We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Niagara Falls, Canada

96.8%
8 reviews Book Now 
1

Mahren House

Guesthouse
4340 Simcoe St, Niagara Falls, Canada -

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mahren House

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 September 2014

Very close to train station. Friendly owners. Large breakfast. Not too far to walk to falls

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2014

Good location close to the falls and very close to WEGO stop, breakfast was Brill.

85.3%
166 reviews Book Now 
2

HI - Niagara Falls

Hostel
4549 Cataract Avenue, Niagara Falls, Canada L2E 3M2

147 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI - Niagara Falls

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 91% Facilities - 87% Safety - 91%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 84%
Elziabeth Wallace
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Elziabeth would recommend this property 25 August 2014

My stay here was great. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about different activities around the area and look eating. The guy at the front desk when I checked in gave me great info on local trails to hike and the best way to check out the falls. He even knew where the best parking deals were. They have lots of neat activities going on and also rent bikes. There is a bike tour on Sundays, I wish I had had the time to do it. Rooms are clean and linens provided on your bed with plugs, shelves and lamps for each bunk (in the 6 bed dorm I was in). The free breakfast is decent. Overall, it was a great place to stay.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 August 2014

Plugs and lamp and wall table beside every single bunk bed. This always wins with me. Homey, nice wooden warm feel. This is nice for me and has more character than the HIs that are huge dorms with a million floors and a bit lacking in warmth. Warm smaller atmosphere made it nice to meet some great people I spent a beautiful evening with at the hostels barbecue. Very nice staff.

84.7%
144 reviews Book Now 
3

Backpacker's International Hostel & Inn

Hostel
4219 Huron St (at Zimmerman), Niagara Falls, Canada L2E 2G6

133 out of 144 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpacker's International Hostel & Inn

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 90% Facilities - 77% Safety - 90%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 87%
Pascal Maier
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break
91.4%
Pascal would recommend this property 24 November 2013

It is a perfect place especially when you come by greyhound. It is between the whirlpool and the horseshoe falls. So if you like walking it is not a big deal to walk to the falls. The place is nice and clean. Owner is extrem friendly

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 15 August 2013

The owner is very friendly. Everything clean, breakfast was ok. It is a really nice place to stay.

80.0%
8 reviews Book Now 
4

Scottish Inn

Guesthouse
5265 Lorne Street, Niagara Falls, Canada L2G 1G7

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Scottish Inn

Atmosphere - 67% Staff - 90% Facilities - 72% Safety - 85%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 87%
Dean Smith
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Dean would recommend this property 04 August 2012

Stayed a night here. Good Location. Under 10 minutes walk from Clifton Hill. Was given a large room, with TV, fridge, bath and shower. No problems.

Oliver Cahill
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Oliver would recommend this property 12 September 2011

Staff were very friendly and helpful, room was a good size with ensuite bathroom, great location near the center of town, very good value for money. Would recommend.

74.1%
51 reviews Book Now 
5

Canuck Inn and Suites

Hotel
5334 Kitchener Street, Fallsway, Niagara Falls, Canada L2G 1B5

39 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Canuck Inn and Suites

Atmosphere - 64% Staff - 82% Facilities - 69% Safety - 76%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 76%
Camila Santos
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
40.0%
16 July 2013

They allowed us to check in 1 hour earlier and they did change us to a "renovated" room after an incident with a mouse. The new room looked exactly the same but at least it was at a cleaner building and I could sleep without fears of meeting another mouse (I hoped).

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
01 April 2013

The front desk was very helpful for our two room changes. Very cheap - booking fee CAD 6 + credit card charge CAD 41

70.9%
22 reviews Book Now 
6

Three Diamond Inn

Guesthouse
8911 lundys lane, Niagara Falls, Canada L2H 1H5

14 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Three Diamond Inn

Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 87% Facilities - 66% Safety - 76%
Location - 53% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 77%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
37.1%
19 October 2013

It is cheap but you get what you pay for. The owner will pick you up when you are stranded in town (due to no buses) for a fee that is cheaper than a taxi.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 July 2012

A good, clean, safe place to sleep. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent value and great location.

Niagara Falls

10 Hostels from 17.90 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Niagara Falls hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Niagara Falls. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.