HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Montreal Central Montreal

Hostel

1586 St-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec, Montreal, Canada

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 87%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Please note that the mandatory taxes of Quebec and Canada are not included in the rate. Add 14.975% to your balance due. 3$ Linen fee will be applied per bed. Our cancellation policy is 48hrs prior to arrival. Age restriction for SHARED
No restrictions for PRIVATE ACCOMMODATION. Artists who wish to perform for our guests are welcome to do so in exchange for a free night stay. More information is available upon request; email us about it after booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Montreal?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 87%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

Showing 51-48 of 48 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Work / volunteering

Liked: -tasteful decor, modern, very comfortable, very friendly staff, nice breakfast, good value

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing staff!! Very knd, caring and helpful! My train ticket was canceled and at front desk helped me to arange everything needed for bus reservation... Breakfast was good, rooms have telephone, tv, private bathroom, really good value for money and main subway station is one block away!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent hostel! Location was perfect: 2 minute walk from where the airport bus shuttle stops and a 2 minute walk from a metro station that's a major hub with two lines. Felt safe as a 20 something woman walking back from metro after dark. 4 bed dorm was clean and included 4 lockers. Each bed also had its out extension cord with 2 outlets and a small reading light, which was wonderfully convenient. Ensuite bathroom good with plenty of hot water in shower. My room was in basement, which worried me until I saw it: it still got plenty of light and didn't feel like a basement room. Was also next door to a little communal lounge with attached bathroom.The bar upstairs is nice, quite friendly and fun and had wonderful live music the night I hung out there. I ended up going to my room to sleep halfway through the act, and couldn't hear the music at all from there. Workers friendly and welcoming, able to give good advice on how to get places, where to go, etc. Variety of guests too; all of my roommates were friendly.Free breakfast was all-you-can-eat a la carte with a selection of pastries and hard boiled eggs. Not fancy but decent and definitely filling.All in all, it far exceeded my expectations, especially considering it's one of the most budget friendly Montreal options! If I'm ever back in Montreal, I will definitely stay here!I know this review sounds a bit over the top, and that this is the first review I've left on hostelbookers but I promise I'm a real person and not being compensated for writing it. ;)

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: that's close to everything.

Disliked: in this aera there are a lots of homeless pepole

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Pleasant and Helpful Staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It's the best place around for backpacking people

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I stayed in a private room. I was glad I did--the atmosphere was very fun--but I like to sleep at night.Great activities, good breakfast, very clean. As I said it was a very fun hostel. Live music nights, free dinner nights, etc. Great central location--the airport bus drops off and picks up right around the corner at the metro station.A little expensive, but overall I was happy with my experience.

Disliked: A little expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean and very good location.. great staff and good atmosphere.. cant complain about anything!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff were very helpful and breaksfast was included as part of the daily rate.

Disliked: The phone in my room wansn't working I had to go downstairs in the tv lounge when I needed to make a call.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very close to bus station, very friendly staff

Disliked: it's rather a hostel for people who come to party in Montreal, not many actually travelled. Kitchen turned into a bar at 9pm already. Rooms are very small, 6 bed dorms only contained 4 lockers and had hardly enough space for everybody's luggage. Aircon (that is needed) directly at one person's bed.

Check Availability