We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Ottawa, Canada

92.9%
89 reviews Book Now 
1

The Barefoot Hostel

Hostel
455 Cumberland St., Ottawa, Canada -

87 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Barefoot Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 91% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 91%
berenice laguna
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
berenice would recommend this property 20 August 2015

It feels like a house, also is very clean big rooms, and only few people staying. The location is excellent just near byward market and the parliament!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2015

This hostel is really close to Byward Market and many grocery stores so that it is easy to travel and get some foods. Of course, the facilities are decent as well as location. I really enjoyed staying here!! :)

87.6%
20 reviews Book Now 
2

Australis Guest House

Guesthouse
89 Goulburn Avenue, Ottawa, Canada K1N 8C9

18 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Australis Guest House

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 83% Safety - 86%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 August 2011

Friendly host/hostess, excellent breakfast, conveniently located (for sightseeing, embassies, airport bus)

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 February 2011

Very clean guesthouse with nice washrooms. Host is very friendly and cooks great breakfasts. Check in time is flexible (I arrived late at night).

86.6%
448 reviews Book Now 
3

HI-Ottawa Jail Hostel

Hostel
75 Nicholas Street, Ottawa, Canada K1N 7B9

387 out of 448 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI-Ottawa Jail Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 88% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 80%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 August 2015

We had to push our stay back a night (on check-in day, no less) because of a delayed flight, and the hostel staff did it without a drama. Note this made our second night there a Friday, but we weren't charged cancel or change fees at all so we were so pleased with the service we received on what turned out to be a super stressful day! About the hostel: Great location, just a short walk from the parliament and other main attractions, and right across the road from the Rideau Centre. Rooms are clean, the historic building is really cool too. I didn't make it to breakfast but my girlfriend said it was really good. We went on the Friday night pub crawl which was fun but maybe needed a bit more organisation. Overall it was an awesome stay and I wouldn't fault anything - I'll definitely be back!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 21 August 2015

This hostel is in THE BEST location in Ottawa. Close to all the major sites, I walked everywhere within minutes the entire time I was there. I wasn't super keen on the jail vibe but I booked a room in the "wardens" part and it was quiet and not creepy! I would highly recommend this hostel!

83.8%
295 reviews Book Now 
4

Ottawa Backpackers Inn

Hostel
203 York Street, Ottawa, Canada K1N 5T7

266 out of 295 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ottawa Backpackers Inn

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 84% Facilities - 75% Safety - 86%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 83%
Yuan Wang
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Yuan would recommend this property 14 August 2015

The resident cat and all the board games. Also, the staffs were very friendly and offered everyone to join their activities

SU-CHIAO CHIU
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
SU-CHIAO would recommend this property 06 October 2014

It's very easy to find things you need while travellung,and stuffs are also very helpful!

83.1%
13 reviews Book Now 
5

Candy Residence

Apartment
641 King Edward Avenue, Ottawa, Canada K1N 7N8

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Candy Residence

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 92% Facilities - 70% Safety - 89%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 78%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 27 August 2011

No-frills accommodation at its best. This place is clean and convenient to downtown Ottawa, complete bath and kitchen shared with at most one other person. Not a hold-your-hand kind of management, but they are perfectly pleasant to deal with. I would stay here again, no question.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 13 June 2011

helpful staff, allow me to keep my luggage in the room on my last day past the check-out time.

72.3%
77 reviews Book Now 
6

A Voyageurs's Guest House and B&B

Guesthouse
95 Arlington Avenue, Ottawa, Canada K1R 5S4

53 out of 77 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A Voyageurs's Guest House and B&B

Atmosphere - 61% Staff - 85% Facilities - 61% Safety - 78%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 72%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 13 October 2014

The staff was very friendly and care about us, the breakfast was good. Good location, not really in the center of Ottawa but ok if You can walk 20 minutes to reach the by market

Kaveh Mousavand
Alone
Business / conference
91.4%
Kaveh would recommend this property 09 December 2013

The landlady here is very kind and hospitable. Once you step in the Guest House, you will easily realize that she wants to do her best in order to provide you with a good accommodation. And she is really good at doing so.

Ottawa

8 Hostels from 19.84 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Ottawa hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Ottawa. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.