We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of The Grateful Bed & Breakfast

Guesthouse | 157 McKinley Cr., Prince George, British Columbia, Canada V2M 4S3

94.3% Overall Rating

13 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/08/2011)

"The place is very clean, breakfast was great.... and owners are really kind. Location is not the best one, but if you come with the train, as I and my friend did, they will pick you up, so I think it is a very good…"

Read all The Grateful Bed & Breakfast reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Newspapers

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prince George?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.3%

Overall Rating

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Grateful Bed & Breakfast'

Atmosphere
96.9%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
95.4%
Cleanliness
98.5%
Staff
98.5%
Value
93.9%
Safety
96.9%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners and the place for the tea where you have a fridge to use

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is very clean, breakfast was great.... and owners are really kind. Location is not the best one, but if you come with the train, as I and my friend did, they will pick you up, so I think it is a very good guest house.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly run B and B. Ted and Joyce were fantastic and the lift to and from the train station was very much appreciated. Fantastic breakfast, the banana muffins were the best I've ever had! The bed were the cosiest and I wish I could have stayed longer. Also we had a wonderful 30min walk in the park near the house. Thankyou very much Grateful B and B!!

Disliked: Perfect for short stays. Nothing to dislike!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly hosts - thanks so much for the pick up and drop off from the train. Thanks also for the tips for hiking in the National Parks and the muffins for breakfast !

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Christian Erath

13 September 2009 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: Nice people, clean rooms and bath.

Disliked: Christian left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ramona Thoma

27 July 2009 Ramona would recommend this property

Liked: Ted and Joyce welcomed us very friendly and one felt their hospitality.

Disliked: Ramona left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice room, good breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Oliver

08 September 2007 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: What a super B&B this is. You get such a warm welcome from Joyce (the land lady) you feel at home straight away. We really enjoyed our time there. The rooms are impeccable! really comfortable and clean - its just like being at home! You even get access to a hot tub! and a private lounge/tv room for guests. The breakfast was a lavish spread. We even got a packed lunch!!! The facilities are great.

Disliked: Katherine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michele Sennesael

02 September 2007 Michele would recommend this property

Liked: A wonderful breakfast with amazing people!

Disliked: Michele left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dean Gartley

22 July 2007 Dean would recommend this property

Liked: Joyce and Ted really went out of their way for us - picking us up and dropping us off again, and Joyce is an excellent cook/baker - her bread is delicious. We were made to feel really welcome

Disliked: Dean left no negative feedback.