HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Montreal, Canada

97.1%
82 reviews Book Now 
1

M-Montreal

Hostel
1245 Rue St Andre, Montreal, Canada H2L 3T1

82 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend M-Montreal

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 98% Facilities - 98% Safety - 99%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
With a large group / tour
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 July 2014

This hostel looks even better than the pictures! Really really great decor and style, and the basement bar is perfect for hanging out. We had a group of 33 people and the M-Montreal was extremely helpful with booking rooms that were close to each other and fit us all in perfectly. We loved our stay!

Aline Burni Pereira Gomes
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Aline would recommend this property 25 July 2014

Its very well located, clean a new. I loved the staff! I had a really good experience staying there. Thank you!

95.5%
72 reviews Book Now 
2

Repos & Manna B & B

Guesthouse
2140 Quesnel Street, Montreal, Canada H3J 2R8

70 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Repos & Manna B & B

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2013

Very clean bed & breakfast with comfortable beds, great breakfast and the subway nearby.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 24 December 2012

Close to transport, good value, great breakfasts! (The host was away while we were there, but the fridge was well stocked with everything you could imaginably need for breakfast and even a few ideas for recipes.) The area is fairly quiet, but there is a street with some good restos about 5-10 minutes away, and the metro is very close. We really enjoyed our relaxing stay and we'll be back.

93.5%
317 reviews Book Now 
3

Montreal Central

Hostel
1586 St-Hubert, Montreal, Canada H2L 3Z3

311 out of 317 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Montreal Central

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 03 July 2014

Free Breakfast, fridge in room, close to Gay Village, close to downtown, air-conditioning.

Jamie Jeffery
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Jamie would recommend this property 02 July 2014

The breakfast was definitely better than I'm used to for a hostel breakfast and the staff were friendly and helpful

90.3%
398 reviews Book Now 
4

HI - Montreal

Hostel
1030 Mackay, Montreal, Canada H3G 2H1

382 out of 398 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI - Montreal

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 93%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
mio oyama
With friends / other travellers
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
mio would recommend this property 31 July 2014

I chosed room for 4peple. my room small, except that it is nice hotel. hotel is clean .I could talk some tourist.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2014

The staff were great. Location was good and the activities and ways to meet other travellers really helped me enjoy my stay in Montreal.

88.3%
205 reviews Book Now 
5

Alexandrie-Montreal Youth Hostel

Hostel
1750 Amherst, Montreal, Canada H2L 3L6

192 out of 205 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alexandrie-Montreal Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 95% Facilities - 84% Safety - 87%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 90%
Ligia Santos
Alone
Events / festivals
97.1%
Ligia would recommend this property 28 July 2014

This hostel has a good location, friendly staff, excellent prices, clean rooms. I really liked staying there.

Elizabeth Sanmarti
As a family with children
Events / festivals
91.4%
Elizabeth would recommend this property 17 July 2014

The staff was incredible helpfull. I stayed in a private 3 bed and it was just amazing.

86.9%
150 reviews Book Now 
6

Auberge L'Apéro

Hostel
1425 Mackay, Suite 2, Montreal, Canada H3G 2H6

142 out of 150 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Auberge L'Apéro

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 89% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 89%
Lydia Workman
Alone
Work / volunteering
80.0%
Lydia would recommend this property 19 March 2014

This hostel was close to downtown. It is just around the corner from the downtown YM-YWCA fitness center and the Fine Art Museum. I didn`t have to use the subway once while I was here. Everything I wanted to do was within walking distance. The blankets were also much thicker and warmer than most other hostels. This was much appreciated as winter in Montreal is freezing cold.

Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 20 January 2014

It is a very nice hostel. I enjoyed my conversations with the staff and other guests. The property is clean and is located near a metro line!

85.4%
42 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Le Saint-Andre

2.5 star Hotel
1285 Rue Saint-Andre, Montreal, Canada H2L 3T1

39 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Le Saint-Andre

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 94% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 85%
michael cartledge
Alone
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
michael would recommend this property 13 July 2014

I was glad to find a place for one night and not a two night minimum it was very clean people very friendly and I would stay there again

Noel Costello
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Noel would recommend this property 05 August 2013

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly especially those on the reception. They gave me a full run through of all the best things to do and see in Montreal and how to go about this in the best way.

84.3%
323 reviews Book Now 
8

Auberge Chez Jean

Hostel
4136 Henri Julien, Montreal, Canada H2W 2K3

244 out of 323 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Auberge Chez Jean

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 90% Facilities - 81% Safety - 77%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 August 2013

This hostel as a very good atmosphere. Feels like home somehow. The staff is really friendly and helpfull. When i arrived Felix (staff) just took us to the mont royal and we could enjoy the amazing view over montreal. Although it is not located in the city centre, the hostel is in a real nice neighborhood.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 June 2013

Wonderful hosts and nice private double room with bathroom and shower conveniently located across the hall. Good breakfast with bread, milk, juice, cereal, fruit, jam, tea, coffee, etc. Good location with easy access to Metro.

84.1%
9 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostelo the New Urban Hostel

Hostel
901 Sherbrooke East, Montreal, Canada H2L 1L3

7 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostelo the New Urban Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 91% Facilities - 71% Safety - 86%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 82%
Damien Farrow
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Damien would recommend this property 31 July 2014

The staff were friendly and plenty of activities on offer :) Pancakes for breakfast ! not far from a metro and rue st catherine !

Paul van Eeghen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Paul would recommend this property 25 July 2014

The smell of pancakes will wake you up :) there is always an evening program that you can partake in if you want to and the atmosphere is easy going

82.6%
58 reviews Book Now 
10

Hôtel Célébrité Montréal

2 star Hotel
1095 rue saint Denis South, Qc Canada h2x 3j3, Montreal, Canada h2x 3j3

51 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hôtel Célébrité Montréal

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 84% Facilities - 72% Safety - 81%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 26 June 2014

Great value for money - budget hotel room with own bathroom, fridge, microwave, tv, hairdryer and aircon for just $40 per night.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Shopping
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2012

We booked a 6 person room and were delightedly surprised at the amount of room we had for only 20$ per night. Definitely great value for money. The breakfast was optional for 7$ per person but the coffee was free and available all day which was a saviour! Internet was available but it wasn't very fast, nonetheless it did the job. All in all we had a fantastic time, the location was perfect, the staff were very friendly and available at all times and we all slept peacefully. We are definitely coming back.

Montreal

30 Hostels from 13.76 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Montreal hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Montreal. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.