We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Montreal, Canada

95.5%
72 reviews Book Now 
1

Repos & Manna B & B

Guesthouse
2140 Quesnel Street, Montreal, Canada H3J 2R8

70 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Repos & Manna B & B

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2013

Very clean bed & breakfast with comfortable beds, great breakfast and the subway nearby.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 24 December 2012

Close to transport, good value, great breakfasts! (The host was away while we were there, but the fridge was well stocked with everything you could imaginably need for breakfast and even a few ideas for recipes.) The area is fairly quiet, but there is a street with some good restos about 5-10 minutes away, and the metro is very close. We really enjoyed our relaxing stay and we'll be back.

93.5%
99 reviews Book Now 
2

M-Montreal

Hostel
1245 Rue St Andre, Montreal, Canada H2L 3T1

98 out of 99 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend M-Montreal

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 95% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
Craig Blanchard
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Craig would recommend this property 13 August 2015

The location is convenient to most attractions in Montreal. It is only a 20-minute walk to the Old Quarter. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. They offer a number of complimentary activities each week. For example, they provide free walking tours of the Old Quarter on Sunday mornings. There is a great bar in the basement with happy hour each evening. Private rooms are spacious and clean. My room had satellite TV and AC.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 June 2015

Honestly the best hostel I've ever been to! Clean rooms and common areas, funky bar with nightly activities and great happy hour prices, friendly staff, towels and soap provided in bathrooms, spare bathrooms on each floor if yours was in use. I wanted for nothing!

92.6%
329 reviews Book Now 
3

Montreal Central

Hostel
1586 St-Hubert, Montreal, Canada H2L 3Z3

323 out of 329 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Montreal Central

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2015

Good location, great for travellers using the montreal central bus station. Very good facilities, best shower i ever had (even better than my home shower). Really beautiful place and great atmoaphere. can tell the owner invest good amount of money on this hostel.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 March 2015

Convenient, helpful staff, cheap parking nearby, comfy beds and free wifi everywhere! Didn't get to try breakfast but free coffee and tea all day was nice

91.5%
230 reviews Book Now 
4

Alexandrie-Montreal Youth Hostel

Hostel
1750 Amherst, Montreal, Canada H2L 3L6

217 out of 230 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alexandrie-Montreal Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 97% Facilities - 84% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 94%
Kate Munro
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Kate would recommend this property 30 August 2015

I liked the large size of the kitchen and dining area. The atmosphere was friendly and buzzy.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 15 August 2015

Double room is great with bedside tables and reading lamps. Also bathroom is shared with one other room. Nice breakfast, nice vibe in common area. Surprisingly clean considering condition of paint.

89.9%
415 reviews Book Now 
5

HI - Montreal

Hostel
1030 Mackay, Montreal, Canada H3G 2H1

399 out of 415 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI - Montreal

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 86% Safety - 89%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 86%
Felix Watkins
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Felix would recommend this property 28 July 2015

It was very sociable and had an interesting mix of people due to the location in French speaking Canada. I had probably the most sociable experience during my time in Canada when staying at this hostel in Montreal. There were lots of activities on offer as well. The location, although not the prettiest area of the city, was conveniently located - close to the metro system and a short walk from the bars and restaurants.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 March 2015

The price is excellent, location great just off St Catherine and 2 min walk to the metro. Staff are super helpful and the bar area is great to chill and meet others. Rooms are clean, comfortable and warm and the beds are pretty comfy. Free wi-fi is great and the kitchen facilities adequate. I'll definitely return

88.0%
157 reviews Book Now 
6

Auberge L'Apéro

Hostel
1425 Mackay, Suite 2, Montreal, Canada H3G 2H6

148 out of 157 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Auberge L'Apéro

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 88% Facilities - 86% Safety - 89%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 August 2015

Self check in is very good if arriving late your linen is left for you at the front desk you. There is parking on the street that you don't have to pay for after 2100 and you begin paying at 0900.

Christina Mallory-Munk
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
Christina would recommend this property 30 July 2015

The Kitchen was great ...well appointed with cooking vessels and utensils ! Coffee and tea was available all the time. The lounge was really comfortable and inviting too. Really good lockers in each room .

84.9%
183 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Montreal Espace Confort

3 star Hotel
2050 St Denis, Montreal, Canada H2X 3K7

172 out of 183 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Montreal Espace Confort

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 84% Facilities - 79% Safety - 89%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 81%
Philip Owen
Alone
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Philip would recommend this property 13 June 2014

The Auberge was in a great position on one of the liveliest streets in Montreal. It was a 5 minute walk to the Metro, so ideal for my visit to the F1 track. The room had microwave, toaster, coffee maker, fridge and a hairdryer, plus private bathroom. Friendly staff.

Aaron Knowlson
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Aaron would recommend this property 04 January 2014

Great front desk service - 24 hr, friendly, courteous, Good WiFi - three separate networks Parking not their own, but extremely close (around the block) and very affordable ($12 per day) Location in Latin Quarter excellent - close to good, cheap bars and restaurants Metro stop 2 blocks away Rooms nice and warm for season (winter season) Bathroom - well heated, continuous hot water Kitchen - refrigerator, toaster, microwave, sink

83.9%
43 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Le Saint-Andre

2.5 star Hotel
1285 Rue Saint-Andre, Montreal, Canada H2L 3T1

39 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Le Saint-Andre

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 93% Facilities - 76% Safety - 87%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 83%
michael cartledge
Alone
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
michael would recommend this property 13 July 2014

I was glad to find a place for one night and not a two night minimum it was very clean people very friendly and I would stay there again

Noel Costello
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Noel would recommend this property 05 August 2013

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly especially those on the reception. They gave me a full run through of all the best things to do and see in Montreal and how to go about this in the best way.

83.4%
29 reviews Book Now 
9

Plateau Mont Royal

Hostel
185 Sherbrooke est, Montreal, Canada H2X 1C7

28 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Plateau Mont Royal

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 88% Facilities - 78% Safety - 80%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 82%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 30 August 2015

cosy, terrace, staff, i've been to a lot of hostels and this is a good one :) nice breakfast

Emma Gore-lloyd
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Emma would recommend this property 08 April 2015

The staff were so friendly! And there's a great breakfast. We also liked how our double room with private bathroom (in the little annex round the corner) was decorated.

82.9%
59 reviews Book Now 
10

Hôtel Célébrité Montréal

2 star Hotel
1095 rue saint Denis South, Qc Canada h2x 3j3, Montreal, Canada h2x 3j3

52 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hôtel Célébrité Montréal

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 84% Facilities - 71% Safety - 82%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 26 June 2014

Great value for money - budget hotel room with own bathroom, fridge, microwave, tv, hairdryer and aircon for just $40 per night.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Shopping
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2012

We booked a 6 person room and were delightedly surprised at the amount of room we had for only 20$ per night. Definitely great value for money. The breakfast was optional for 7$ per person but the coffee was free and available all day which was a saviour! Internet was available but it wasn't very fast, nonetheless it did the job. All in all we had a fantastic time, the location was perfect, the staff were very friendly and available at all times and we all slept peacefully. We are definitely coming back.

Montreal

26 Hostels from 13.48 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Montreal hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Montreal. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.