HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Samesun Montreal Central Montreal Hostel

1586 St-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec, Montreal, Canada

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

All prices are subject to government tax of 14%.

24 hour cancellation policy: Our cancellation policy is 24 hours prior to arrival date. To cancel your reservation, you must do so at least 24 hours prior to arrival date (via our web site, by email or phone) without any charge. For later cancellations and ‘no shows’ we will charge one night on your credit card.

Hostel policies: We require a valid credit card for all guests. You may be required to show a passport or proof of onward travel to maintain the focus of providing a safe environment for young travelers.

Only +18.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Montreal?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

Showing 81-90 of 135 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Staff are very friendly and helpfull Free band on Fridays was great and the staff took us out dancing after Cheap drinks Breakfast that is included was great

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: everything. it was like a very nice hotel with the social aspects of a hostel. i felt like i was in a hotel but when you come downstairs there are social acitivites, great bar, nice kitchen, veeeeery clean. made some great friends here

Disliked: nothing. maybe that they aren't available in every city i visit.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, right next to a metro and the bus station, clean rooms

Disliked: the rooms had too many beds crammed in and so there was no luggage space, and often had to wait a while for the bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. They were also happy to suggest places to go and things to do. The bar sold quality beer for 2/$4, much cheaper than other bars in Montreal! I stayed in a room with 6 beds, which was very clean and had a private bathroom. I can't think of anything wrong with this hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Pretty much everything! From the cute (and friendly!) at reception to the freshly made breakfast that's included in the price. I was worried that the bar would be loud late at night, especially since our room was on the first floor, but we never had a problem with it, and I'm a light sleeper. All the staff were super friendly and helpful.

Disliked: It'd be nice if it were a bit closer to the old part of Montreal, but it's not a bad walk when the weather is nice (we happened to be there during an especially cold spell), and it's very close to the metro.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: This place is great wth super friendly staff, its clean and good value for money

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Liked: It has a really great atmosphere.

Disliked: The bathroom smells a bit like pee.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: amazing stay!!!nice area, clean hostel for a low price and were the fuck is the 10000%percent button for the staff?

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: clean, close to bus terminal, good price, good breakfast included

Disliked: too many bunks in the one room, meaning your head is extremely close to the persons in the bunk beside you. Also, I think the cleaners have OCD which I guess is good cos the place was clean, but not too enjoyable to have a cleaner scrubbing the seat your sitting on whilst your eating breakfast!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic staff and activities organised all the time. Amazing facilities and very nice, spacious rooms. Very high quality accommodation. Best hostel I have ever stayed at!

Disliked: nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability