We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Montreal Central

Hostel | 1586 St-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec, Canada H2L 3Z3

91.9% Overall Rating

318 out of 324 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/09/2014)

"Staff are amazing & the events they offered were great!! By far the nicest hostel I've stayed in so far!!"

Read all Montreal Central reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

The new tax-rates are as follow: 3.5% Montreal (lodging) 5% Canada (federal) 9.5% Quebec (provincial)

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Montreal?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Montreal

Hotel Visitel
26.85 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.1% 5 reviews
Hotel Arena Palace
14.32 USD

Hotel 1 star 46.5% 11 reviews
Hotel Stay Centre Ville
31.33 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.4% 5 reviews
Alexandrie-Montreal Youth Hostel
13.43 USD

Hostel 91.2% 210 reviews
Hotel Le Saint-Andre
64.45 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 85.4% 42 reviews
Hotel Lord Berri
89.50 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
M-Montreal
19.68 USD

Hostel 96.8% 89 reviews
Hotel Montreal Espace Confort
40.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.9% 183 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.9%

Overall Rating

318 out of 324 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Montreal Central'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
93.6%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 273 of 314 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Grundel

19 March 2010 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Central to Montreal with easy access to most places either by walking or by taking the Metro. Cafe Campus with Joshua is a must do if you want to party and meet people.Directions to the hostel from the Trudeau Airport would have been nice, $19 on the Aerobus that takes you to the Bus Station which is next door to the hostel. I paid $40 taxi fare from the airport.

Disliked: Nicholas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Man Ho Wong

16 March 2010 Man Ho would recommend this property

Liked: First, I'd like to appreciate that the staff in this hostel are really friendly and helpful. Their service is the best thing I think I've got in the hostel. The common room is magnificent as well, which's a great place to meet new friends and listen to live musics. What's more, you can't really find anything dirty in the hostel. Facilities inside are quite simple but very useful. I'd definitely book this hostel again if ever I come back to Montreal.

Disliked: Man Ho left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location...old Montreal in walk range....bus terminal...metro...all are near to the hostel...U can get anywhere easily from this hostel...clean room, good equipped, nice breakfast,good atmosphere...I will definitely come again !!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andrew Bellavie

23 February 2010 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel rules! I would and will stay there again when I come back to Montreal

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic! I'd never stayed at a hostel before spending the weekend at Montreal Central, and the staff were all incredibly helpful, accomodating, and knowledgeable about their city! I'd recommend this place to anyone. Simple facilities, great value for money. A++

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yuen Tsun Li

21 February 2010 Yuen Tsun would recommend this property

Liked: Staff and breakfast!!

Disliked: Yuen Tsun left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean and well run. Staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. A really good hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tres bon emplacement, personnel accueillant.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great price, location, staff. I'll stay here again when I come back to Montreal!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rodney stulbaum

08 February 2010 Rodney would recommend this property

Liked: Anna is the best!!!

Disliked: Rodney left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice Location, very clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, very clean and friendly staff. More like a hotel than a hostel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It’s safe, clean and has a friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this place is awesome one of the nicest hostels ive stayed in, the staff are so so helpful and the rooms really nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Geoff Webb

06 January 2010 Geoff would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, safe and secure (keycards and lockers plus all-night staff), cheap-ish drinks, 2 common areas, 5 steps from metro, within walking distance of pretty much everything I'd say.

Disliked: Geoff left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone was friendly, common space was great and the location was amazing!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nicolas Teboul

12 December 2009 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: Realy good: First house after the bus terminal of Montreal(buses that come from airport and long distance cities) - good value (clean, good and complete facilities)Hostel atmosphere a bit disapointing: in between an Hotel and an Hostel...too calm!

Disliked: Nicolas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very pleasant and helpful staff, location is ideal and within walking distance of the Metro. the cleanliness is superb. Had a great time there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hoi Shan Chu

24 November 2009 Hoi Shan would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic!

Disliked: Hoi Shan left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's so nice! You should stay there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Rowena Robinson

07 November 2009 Rowena would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness of the staff, free breakkie

Disliked: Rowena left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janai Smith

02 November 2009 Janai would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was absolutely fantastic! This was by far the best hostel I've ever stayed in...seriously. I've been to a lot of great hostels but Montreal Central took the cake. The location was perfect, the atmosphere was chill, and they have the friendliest staff ever. I'm not a big Halloween fan but they were so into it that I couldn't help but join in. Everyone's energy was awesome and it was obvious that people were geniunely happy to be there.

Disliked: Janai left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Samantha Durston

31 October 2009 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: clean and friendly staff

Disliked: Samantha left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very friendly and helpful, extremely clean rooms and a superb location made for a great stay. I will be recommending this hostel to friends

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Blais

22 October 2009 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: I don't usually give such glowing recommendations, but out of all the hostels I've stayed in in Canada, South Korea, Japan, and Australia, Montreal Centrale was definitely one of the best. The design and decor of the building itself were bright, clean, classy, and aesthetically pleasing. The rooms, kitchen, hallways, and other areas were clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was as comfortable as a quality hotel even though it was a hostel. Plus, its right around the corner from the Greyhound Station. All in all, it was a great experience.

Disliked: Ryan left no negative feedback.