HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Samesun Montreal Central Montreal Hostel

1586 St-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec, Montreal, Canada

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

All prices are subject to government tax of 14%.

24 hour cancellation policy: Our cancellation policy is 24 hours prior to arrival date. To cancel your reservation, you must do so at least 24 hours prior to arrival date (via our web site, by email or phone) without any charge. For later cancellations and ‘no shows’ we will charge one night on your credit card.

Hostel policies: We require a valid credit card for all guests. You may be required to show a passport or proof of onward travel to maintain the focus of providing a safe environment for young travelers.

Only +18.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Montreal?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

Showing 71-38 of 38 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Not only was the hostel in a great location, but the staff was extremely helpful, going out of their way to give suggestions, and directions. The room was immaculate, and I was baffled to see we got maid service! Could not have been more pleased!

Disliked: Breakfast was bland, but it was free, so I'm not going to complain about it!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: everything! staff were cool really friendly and couldnt do enough to help and i extended my stay by another 4 nights! great vibe!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Free breakfast, friendly staff and great location!

Disliked: Basically nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Nice room, Free wifi , free breakfast. More a hotel.

Disliked: The music was most of he time to loud. Breakfastroom a bit to small...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel had a great atmosphere, entertainment and free dinner on friday night was a plus! Had all the facilities you needed and was very clean, great breakfast and good location.

Disliked: The beds! I thought they were so uncomfortable, through the mattress you could feel the slate i had to sleep half way down the bed just so it wasnt digging in my back!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff were very friendly and the property was immaculate. Super helpful with directions, maps, food recomendations, etc. There were a bunch of student protests right around the corner, with a lot of police, and the hostel staff were good at explaining what was happening (it was mostly peaceful). I never worried.

Disliked: Not much, really. My bed was right next to the AC (which while not running, was still drafty), but other than that, great!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was great, the bar in the lounge/lobby was great. The staff were helpful and the rooms were really clean

Disliked: the beds weren't comfortable and the room by the lounge was very noisy at night.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best hostel ever!!! Free meal, live music, awesome staff, great location + everything else you could want and need from a hostel. If you're going to Montreal and want to have a good time (who doesn't) this is The place!!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Staff are very friendly and helpfull Free band on Fridays was great and the staff took us out dancing after Cheap drinks Breakfast that is included was great

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: everything. it was like a very nice hotel with the social aspects of a hostel. i felt like i was in a hotel but when you come downstairs there are social acitivites, great bar, nice kitchen, veeeeery clean. made some great friends here

Disliked: nothing. maybe that they aren't available in every city i visit.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability