HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Montreal, Canada

95.8%
64 reviews Book Now 
1

M-Montreal

Hostel
1245 Rue St Andre, Montreal, Canada H2L 3T1

64 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend M-Montreal

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
David Weimann
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
David would recommend this property 02 April 2014

This is one of the best hostels I have ever been! The location is awesome, especially the pub in the basement and it is very close to the fun areas of Montreal.. There is a pool table and they have events every evening. The staff is not just friendly… it is absolutely amazing. They take a lot of time for each and every customer to make them feel at home. Rooms are clean and we got new towels every day. All rooms have an own bathroom.

Abdulaziz Althagafi
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Abdulaziz would recommend this property 18 March 2014

There is plasma TV in the 4bed dorm I stayed at! And the M-bar is a great place to meet other travelers!

95.5%
72 reviews Book Now 
2

Repos & Manna B & B

Guesthouse
2140 Quesnel Street, Montreal, Canada H3J 2R8

70 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Repos & Manna B & B

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2013

Very clean bed & breakfast with comfortable beds, great breakfast and the subway nearby.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 24 December 2012

Close to transport, good value, great breakfasts! (The host was away while we were there, but the fridge was well stocked with everything you could imaginably need for breakfast and even a few ideas for recipes.) The area is fairly quiet, but there is a street with some good restos about 5-10 minutes away, and the metro is very close. We really enjoyed our relaxing stay and we'll be back.

91.1%
304 reviews Book Now 
3

Montreal Central

Hostel
1586 St-Hubert, Montreal, Canada H2L 3Z3

299 out of 304 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Montreal Central

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 94% Facilities - 86% Safety - 91%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 December 2013

I loved the staff and the activities at the other hostel were awesome such a great way to meet people! Beds were comfortable and pretty quiet when you move! The location was epic was so central easy to walk everywhere and also easy to catch the metro to places where its a bit further to walk. So close to supermarket and main street.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 October 2013

Good location close to the airport express bus, the subway station and city buses. Nicely located near Rue St Denis and between the Gay Village and Latin Quarter - lots to do nearby! Staff are very friendly and helpful. Nice to have a luggage storage room that is locked for if you get there before check-in or leave after checkout. The bar in the 2nd location was fun and I enjoyed the comedy show (minus the drunk girls who thought they should be the centre of attention).

91.0%
20 reviews Book Now 
4

Gîte Le Simone Bed and Breakfast

Guesthouse
1571 Saint-André, Montreal, Canada H2L 3T5

18 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gîte Le Simone Bed and Breakfast

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 94% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 91%
Rui Zhang
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
Rui would recommend this property 08 August 2013

Very nice breakfast!! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. And the room was clean and cozy.

Helen Mulligan
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Helen would recommend this property 19 June 2013

Clean, good location and the owner and his assistant very nice, friendly and helpful. Good breakfast also.

90.9%
384 reviews Book Now 
5

HI - Montreal

Hostel
1030 Mackay, Montreal, Canada H3G 2H1

369 out of 384 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI - Montreal

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 91% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 89%
James Malley
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
James would recommend this property 06 March 2014

Walking distance to almost everything. Wild pub crawls. Friendly staff. Whats not to like?

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 26 October 2013

good location, big kitchen etc. we were a group of three and got 4 bed dorm room separated in a 10 bed dorm room. felt private and lucky

86.7%
14 reviews Book Now 
6

OM Montréal

Hostel
850 rue Sherbrooke Est, Montreal, Canada H2L 1K9

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend OM Montréal

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 90% Facilities - 78% Safety - 84%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 94%
Joshua Gates
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Joshua would recommend this property 19 March 2014

Great owner, Dean is a laugh and this place is well worth the stay especially for people traveling in groups. A nice atmosphere clean and well maintained what more is there to say. Made the trip in Montreal just that little better. Very safe a secure and great location to a number of bars and clubs. Highly recommend for everyone!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 04 March 2014

Dean, the owner, accomodated my gf and me in whatever way possible. Comfortable beds and extremely generous breakfast, left out during the day, in fact. Just a minute from the metro and main strips. Great, calm hostel for the low-maintanence traveler(s).

86.4%
40 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Le Saint-Andre

2.5 star Hotel
1285 Rue Saint-Andre, Montreal, Canada H2L 3T1

37 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Le Saint-Andre

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 94% Facilities - 77% Safety - 89%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 86%
Noel Costello
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Noel would recommend this property 05 August 2013

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly especially those on the reception. They gave me a full run through of all the best things to do and see in Montreal and how to go about this in the best way.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 July 2011

It was very well positioned near to a subway that provided easy access to the whole city.

86.4%
198 reviews Book Now 
8

Alexandrie-Montreal Youth Hostel

Hostel
1750 Amherst, Montreal, Canada H2L 3L6

185 out of 198 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alexandrie-Montreal Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 94% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 January 2014

The Staffs are very helpful. Convenient, Restroom old but clean. Good Facilities

Fancia He
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
Fancia would recommend this property 24 October 2013

This hostel was the first stop in my trip. Unfamiliar to the city, I was greeted by sincere kindness and lots of humour at the front desk. It wasn't long (in fact, 20 minutes later) till I met my first travel friend and started discussing about life and politics (which reminded me that I'm on vacation, Relax!). The hostel is exactly what I had hoped for, clean, fun, exciting and it gave me great confidence that I would have fun here in Montreal. If it wasn't for the extremely fun staff and their willingness to make sure you are as comfortable there as you are at home, my trip at Montreal would not be this magical, because of Montreal Youth Hostel, I was in the best mood everyday and started making more friendships than I've made anywhere else! Thanks H! For taking us on a Great tour in the city, thanks for the memories!

85.5%
319 reviews Book Now 
9

Auberge Chez Jean

Hostel
4136 Henri Julien, Montreal, Canada H2W 2K3

241 out of 319 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Auberge Chez Jean

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 92% Facilities - 83% Safety - 78%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 August 2013

This hostel as a very good atmosphere. Feels like home somehow. The staff is really friendly and helpfull. When i arrived Felix (staff) just took us to the mont royal and we could enjoy the amazing view over montreal. Although it is not located in the city centre, the hostel is in a real nice neighborhood.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 June 2013

Wonderful hosts and nice private double room with bathroom and shower conveniently located across the hall. Good breakfast with bread, milk, juice, cereal, fruit, jam, tea, coffee, etc. Good location with easy access to Metro.

82.9%
147 reviews Book Now 
10

Auberge L'Apéro

Hostel
1425 Mackay, Suite 2, Montreal, Canada H3G 2H6

139 out of 147 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Auberge L'Apéro

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 84% Facilities - 78% Safety - 85%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 85%
Lydia Workman
Alone
Work / volunteering
80.0%
Lydia would recommend this property 19 March 2014

This hostel was close to downtown. It is just around the corner from the downtown YM-YWCA fitness center and the Fine Art Museum. I didn`t have to use the subway once while I was here. Everything I wanted to do was within walking distance. The blankets were also much thicker and warmer than most other hostels. This was much appreciated as winter in Montreal is freezing cold.

Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 20 January 2014

It is a very nice hostel. I enjoyed my conversations with the staff and other guests. The property is clean and is located near a metro line!

Montreal

31 Hostels from 13.60 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Montreal hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Montreal. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.