We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of M-Montreal

Hostel | 1245 Rue St Andre, Montreal, Quebec, Canada H2L 3T1

96.8% Overall Rating

89 out of 89 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/08/2014)

"M Montreal was an excellent place to stay. It was very close to the Metro and also quite walkable to the old city. The staff were very friendly and the accomadations were all super clean and comfortable."

Read all M-Montreal reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that the mandatory taxes of Quebec and Canada are NOT included in the rate. Add 19.52% to your balance due.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Montreal?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Montreal

Hotel Le Saint-Andre
64.45 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 85.4% 42 reviews
Hotel Lord Berri
89.50 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Hotel Stay Centre Ville
31.33 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.4% 5 reviews
Hotel Arena Palace
16.11 USD

Hotel 1 star 46.5% 11 reviews
Hôtel Célébrité Montréal
16.78 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.9% 59 reviews
Hotel Visitel
26.85 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.1% 5 reviews
Montreal Central
17.89 USD

Hostel 91.9% 324 reviews
Alexandrie-Montreal Youth Hostel
14.02 USD

Hostel 91.2% 210 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.8%

Overall Rating

89 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'M-Montreal'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
98.4%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.8%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 74 of 89 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

29 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: M Montreal was an excellent place to stay. It was very close to the Metro and also quite walkable to the old city. The staff were very friendly and the accomadations were all super clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paulo Ribeiro

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2014 Paulo would recommend this property

Liked: Very good rooms and bar.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Christiann Oliveira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 August 2014 Christiann would recommend this property

Liked: The room for four is confortable and have enough space. The front desk people are amazing especially Catherine (thank you very much, Catherine). She is a very easygoing person but all staff are ready to help you all the time. The towels are changed every day.

Disliked: Need to be more careful with the bathroom cleanness.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wilhelmine Fandl

As a family with children

Family Holiday

13 August 2014 Wilhelmine would recommend this property

Liked: The best value for money hostel ever. It is newly renovated and includes a super water filtering machine. Staff was friendly and helpful and the location is simply fantastiv. As mentioned later, we had to switch rooms to another hostel of the same company (also ok), but not to compare with m-montreal. All in all we would come there again - IF we can stay in the same building for the whole duration.

Disliked: Shower - if you want to take a shower, the water splashes everywhere, but not on you (you stay nearly dry). We booked a room for two nights, but the room was only free for one night on arrival and we had to move to another location of the same comany for the second night. The staff was very helpful and tried to make this move as smooth as possible. Still as we expected to stay in the main building and as we had many suitcases with us, the move to the second location was still anoying.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Miriam Pablos Hernández

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2014 Miriam would recommend this property

Liked: The bedrooms and bathrooms are very clean. Also, the staff is very friendly. Surprisingly, there was a girl in the reception that was from Barcelona and talked with us in catalan, it was so funny!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Keith O`Brien

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2014 Keith would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and accommodating, and were always willing to have a bit of fun with the guests. Everything was always spotless and fresh towels free daily to your room. Literally 24/7 fresh coffee. A great part was probably the kitchen, which is amazing and well stocked. They make the breakfast croissants there, which is very cool. The bar downstairs is amazing, and wouldn't be out of place on a high street somewhere. ATM (which accepts international cards i.e. VISA Debit) located here aswell.

Disliked: You can only drink your own alcohol in your rooms, as their licence covers the communal area on the ground floor aswell. But to be honest, their bar is open until 3am and the drinks prices are very good (CAN$4.50/5= GBP£2.44)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel looks even better than the pictures! Really really great decor and style, and the basement bar is perfect for hanging out. We had a group of 33 people and the M-Montreal was extremely helpful with booking rooms that were close to each other and fit us all in perfectly. We loved our stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Aline Burni Pereira Gomes

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2014 Aline would recommend this property

Liked: Its very well located, clean a new. I loved the staff! I had a really good experience staying there. Thank you!

