We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Ottawa, Canada

93.8%
81 reviews Book Now 
1

The Barefoot Hostel

Hostel
455 Cumberland St., Ottawa, Canada -

79 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Barefoot Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 92% Facilities - 90% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 90%
Lisa Marie De Miranda
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Lisa Marie would recommend this property 17 September 2014

Barefoot hostel was one of the cleanest hostels I've ever been too. Really comfortable beds and clean bathroom.

Christiann Oliveira
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Christiann would recommend this property 17 August 2014

Everything. The cleaness is amazing. The bed is realy conforyable and the livingroom and kitchen are perfect. The location is the best. The owner, Sabina is lovely and he explaned all the rules at the check in. The best hostel I ever been before.

87.6%
20 reviews Book Now 
2

Australis Guest House

Guesthouse
89 Goulburn Avenue, Ottawa, Canada K1N 8C9

18 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Australis Guest House

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 83% Safety - 86%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 August 2011

Friendly host/hostess, excellent breakfast, conveniently located (for sightseeing, embassies, airport bus)

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 February 2011

Very clean guesthouse with nice washrooms. Host is very friendly and cooks great breakfasts. Check in time is flexible (I arrived late at night).

83.7%
432 reviews Book Now 
3

HI-Ottawa Jail Hostel

Hostel
75 Nicholas Street, Ottawa, Canada K1N 7B9

373 out of 432 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI-Ottawa Jail Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 84% Facilities - 78% Safety - 85%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 80%
Linda Gutri
As a family with children
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Linda would recommend this property 31 August 2014

Everything we needed was available. The rooms are small but the value for the money is unbeatable. The whole stay for two people for two days with breakfast was totally affordable.

Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 06 August 2014

I'm from Ottawa(1932) When I was 14 yrs old I became aquainted with a gentleman who later on would become chief of police at this very stn.I never got the chance to visit as a lay abiding or other wise. I have been here a few times in the last ten years. I'll be baaaaack. Maurice T.

83.1%
13 reviews Book Now 
4

Candy Residence

Apartment
641 King Edward Avenue, Ottawa, Canada K1N 7N8

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Candy Residence

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 92% Facilities - 70% Safety - 89%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 78%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 27 August 2011

No-frills accommodation at its best. This place is clean and convenient to downtown Ottawa, complete bath and kitchen shared with at most one other person. Not a hold-your-hand kind of management, but they are perfectly pleasant to deal with. I would stay here again, no question.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 13 June 2011

helpful staff, allow me to keep my luggage in the room on my last day past the check-out time.

82.6%
292 reviews Book Now 
5

Ottawa Backpackers Inn

Hostel
203 York Street, Ottawa, Canada K1N 5T7

263 out of 292 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ottawa Backpackers Inn

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 84% Facilities - 75% Safety - 84%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 82%
SU-CHIAO CHIU
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
SU-CHIAO would recommend this property 06 October 2014

It's very easy to find things you need while travellung,and stuffs are also very helpful!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 14 September 2014

A really nice place! The location is great (pretty near the main attractions like the Parliament etc.), the rooms and common areas are nice, and the staff is also friendly. I really can recommend Ottawa Backpackers Inn!

72.3%
77 reviews Book Now 
6

A Voyageurs's Guest House and B&B

Guesthouse
95 Arlington Avenue, Ottawa, Canada K1R 5S4

53 out of 77 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A Voyageurs's Guest House and B&B

Atmosphere - 61% Staff - 85% Facilities - 61% Safety - 78%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 72%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 13 October 2014

The staff was very friendly and care about us, the breakfast was good. Good location, not really in the center of Ottawa but ok if You can walk 20 minutes to reach the by market

Kaveh Mousavand
Alone
Business / conference
91.4%
Kaveh would recommend this property 09 December 2013

The landlady here is very kind and hospitable. Once you step in the Guest House, you will easily realize that she wants to do her best in order to provide you with a good accommodation. And she is really good at doing so.

Ottawa

9 Hostels from 23.72 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Ottawa hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Ottawa. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.