HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Alexandrie-Montréal Montreal Hostel

1750 Amherst, Montreal, Canada

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 83%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.51USD

Important Information

You must advise your arrival time to the property.

Sorry we don't accept Montréal or area resident.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Montreal?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 83%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

Showing 41-41 of 41 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place where it was located.

Disliked: It is just so old and the breakfast is not good.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: This hostel was the first stop in my trip. Unfamiliar to the city, I was greeted by sincere kindness and lots of humour at the front desk. It wasn't long (in fact, 20 minutes later) till I met my first travel friend and started discussing about life and politics (which reminded me that I'm on vacation, Relax!). The hostel is exactly what I had hoped for, clean, fun, exciting and it gave me great confidence that I would have fun here in Montreal. If it wasn't for the extremely fun staff and their willingness to make sure you are as comfortable there as you are at home, my trip at Montreal would not be this magical, because of Montreal Youth Hostel, I was in the best mood everyday and started making more friendships than I've made anywhere else! Thanks H! For taking us on a Great tour in the city, thanks for the memories!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: My parents and I both stayed at the hostel. I can safely say it was the best hostel experience I've had and my parents also raved about how much fun they had with this hostel. Usually, a hotel is where you spend the least amount of time to interact with people during your trip. But at this hostel, we met friends from all over the world and went on adventures together in Montreal city.The staff are fluent in several languages and offer their smiles and help like confectioner's sugar on this wonderful cake. This hostel made our trip into what it was -- a new and exciting experience for people of all ages. I'm feeling sad and nostalgic leaving the hostel, but the memory at Alexandrie Youth Hostel will stay with me for a long time. Thanks!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The helpfulness of the staff - the main streets and old montreal were explained to me as i checked in, and the walking tour organised by one of the staff was wonderful. It kept me busy all afternoon and I saw things I wouldn't have seen otherwise - and he kept going after his shift ended so he could show us everything. The common area just felt really friendly too.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were very friendly and it was nice to have an introduction to the city.

Disliked: I didn't like the area it felt quite unsafe. The property itself felt like a building site, the rooms were very small, there was no room to put my bag, and it didn't seem very organised as they didn't know what beds were free and which ones were taken. The lockers were located downstairs in the main area which I didn't like.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: As the hostel is close to both the bus station and the Metro the hostel it is easy to get to and a good jump off point for exploring Montreal. The staff are friendly and helpful and the hostel has allthe facilities you could want for.

Disliked: The stairs to the top floor!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and atmosphere. Easy going and imformal. I stayed in a private room with my partner. The balcony and personal feel were the biggest pluses for me.

Disliked: Lack of wifi outside of the main lounge. Stuffiness in room.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: staff was helpful and friendly. Location was really good.

Disliked: Music was played in the common area, sometimes pretty loud, from morning till 11:00 pm so it was hard sometimes to have some quiet time or talk with other guests.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: I booked a single room which is very quiet and comfortable!

Disliked: One thing that is a big pity that the breakfast was served between 8:15 to 10:15, but I hadto leave before 8a.m. Therefore, I did not have the chance to enjoy the breakfast there

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: a little bit far from the traln station but very close to the village.

Disliked: street noise

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability