We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Montreal, Canada

95.5%
72 reviews Book Now 
1

Repos & Manna B & B

Guesthouse
2140 Quesnel Street, Montreal, Canada H3J 2R8

70 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Repos & Manna B & B

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 June 2013

Very clean bed & breakfast with comfortable beds, great breakfast and the subway nearby.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 24 December 2012

Close to transport, good value, great breakfasts! (The host was away while we were there, but the fridge was well stocked with everything you could imaginably need for breakfast and even a few ideas for recipes.) The area is fairly quiet, but there is a street with some good restos about 5-10 minutes away, and the metro is very close. We really enjoyed our relaxing stay and we'll be back.

93.4%
97 reviews Book Now 
2

M-Montreal

Hostel
1245 Rue St Andre, Montreal, Canada H2L 3T1

96 out of 97 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend M-Montreal

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 95% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 June 2015

Honestly the best hostel I've ever been to! Clean rooms and common areas, funky bar with nightly activities and great happy hour prices, friendly staff, towels and soap provided in bathrooms, spare bathrooms on each floor if yours was in use. I wanted for nothing!

Jeffrey Barnes
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Jeffrey would recommend this property 12 June 2015

The perfect Hostel. From the cleanliness to the bar downstairs. The staff were great assistance!

93.0%
222 reviews Book Now 
3

Alexandrie-Montreal Youth Hostel

Hostel
1750 Amherst, Montreal, Canada H2L 3L6

209 out of 222 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alexandrie-Montreal Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 96%
Catherine Pearce
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Catherine would recommend this property 01 August 2015

The staff went out of their way to be helpful, considerate and friendly. The hostel is excellent value for money and still being developed.

Jose Rangel
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Jose would recommend this property 04 July 2015

The staff make you feel you are the reason they work. You are important to them.

92.8%
328 reviews Book Now 
4

Montreal Central

Hostel
1586 St-Hubert, Montreal, Canada H2L 3Z3

322 out of 328 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Montreal Central

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 March 2015

Convenient, helpful staff, cheap parking nearby, comfy beds and free wifi everywhere! Didn't get to try breakfast but free coffee and tea all day was nice

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 16 February 2015

Secure parking structure a few buildings down, clean and very friendly staff. It is also located near a metro and many many restaurants.

90.9%
155 reviews Book Now 
5

Auberge L'Apéro

Hostel
1425 Mackay, Suite 2, Montreal, Canada H3G 2H6

147 out of 155 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Auberge L'Apéro

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 91% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 94%
Christina Mallory-Munk
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
Christina would recommend this property 30 July 2015

The Kitchen was great ...well appointed with cooking vessels and utensils ! Coffee and tea was available all the time. The lounge was really comfortable and inviting too. Really good lockers in each room .

Janette Fanio
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Janette would recommend this property 26 June 2015

The hostess was fantastic, the dorms are actually clean, the bathroom have hot showers and personal privacy and there are enough bathrooms that I didn't have to wait. The location is close to everything downtown like walking distance.. museum, shopping, parks, food, and the metro! Also has free wifi, free breakfast, maps/guides, a storage locker with your personal key, a computer for use if needed and enough outlets to charge your stuff. This hostel made one of my favorites ever...great value!

89.9%
412 reviews Book Now 
6

HI - Montreal

Hostel
1030 Mackay, Montreal, Canada H3G 2H1

396 out of 412 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI - Montreal

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 87% Safety - 89%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 84%
Felix Watkins
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Felix would recommend this property 28 July 2015

It was very sociable and had an interesting mix of people due to the location in French speaking Canada. I had probably the most sociable experience during my time in Canada when staying at this hostel in Montreal. There were lots of activities on offer as well. The location, although not the prettiest area of the city, was conveniently located - close to the metro system and a short walk from the bars and restaurants.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 March 2015

The price is excellent, location great just off St Catherine and 2 min walk to the metro. Staff are super helpful and the bar area is great to chill and meet others. Rooms are clean, comfortable and warm and the beds are pretty comfy. Free wi-fi is great and the kitchen facilities adequate. I'll definitely return

84.9%
183 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Montreal Espace Confort

3 star Hotel
2050 St Denis, Montreal, Canada H2X 3K7

172 out of 183 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Montreal Espace Confort

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 84% Facilities - 79% Safety - 89%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 81%
Philip Owen
Alone
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Philip would recommend this property 13 June 2014

The Auberge was in a great position on one of the liveliest streets in Montreal. It was a 5 minute walk to the Metro, so ideal for my visit to the F1 track. The room had microwave, toaster, coffee maker, fridge and a hairdryer, plus private bathroom. Friendly staff.

Aaron Knowlson
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Aaron would recommend this property 04 January 2014

Great front desk service - 24 hr, friendly, courteous, Good WiFi - three separate networks Parking not their own, but extremely close (around the block) and very affordable ($12 per day) Location in Latin Quarter excellent - close to good, cheap bars and restaurants Metro stop 2 blocks away Rooms nice and warm for season (winter season) Bathroom - well heated, continuous hot water Kitchen - refrigerator, toaster, microwave, sink

83.9%
43 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Le Saint-Andre

2.5 star Hotel
1285 Rue Saint-Andre, Montreal, Canada H2L 3T1

39 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Le Saint-Andre

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 93% Facilities - 76% Safety - 87%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 83%
michael cartledge
Alone
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
michael would recommend this property 13 July 2014

I was glad to find a place for one night and not a two night minimum it was very clean people very friendly and I would stay there again

Noel Costello
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Noel would recommend this property 05 August 2013

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly especially those on the reception. They gave me a full run through of all the best things to do and see in Montreal and how to go about this in the best way.

82.9%
59 reviews Book Now 
9

Hôtel Célébrité Montréal

2 star Hotel
1095 rue saint Denis South, Qc Canada h2x 3j3, Montreal, Canada h2x 3j3

52 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hôtel Célébrité Montréal

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 84% Facilities - 71% Safety - 82%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 26 June 2014

Great value for money - budget hotel room with own bathroom, fridge, microwave, tv, hairdryer and aircon for just $40 per night.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Shopping
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2012

We booked a 6 person room and were delightedly surprised at the amount of room we had for only 20$ per night. Definitely great value for money. The breakfast was optional for 7$ per person but the coffee was free and available all day which was a saviour! Internet was available but it wasn't very fast, nonetheless it did the job. All in all we had a fantastic time, the location was perfect, the staff were very friendly and available at all times and we all slept peacefully. We are definitely coming back.

82.5%
329 reviews Book Now 
10

Auberge Chez Jean

Hostel
4136 Henri Julien, Montreal, Canada H2W 2K3

248 out of 329 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Auberge Chez Jean

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 91% Facilities - 78% Safety - 76%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 83%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 June 2015

charming - just like staying in a typical Montreal triplex apartment - nice back balconies

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 August 2013

This hostel as a very good atmosphere. Feels like home somehow. The staff is really friendly and helpfull. When i arrived Felix (staff) just took us to the mont royal and we could enjoy the amazing view over montreal. Although it is not located in the city centre, the hostel is in a real nice neighborhood.

Montreal

29 Hostels from 14.47 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Montreal hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Montreal. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.