HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of M Montreal Montreal Hostel

1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal, Canada

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 91%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen 3.00CAD

Important Information

Please note that the mandatory taxes of Quebec and Canada are not included in the rate. Add 14.975% to your balance due. 3$ Linen fee will be applied per bed. Our cancellation policy is 48hrs prior to arrival. Age restriction for SHARED
No restrictions for PRIVATE ACCOMMODATION. Artists who wish to perform for our guests are welcome to do so in exchange for a free night stay. More information is available upon request; email us about it after booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Montreal?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 91%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Lovely and clean. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfast. Great bar. Great look. :)

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Friendly staff. Nice building.

Disliked: Common restrooms not always clean and stocked.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Very nice hostel everything is new and clean, best bathroom I've ever seen in a hostel. Good breakfast.

Disliked: there didn't seem to be any activities other than drinking-related things in the bar at night

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Probably the nicest hostel I have stayed at. Staff were always pleasant and super helpful. No complaints from our group of six. First trip to Montreal and we're planning to return. We'll stay at M Montreal again for sure.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I would definitely recommend this hostel - the dorm rooms are spacious and clean with ensuite bathroom. The staff are really helpful and friendly, and the location is excellent - the airport bus stops 2 blocks away and its near a major metro station, as well as being in the centre of The Village, with loads of restaurants and bars nearby. There is also a supermarket and liquor store just around the corner. Most of all, the atmosphere was great - I met loads of friendly people during my stay.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Free luggage store and use of computersClean dorm rooms

Disliked: Bathroom fairly outdated compared to rest of facilities

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This was one of THE BEST hostels I have stayed at, and I have stayed at many! I really loved the location, the cleanliness of the kitchen area, rooms, bathrooms, and the entire place! The staff was extremely helpful, and very very friendly, as well... I really loved the fact that we could cook in this hostel and our room came with a small fridge, as well... They hostel offered many activities, and i chose the free walking tour, with Claude.. which was really great! I loved this place and highly recommend it to everyone... I stayed for 5 nights and met a lot of really nice people... Breakfast was included, too. Thanks M!

Disliked: I don't have anything negative to say...

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, great breakfast and location

Disliked: No laundry facilities

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is convenient to most attractions in Montreal. It is only a 20-minute walk to the Old Quarter. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. They offer a number of complimentary activities each week. For example, they provide free walking tours of the Old Quarter on Sunday mornings. There is a great bar in the basement with happy hour each evening. Private rooms are spacious and clean. My room had satellite TV and AC.

Disliked: Breakfast is sparse. You will leave hungry each morning. The coffee and orange joice were terrible!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability