43 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.3% 55 reviews
Auberge Amerik
41.58 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.6% 10 reviews
Auberge Michel Doyon
32.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.1% 68 reviews
Econolodge - Lévis / Quebec City
34.31 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Hotel Motel Le Chateauguay
22.87 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.4% 18 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.3%

Overall Rating

56 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Auberge de jeunesse Maeva Québec'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
87.2%
Value
88.0%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 45 of 62 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good facilities, good location, relaxed atmosphere :-)

Disliked: Nothing... its not flashy but its comfortable and cosy :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Perdomo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: I liked how welcoming the staff is. They were very helpful with information about Quebec City and its surroundings. I felt at home as I met other travelers with whom I spent my time during my sojourn. Due to this, I extended my stay at the hostel. I strongly encourage travelers to stay at this hostel while in Quebec City!

Disliked: Nothing, I had a marvelous time there.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jessica Coote

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2014

Liked: Very friendly staff, always willing to go out of their way to help you! And having your pancakes made in the morning is a bonus.

Disliked: Not the cleanest hostel I have stayed at. Blankets are not washed between customers, sheets are tho. Limited bathrooms. Building old and in need of a few repairs, but the staff & price made up for it :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabrielle Brown

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2014 Gabrielle would recommend this property

Liked: Close to cheap eats, bars, bus, old town & supermarket. Great breakfast, wifi, clean, awesome staff & good vibes. What more could you ask for!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wesley Baimbridge

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2014 Wesley would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great little hostel. Clean, comfortable and helpful staff!

Disliked: Wesley left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap price around the old town.

Disliked: Old facility and nosiness of the place.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jarran McNamara

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014 Jarran would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff. Good location.

Disliked: Jarran left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014

Liked: Cheap, good location, friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: It feels a bit dirty and old.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place and enviroment

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very quiet and clean, but also cozy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was great to stay at. it's basic and about a 10 minute walk from old town but we had a car and there is no parking in old town and we could park for free in the hostel street all weekend so it was perfect fr us. As i said basic and good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2014

Liked: Clean nice and friendly staff

Disliked: Not much going on in hostel, not to must socialising

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Timothée Bernard

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2014 Timothée would recommend this property

Liked: Exactly what I was looking for.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Thibault Hire

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Visiting friends or family

30 December 2013 Thibault would recommend this property

Liked: Roberto, the host is really attentionned and nice guy ! there is a nice atmosphere on the hostel ! I really enjoy my stay here.

Disliked: parking off

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yuri Nagahori

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2013 Yuri would recommend this property

Liked: Owner is perfect!! Funny and kind He made desert as well at night. And customers are also very friendly.

Disliked: Notjing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near to the train and bus station, good supermarket nearby, small breakfast included, free WiFi, free Computer (one), huge TV + DVDs to watch; staff was very friendly and helpful; no closure time for the kitchen/common room if you are quiet and clean up afterwards, what is great! There is a freezer for guests, too. You can walk to the river and to Old Québec, a bus station for the #800 to the Montmorency Falls is around the corner! The church Saint Roch is nearby. The rooms have a table and chairs in it.. There is now soap provided in the bath room.

Disliked: towels are not included (but you can rent one for 1 Dollar what is a fair price); common room, kitchen, fridge are a bit to small for 60 beds, but after high saison it is no problem; the street is not really nice but the parallel street is a popular main street. The bed was pretty soft and you cannot sit on the lower one. There is no individual light.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013

Liked: Very cheap and very nice location .also had free breakfast .

Disliked: Window was broken. And very not quite at night time. Feel not safety .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ideal location to all amenities. Close to Train and Bus Station. Very friendly and clean. Walking distance to beautiful old town Quebec. Excellent place for back packers and tourists etc to stay.

Disliked: Nothing about the property as such however it was not possible to get a bus from the Airport to the city. I had to get a taxi.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we got the room upgraded.

Disliked: front desk person was fun and cheerful.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good enough. Pretty cheap!

Disliked: The staff cleaned up a garbage bin, but he didn't clean the floors of bathroom and our room. It not too dirty, so I accepted, but if he cleaned up I would have been glad.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

James Jia Liang Ting

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

01 October 2013 James Jia Liang would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean and well-located. Could park on the streets (only on weekends) and then stroll to the downtown/attractions area.

Disliked: it was small. but for the price paid, it was reasonable.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and there was a good atmosphere!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Nadia van Biljon

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

17 July 2013

Liked: Great location! Nice and clean.

Disliked: It's a little expensive for what you get.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Victor Sanchez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 July 2013 Victor would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff and location. Very clean and organized.

Disliked: Nothing.