HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of North Coast Trail Backpacker's Hostel

Hostel | Granville St, Port Hardy, British Columbia, Canada 8635

89.7% Overall Rating

10 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/09/2013)

Michael Sinclair thinks…

"I rarely rate this high, but these people like what they do and do there best to help there clients get the most out of there stay in Port Hardy. I enjoyed my stay. Best place so far in 2 weeks."

Read all North Coast Trail Backpacker's Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Port Hardy?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.7%

Overall Rating

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'North Coast Trail Backpacker's Hostel'

Atmosphere
86.0%
Location
90.0%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
94.0%
Value
86.0%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Sinclair

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 September 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: I rarely rate this high, but these people like what they do and do there best to help there clients get the most out of there stay in Port Hardy. I enjoyed my stay. Best place so far in 2 weeks.

Disliked: nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the beach, decent size bed friendly reception even at 12pm from ferry Clean kitchen fantastic view over the sea

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff was very helpfull and friendly; very remarkable was the personal commitment of the owner, who didn't sleep that night at all (due to a delay of the incoming ferry) and who made us a coffee at 4 o'clock in the morning (when we had to leave)!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is practical if you wanna get the ferry to Prince Rupert.

Disliked: They make pay taxes apart from the price that is stated on Hostelbookers. Our double room was OK, but the dormitory is NOT a dormitory but the lounge (with a pool, sofas, etc.). That was weird...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

MURE Catherine

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2011 MURE would recommend this property

Liked: This place was clean and very peaceful. The common area was big and the staff was very helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tabitha Hackl

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2011 Tabitha would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the table tennis and the friendly atmosphere

Disliked: Some beds (not oures) are in the common room

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The ferry pick up, the family feel to the place.

Disliked: The beds aren't the most comfortable...