HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Samesun Montreal Central Montreal Hostel

1586 St-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec, Montreal, Canada

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 87%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

All prices are subject to government tax of 14%.

24 hour cancellation policy: Our cancellation policy is 24 hours prior to arrival date. To cancel your reservation, you must do so at least 24 hours prior to arrival date (via our web site, by email or phone) without any charge. For later cancellations and ‘no shows’ we will charge one night on your credit card.

Hostel policies: We require a valid credit card for all guests. You may be required to show a passport or proof of onward travel to maintain the focus of providing a safe environment for young travelers.

Only +18.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Montreal?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 87%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

Showing 41-37 of 37 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Modern, clean, nice atmosphere, rooms fully serviced, typical breakfast

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Clean, quiet, great location.

Disliked: Homeless people in the area.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: I've stayed at several hostels, and this hostel had the friendlist staff, as well as the best sense of community. Guests socialized with each other and went to the bar together, even if they had just arrived.

Disliked: The kitchen seemed small, although it turned out to not be an issue to cook.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great location.clean rooms.amazing staff.great place to meet other travelers

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: the staff was incredibly relaxed, helpful and always up to chat and goof around.the rooms are super clean, so are the private washrooms attached to every room. the location is right in the middle of everything, with public transportation and awesome bars, restaurants and clubs just around the corner.even though it was super busy i could still upgrade to a smaller room upon my arrival and got the most welcoming introduction.

Disliked: i wish breakfast would have been longer than til 10am since it's just impossible to make use of all the amazing possibilities to go out in montreal and still be up that early..

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff really made the place very friendly and helpful. Also ots of events in the evening, Rockability a must.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very nice and helpful staff, the organized events are great fun, good breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked that this hostel was very clean and that it offers free towels and linen. The breakfast is good and the staff was friendly.

Disliked: Unfortunately the place is like an anonymous hotel without any character. It's good for one or two nights because of the price and the location but I wouldn't stay there for a longer time.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: I love this hostel and stay there every time I visit Montreal. It is affordable, convenient, and the staff is always friendly. They have a new secondary hostel with a bar. There are always interesting and fun activities going on. I even won a beer when I bet the correct score for the hockey game on my trip. The breakfast is terrific.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Perfect place! The location is great, as described and the staff is awesome. Joshua who checked me in was fantastic! Gave me lots of information on the city and was extremely helpful with the check-in. Also it is so nice that the hostel also does free dinner on Fridays with a band, and I think there were other events on other days of the week. One of the best of many hostels I've stayed in!

Disliked: Everything was great!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability