HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Montreal, Canada

97.1%
81 reviews Book Now 
1

M-Montreal

Hostel
1245 Rue St Andre, Montreal, Canada H2L 3T1

81 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend M-Montreal

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 98% Facilities - 98% Safety - 99%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Aline Burni Pereira Gomes
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Aline would recommend this property 25 July 2014

Its very well located, clean a new. I loved the staff! I had a really good experience staying there. Thank you!

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Excellent free guided city tour; friendly staff willing to help out; very nice social vibe with people having a lot of contact; bar activities every evening different

95.5%
72 reviews Book Now 
2

Repos & Manna B & B

Guesthouse
2140 Quesnel Street, Montreal, Canada H3J 2R8

70 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Repos & Manna B & B

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2013

Very clean bed & breakfast with comfortable beds, great breakfast and the subway nearby.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 24 December 2012

Close to transport, good value, great breakfasts! (The host was away while we were there, but the fridge was well stocked with everything you could imaginably need for breakfast and even a few ideas for recipes.) The area is fairly quiet, but there is a street with some good restos about 5-10 minutes away, and the metro is very close. We really enjoyed our relaxing stay and we'll be back.

92.6%
314 reviews Book Now 
3

Montreal Central

Hostel
1586 St-Hubert, Montreal, Canada H2L 3Z3

309 out of 314 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Montreal Central

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 03 July 2014

Free Breakfast, fridge in room, close to Gay Village, close to downtown, air-conditioning.

Jamie Jeffery
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Jamie would recommend this property 02 July 2014

The breakfast was definitely better than I'm used to for a hostel breakfast and the staff were friendly and helpful

91.0%
20 reviews Book Now 
4

Gîte Le Simone Bed and Breakfast

Guesthouse
1571 Saint-André, Montreal, Canada H2L 3T5

18 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gîte Le Simone Bed and Breakfast

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 94% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 91%
Rui Zhang
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
Rui would recommend this property 08 August 2013

Very nice breakfast!! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. And the room was clean and cozy.

Helen Mulligan
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Helen would recommend this property 19 June 2013

Clean, good location and the owner and his assistant very nice, friendly and helpful. Good breakfast also.

90.3%
394 reviews Book Now 
5

HI - Montreal

Hostel
1030 Mackay, Montreal, Canada H3G 2H1

378 out of 394 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI - Montreal

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 95% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
Eileen Cols
With friends / other travellers
City break
91.4%
Eileen would recommend this property 01 July 2014

- The beds are incredibly comfortable - the showers are clean, - the kitchen fully furnished, - the breakfast is simple but good (continental: bagels, jam, fruit, orange juive and coffee) - the staff is really helpful and very kind! Activities are organized every night.

Kashyap Todi
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Kashyap would recommend this property 12 May 2014

Very friendly place. The bar/restaurant is a great place to hang out and grab a drink or a bite! The breakfast is good too — bagels, breads, cereals, milk, tea/coffee, and orange juice!

87.7%
204 reviews Book Now 
6

Alexandrie-Montreal Youth Hostel

Hostel
1750 Amherst, Montreal, Canada H2L 3L6

191 out of 204 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alexandrie-Montreal Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 93% Facilities - 83% Safety - 87%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 90%
Elizabeth Sanmarti
As a family with children
Events / festivals
91.4%
Elizabeth would recommend this property 17 July 2014

The staff was incredible helpfull. I stayed in a private 3 bed and it was just amazing.

Jesse Greenwald
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Jesse would recommend this property 07 July 2014

Clean spacious rooms, friendly staff, good location, and overall good energy. Good value for money.

86.9%
150 reviews Book Now 
7

Auberge L'Apéro

Hostel
1425 Mackay, Suite 2, Montreal, Canada H3G 2H6

142 out of 150 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Auberge L'Apéro

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 89% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 89%
Lydia Workman
Alone
Work / volunteering
80.0%
Lydia would recommend this property 19 March 2014

This hostel was close to downtown. It is just around the corner from the downtown YM-YWCA fitness center and the Fine Art Museum. I didn`t have to use the subway once while I was here. Everything I wanted to do was within walking distance. The blankets were also much thicker and warmer than most other hostels. This was much appreciated as winter in Montreal is freezing cold.

Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 20 January 2014

It is a very nice hostel. I enjoyed my conversations with the staff and other guests. The property is clean and is located near a metro line!

85.4%
42 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Le Saint-Andre

2.5 star Hotel
1285 Rue Saint-Andre, Montreal, Canada H2L 3T1

39 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Le Saint-Andre

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 94% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 85%
michael cartledge
Alone
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
michael would recommend this property 13 July 2014

I was glad to find a place for one night and not a two night minimum it was very clean people very friendly and I would stay there again

Noel Costello
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Noel would recommend this property 05 August 2013

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly especially those on the reception. They gave me a full run through of all the best things to do and see in Montreal and how to go about this in the best way.

84.6%
322 reviews Book Now 
9

Auberge Chez Jean

Hostel
4136 Henri Julien, Montreal, Canada H2W 2K3

243 out of 322 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Auberge Chez Jean

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 81% Safety - 77%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 August 2013

This hostel as a very good atmosphere. Feels like home somehow. The staff is really friendly and helpfull. When i arrived Felix (staff) just took us to the mont royal and we could enjoy the amazing view over montreal. Although it is not located in the city centre, the hostel is in a real nice neighborhood.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 June 2013

Wonderful hosts and nice private double room with bathroom and shower conveniently located across the hall. Good breakfast with bread, milk, juice, cereal, fruit, jam, tea, coffee, etc. Good location with easy access to Metro.

83.2%
8 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostelo the New Urban Hostel

Hostel
901 Sherbrooke East, Montreal, Canada H2L 1L3

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostelo the New Urban Hostel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 90% Facilities - 72% Safety - 85%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%
Paul van Eeghen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Paul would recommend this property 25 July 2014

The smell of pancakes will wake you up :) there is always an evening program that you can partake in if you want to and the atmosphere is easy going

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 21 July 2014

Located in a great area, clean and quiet. The dorms and their bathrooms were small but wasn't a problem for me and my group of 7 and you get to meet others from abroad as well so great connections made.

Montreal

31 Hostels from 13.88 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Montreal hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Montreal. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.