HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Montreal Central

Hostel | 1586 St-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec, Canada H2L 3Z3

91.1% Overall Rating

299 out of 304 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/12/2013)

"I loved the staff and the activities at the other hostel were awesome such a great way to meet people! Beds were comfortable and pretty quiet when you move! The location was epic was so central easy to walk everywhere…"

Read all Montreal Central reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

The new tax-rates are as follow: 3.5% Montreal (lodging) 5% Canada (federal) 9.5% Quebec (provincial)

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Montreal?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Montreal

Hotel Visitel
27.31 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.1% 5 reviews
Hotel Arena Palace
16.39 USD

Hotel 1 star 49.2% 9 reviews
Gîte Le Simone Bed and Breakfast
48.26 USD

Guesthouse 91.0% 20 reviews
Hotel Stay Centre Ville
31.87 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.4% 5 reviews
Alexandrie-Montreal Youth Hostel
16.39 USD

Hostel 86.4% 198 reviews
Hotel Le Saint-Andre
65.56 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 86.4% 40 reviews
Hotel Lord Berri
81.03 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
M-Montreal
18.20 USD

Hostel 95.8% 63 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.1%

Overall Rating

299 out of 304 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Montreal Central'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
94.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 258 of 294 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone was friendly, common space was great and the location was amazing!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nicolas Teboul

12 December 2009 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: Realy good: First house after the bus terminal of Montreal(buses that come from airport and long distance cities) - good value (clean, good and complete facilities)Hostel atmosphere a bit disapointing: in between an Hotel and an Hostel...too calm!

Disliked: Nicolas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very pleasant and helpful staff, location is ideal and within walking distance of the Metro. the cleanliness is superb. Had a great time there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hoi Shan Chu

24 November 2009 Hoi Shan would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic!

Disliked: Hoi Shan left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's so nice! You should stay there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Rowena Robinson

07 November 2009 Rowena would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness of the staff, free breakkie

Disliked: Rowena left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janai Smith

02 November 2009 Janai would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was absolutely fantastic! This was by far the best hostel I've ever stayed in...seriously. I've been to a lot of great hostels but Montreal Central took the cake. The location was perfect, the atmosphere was chill, and they have the friendliest staff ever. I'm not a big Halloween fan but they were so into it that I couldn't help but join in. Everyone's energy was awesome and it was obvious that people were geniunely happy to be there.

Disliked: Janai left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Samantha Durston

31 October 2009 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: clean and friendly staff

Disliked: Samantha left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very friendly and helpful, extremely clean rooms and a superb location made for a great stay. I will be recommending this hostel to friends

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Blais

22 October 2009 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: I don't usually give such glowing recommendations, but out of all the hostels I've stayed in in Canada, South Korea, Japan, and Australia, Montreal Centrale was definitely one of the best. The design and decor of the building itself were bright, clean, classy, and aesthetically pleasing. The rooms, kitchen, hallways, and other areas were clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was as comfortable as a quality hotel even though it was a hostel. Plus, its right around the corner from the Greyhound Station. All in all, it was a great experience.

Disliked: Ryan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The guy who booked us in was SUPER nice and friendly. Our room was better than expected we had a private room with double bed with bathroom ensuite and the bathroom was not IN the room like someone had previously described it, it had a door and was separated from our bed and was very nice. Had a TV and only draw back if I could find one was that the view was of the greyhound bus station...but really didn't bother me at all... great great place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: although my stay was short, I cannot say enough good things about this hostel. I will definitely return.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were great, really helpful especially when we arrived early and couldn't check in yet, had a place to store our luggage. Great atmosphere and extremely close to bus terminal which was fantastic convenience for us.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Claudia Haas

07 October 2009 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpfull staff, organized events in the evening like concerts and pasta dinner! Had a great time there...

Disliked: Claudia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lindsey Miller

02 October 2009 Lindsey would recommend this property

Liked: this is one of the cleanest and nicest hostels i've ever stayed in. The staff was incredibly helpful and kind. They were determined to accomadate you. The rooms were spacious and each had its own bathroom! There was a bar for socializing, and cheap internet. good location, and right next door to the bus station. I have recommended this hostel to everyone I've met while traveling!

Disliked: Lindsey left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, helpful and informative staff. I stayed in a 4 bed dorm which was sizeable very clean. Nice small bar and lounge area with a selection of DVDs.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The shampoo wasn't a cheap product. It was actually a brand name.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place! Close to all the festivals. Awesome, helpful staff! So secure that I locked myself of my room twice! (The staff let me back in.) No complaints. I felt really at home here and I highly recommend it to anyone going to Montreal. Really close to the bus station as well. I have stayed in many hostels, this tops all hostels I've been to--Clean, tidy, spacious and fun! You have the services of a hotel here not a hostel (bathrooms, towels, sheets, covers, shampoo,toothbrushes.....) at a hostel price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was clean, staff were very friendly, the location is right near the main subway station and greyhound terminal so you can get anywhere. The lounge is comfortable and easy to meet people. There is a second lounge downstairs if you want things a bit quieter. There is also free internet and free breakfast. Would definately stay here again if I came back to Montreal!! Loved it!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, very friendly,I felt like I was at home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of staff, location in Latin Quarter, and cheap bike rental at the hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: small room with 6 beds cramed in only one bathroom to share helpfull staff ,no lockers

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jeff oland

19 September 2009 jeff would recommend this property

Liked: The people running this place are great. I wish I had more time to spend there.Definetly will stay there again. One of the best hostels that i've stayed at.There was a cocktail party that night. Great place to meet people.

Disliked: jeff left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susanne von Stosch

19 September 2009 Susanne would recommend this property

Liked: the fact that the first impression is not that of a hostel and that the athmosphere is very friendly.

Disliked: Susanne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a fantastic place to stay!! Staff are really friendly and helpful, place is clean and just like a hotel. Would definitely go back and stay again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.