HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Ottawa, Canada

93.6%
80 reviews Book Now 
1

The Barefoot Hostel

Hostel
455 Cumberland St., Ottawa, Canada -

78 out of 80 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Barefoot Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 92% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 90%
Christiann Oliveira
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Christiann would recommend this property 17 August 2014

Everything. The cleaness is amazing. The bed is realy conforyable and the livingroom and kitchen are perfect. The location is the best. The owner, Sabina is lovely and he explaned all the rules at the check in. The best hostel I ever been before.

Peter Sewell
Alone
Business / conference, Work / volunteering
97.1%
Peter would recommend this property 09 July 2014

Comfortable and friendly. Not too big. Not a party place,but meet lots of people. Clean with good beds and linen

87.6%
20 reviews Book Now 
2

Australis Guest House

Guesthouse
89 Goulburn Avenue, Ottawa, Canada K1N 8C9

18 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Australis Guest House

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 83% Safety - 86%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 August 2011

Friendly host/hostess, excellent breakfast, conveniently located (for sightseeing, embassies, airport bus)

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 February 2011

Very clean guesthouse with nice washrooms. Host is very friendly and cooks great breakfasts. Check in time is flexible (I arrived late at night).

83.7%
429 reviews Book Now 
3

HI-Ottawa Jail Hostel

Hostel
75 Nicholas Street, Ottawa, Canada K1N 7B9

371 out of 429 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI-Ottawa Jail Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 84% Facilities - 78% Safety - 86%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 80%
Linda Gutri
As a family with children
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Linda would recommend this property 31 August 2014

Everything we needed was available. The rooms are small but the value for the money is unbeatable. The whole stay for two people for two days with breakfast was totally affordable.

Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 06 August 2014

I'm from Ottawa(1932) When I was 14 yrs old I became aquainted with a gentleman who later on would become chief of police at this very stn.I never got the chance to visit as a lay abiding or other wise. I have been here a few times in the last ten years. I'll be baaaaack. Maurice T.

83.1%
13 reviews Book Now 
4

Candy Residence

Apartment
641 King Edward Avenue, Ottawa, Canada K1N 7N8

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Candy Residence

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 92% Facilities - 70% Safety - 89%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 78%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 27 August 2011

No-frills accommodation at its best. This place is clean and convenient to downtown Ottawa, complete bath and kitchen shared with at most one other person. Not a hold-your-hand kind of management, but they are perfectly pleasant to deal with. I would stay here again, no question.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 13 June 2011

helpful staff, allow me to keep my luggage in the room on my last day past the check-out time.

82.5%
289 reviews Book Now 
5

Ottawa Backpackers Inn

Hostel
203 York Street, Ottawa, Canada K1N 5T7

260 out of 289 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ottawa Backpackers Inn

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 84% Facilities - 76% Safety - 84%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 82%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
62.9%
Customer would recommend this property 21 November 2013

Fantastic location for everything Ottawa has to offer during winter - great to be right near Byward Market!! And the staff were super friendly and easygoing!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 05 October 2013

Very handy for reaching lots of bars and restaurants but not noisy at all. Easy to walk everywhere, friendly welcoming reception guys.

70.3%
76 reviews Book Now 
6

A Voyageurs's Guest House and B&B

Guesthouse
95 Arlington Avenue, Ottawa, Canada K1R 5S4

52 out of 76 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A Voyageurs's Guest House and B&B

Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 82% Facilities - 60% Safety - 76%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 71% Value - 70%
Kaveh Mousavand
Alone
Business / conference
91.4%
Kaveh would recommend this property 09 December 2013

The landlady here is very kind and hospitable. Once you step in the Guest House, you will easily realize that she wants to do her best in order to provide you with a good accommodation. And she is really good at doing so.

Elaine Weiss
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Elaine would recommend this property 29 July 2013

Neera is the nicest host you can find! She's friendly and very considerate, and just loves making people feel loved--she's really motherly & modest. The location of this place is great, right behind the Greyhound terminal, and just a close walk to Chinatown & the city.

Ottawa

9 Hostels from 24.38 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Ottawa hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Ottawa. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.