HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Montreal, Canada

96.8%
88 reviews Book Now 
1

M-Montreal

Hostel
1245 Rue St Andre, Montreal, Canada H2L 3T1

88 out of 88 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend M-Montreal

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 98% Safety - 97%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Christiann Oliveira
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Christiann would recommend this property 14 August 2014

The room for four is confortable and have enough space. The front desk people are amazing especially Catherine (thank you very much, Catherine). She is a very easygoing person but all staff are ready to help you all the time. The towels are changed every day.

Wilhelmine Fandl
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
Wilhelmine would recommend this property 13 August 2014

The best value for money hostel ever. It is newly renovated and includes a super water filtering machine. Staff was friendly and helpful and the location is simply fantastiv. As mentioned later, we had to switch rooms to another hostel of the same company (also ok), but not to compare with m-montreal. All in all we would come there again - IF we can stay in the same building for the whole duration.

95.5%
72 reviews Book Now 
2

Repos & Manna B & B

Guesthouse
2140 Quesnel Street, Montreal, Canada H3J 2R8

70 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Repos & Manna B & B

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2013

Very clean bed & breakfast with comfortable beds, great breakfast and the subway nearby.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 24 December 2012

Close to transport, good value, great breakfasts! (The host was away while we were there, but the fridge was well stocked with everything you could imaginably need for breakfast and even a few ideas for recipes.) The area is fairly quiet, but there is a street with some good restos about 5-10 minutes away, and the metro is very close. We really enjoyed our relaxing stay and we'll be back.

92.5%
320 reviews Book Now 
3

Montreal Central

Hostel
1586 St-Hubert, Montreal, Canada H2L 3Z3

314 out of 320 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Montreal Central

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 93% Facilities - 87% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 94%
TRANG Julie
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
TRANG would recommend this property 03 August 2014

The staff is very helpful and everyone was nice (Sam the receptionnist is very sexy !) Very clean place, free breakfast everyday 7am to 10am, interesting free tour guide in the old port... The guesthouse is 5 min far from Berri UQAM station, perfectly placed. Bathroom was modern and clean. Towels are provided and changed everyday.

Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 03 July 2014

Free Breakfast, fridge in room, close to Gay Village, close to downtown, air-conditioning.

90.6%
400 reviews Book Now 
4

HI - Montreal

Hostel
1030 Mackay, Montreal, Canada H3G 2H1

384 out of 400 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI - Montreal

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 84%
Lynette Emery
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Lynette would recommend this property 15 August 2014

I have always had such positive experiences at HI in Canada and this is no exception! The atmosphere is friendly and fun without being messy and dirty and full of gross people! The free activities were so good and gave single travellers a chance to make friends.my stay was amazing, safe, fun, comfortable and well located!!

mio oyama
With friends / other travellers
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
mio would recommend this property 31 July 2014

I chosed room for 4peple. my room small, except that it is nice hotel. hotel is clean .I could talk some tourist.

88.6%
206 reviews Book Now 
5

Alexandrie-Montreal Youth Hostel

Hostel
1750 Amherst, Montreal, Canada H2L 3L6

193 out of 206 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alexandrie-Montreal Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 95% Facilities - 84% Safety - 87%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 August 2014

very friendly and helpful staff, nice familiar atmosphere, pancakes for breakfast

Ligia Santos
Alone
Events / festivals
97.1%
Ligia would recommend this property 28 July 2014

This hostel has a good location, friendly staff, excellent prices, clean rooms. I really liked staying there.

88.5%
151 reviews Book Now 
6

Auberge L'Apéro

Hostel
1425 Mackay, Suite 2, Montreal, Canada H3G 2H6

143 out of 151 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Auberge L'Apéro

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 91% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 91%
Laura Wise
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Laura would recommend this property 11 August 2014

This property had everything I needed for my stay, the staff are so helpful and the facilities they offer makes it really good value for money. A home away from home!

Lydia Workman
Alone
Work / volunteering
80.0%
Lydia would recommend this property 19 March 2014

This hostel was close to downtown. It is just around the corner from the downtown YM-YWCA fitness center and the Fine Art Museum. I didn`t have to use the subway once while I was here. Everything I wanted to do was within walking distance. The blankets were also much thicker and warmer than most other hostels. This was much appreciated as winter in Montreal is freezing cold.

85.4%
42 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Le Saint-Andre

2.5 star Hotel
1285 Rue Saint-Andre, Montreal, Canada H2L 3T1

39 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Le Saint-Andre

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 94% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 85%
michael cartledge
Alone
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
michael would recommend this property 13 July 2014

I was glad to find a place for one night and not a two night minimum it was very clean people very friendly and I would stay there again

Noel Costello
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Noel would recommend this property 05 August 2013

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly especially those on the reception. They gave me a full run through of all the best things to do and see in Montreal and how to go about this in the best way.

82.7%
327 reviews Book Now 
8

Auberge Chez Jean

Hostel
4136 Henri Julien, Montreal, Canada H2W 2K3

246 out of 327 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Auberge Chez Jean

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 91% Facilities - 79% Safety - 76%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 August 2013

This hostel as a very good atmosphere. Feels like home somehow. The staff is really friendly and helpfull. When i arrived Felix (staff) just took us to the mont royal and we could enjoy the amazing view over montreal. Although it is not located in the city centre, the hostel is in a real nice neighborhood.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 June 2013

Wonderful hosts and nice private double room with bathroom and shower conveniently located across the hall. Good breakfast with bread, milk, juice, cereal, fruit, jam, tea, coffee, etc. Good location with easy access to Metro.

82.6%
58 reviews Book Now 
9

Hôtel Célébrité Montréal

2 star Hotel
1095 rue saint Denis South, Qc Canada h2x 3j3, Montreal, Canada h2x 3j3

51 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hôtel Célébrité Montréal

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 84% Facilities - 72% Safety - 81%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 26 June 2014

Great value for money - budget hotel room with own bathroom, fridge, microwave, tv, hairdryer and aircon for just $40 per night.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Shopping
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2012

We booked a 6 person room and were delightedly surprised at the amount of room we had for only 20$ per night. Definitely great value for money. The breakfast was optional for 7$ per person but the coffee was free and available all day which was a saviour! Internet was available but it wasn't very fast, nonetheless it did the job. All in all we had a fantastic time, the location was perfect, the staff were very friendly and available at all times and we all slept peacefully. We are definitely coming back.

81.1%
5 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Visitel

2 star Hotel
1617, rue St Hubert, Montreal, Canada H2L 3Z1

3 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Visitel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 84% Facilities - 64% Safety - 76%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 07 May 2013

- The location just 5 minutes away from the city centre and the bus terminal - The friendly staff

Ian melamud
Alone
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
02 July 2010

The hotel is well located and is within a walking distance to all shops, restorants, the old port and such. It mostly caters to the people who arrive by train or bus and do not drive around, ass the parking here is quite expensive. it doesn't offer much character but is clean. And in Montreal, you wouldn't like spending much time in a room anyway.

Montreal

30 Hostels from 13.82 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Montreal hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Montreal. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.