Disliked: There's nothing I didn't like. Although the breakfast could be improved, with fuits maybe. But it was OK.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent free guided city tour; friendly staff willing to help out; very nice social vibe with people having a lot of contact; bar activities every evening different

Disliked: Nothing, it was really good staying here

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: M Montreal is one of the best hostels I have stayed at. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the beds were comfy, the croissants at breakfast were delicious, the location is central, and the showers are amazing!!!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Business / conference

11 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is down to earth super nice to the gest

Disliked: No parking

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Beadle

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2014 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is more like a hotel. Big breakfast, fresh towls ever day, clean, comfortable and sound proof from the nightclub downstairs.

Disliked: The only downside no towel in bathrooms to dry your hands, butplenty of toilet paper you can use. This hostel is also in the gay area of Montreal just to worn people..Not a problem for us but just a bit of a shock.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandre Prado

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2014 Alexandre would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, comfortable bed, good facilities

Disliked: Alexandre left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachitha Seneviratne

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 June 2014 Rachitha would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff, clean rooms, clean kitchen, good wifi, modern fit out, air conditioning, nice bar, cute staff!

Disliked: Nothing at all!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ha Nguyen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2014 Ha would recommend this property

Liked: One of the better hostels I've been to. All the receptionists were nice. Gave advice on where to go and how to get there. Great location. Very clean. Stayed in the 16 mixed dorm.

Disliked: Ha left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good bar - On weekend they have live band Breakfast: have boiled eggs,pancake,bread,bread,some juice and coffee - Overall decent. Location: 25 min walk from St denis and sherbrooke - the club district Atmosphere: It is ok. sometimes its good: it really depends: I think people don't met too often in the lobby or kitchen area as most of time they are in a group: Again it depends Good bed, linen, bedsheet It is next to gay village but I had no issues. I would live in this hostel again.

Disliked: I think breakfast could be little better. Hopefully, they allow credit card in the bar in future. I had no cash on me.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Superb facilities - very well-equipped kitchen, awesome big bathrooms, and little things like a power point and light at every bed and towels provided and changed every day. Very comfy beds, stuff to do every night at the bar downstairs. Overall a fantastic hostel

Disliked: This is a small gripe but - I had booked and paid for 8 nights when I arrived, but half-way through my stay my plans changed, so I needed to leave 3 days early. They said that I needed to give 48hrs notice, so I said fine, charge me for the next 48hrs but then please refund me for the rest of the nights I am not staying, then they said they had a no-refunds policy. I think a 48hrs notice policy is fine, but a I disagree with a no-refunds policy. It cost me an extra $120 and it was unnecessary.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast

Disliked: Nothi g

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Une des meilleures auberges où j'ai sejournée. Tout est parfait. En particulier le staff de l'auberge qui est vraiment au top !!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandre Dugré

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2014 Alexandre would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I ever wennt. Clean, modern and fully equip. The desk is open 24h all days and they got their own bar. The place got extra shower for when the one in the room is already taking, withc is really nice. The location is next of the subway and close to all the coveniant store and restaurant. The staff is friendly and the atmosphere is amazing.

Disliked: Nothing, I really loved this place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice big kitchen with an island style bench, so a few people can cook at the same time. Rooms are clean and spacious, big bathroom in the female dorm, and they even changed your towel everyday like a hotel! Unnecessary but appreciated. Beds have own light, power socket and 'bunk buddies': small container (?) attached to the bunk where you can put your small belongs within an arms reach, so useful and a nice touch. Staff were very friendly and helpful, location is also good very close to the metro station. The hostel is not on the cheap side but they make up for the price I think.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs are nice and very helpful, the room is clean and big, the brekkie was good

Disliked: Nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Very helpful and friendly staff - Very clean - Great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good facilities. Bathroom in room. So only sharing with six

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

David Weimann

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of the best hostels I have ever been! The location is awesome, especially the pub in the basement and it is very close to the fun areas of Montreal.. There is a pool table and they have events every evening. The staff is not just friendly… it is absolutely amazing. They take a lot of time for each and every customer to make them feel at home. Rooms are clean and we got new towels every day. All rooms have an own bathroom.

Disliked: Honestly, nothing!