HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Alexandrie-Montréal Montreal Hostel

1750 Amherst, Montreal, Canada

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 82%

Location 91%

Safety 93%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.69USD

Important Information

You must advise your arrival time to the property.

Sorry we don't accept Montréal or area resident.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Montreal?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 82%

Location 91%

Safety 93%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 31-40 of 52 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Honestly one of the best hotels ive ever stayed in. The staff are incredible H imparticular was an awesome member of staff. Theyre so knowledgeable about the city and offer great advice on what to see and where to eat. The hostel offers free walking tours that I highly recommend as its a great way to see some interesting things around montreal. The rooms are spacious and my dorm even had its own shower and toilet which is a first for me and was a bery welcome suprise. One other thing that makes this place great is they offer free laundry which doesnt sound like much but it is amazing considering the price that some hostels charge. Breakfast is included and all this for around 23 dollars a night is nothing but an absolute bargain.

Disliked: If I have to be picky the only thing I could suggest is a fan in the room. When I stayed montreal was experiencing some veryhot a d humid weather and so the room was pretty hot. I still slept fi e but a fan would have been nice.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean spacious rooms, friendly staff, good location, and overall good energy. Good value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were really great: helpful and friendly. After you find the metro station once it's really convenient and quick to get anywhere.

Disliked: The wifi was not very reliable and only worked sometimes. But if you absolutely needed internet there was a computer available in the common area.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great atmosphere, fun staff and clean facilities!

Disliked: Nothing, you def. get what you paid for and then some.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The Staffs are very helpful. Convenient, Restroom old but clean. Good Facilities

Disliked: The Floor needs to be vacuumed, it is unacceptable.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly and approachable staff.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place where it was located.

Disliked: It is just so old and the breakfast is not good.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: This hostel was the first stop in my trip. Unfamiliar to the city, I was greeted by sincere kindness and lots of humour at the front desk. It wasn't long (in fact, 20 minutes later) till I met my first travel friend and started discussing about life and politics (which reminded me that I'm on vacation, Relax!). The hostel is exactly what I had hoped for, clean, fun, exciting and it gave me great confidence that I would have fun here in Montreal. If it wasn't for the extremely fun staff and their willingness to make sure you are as comfortable there as you are at home, my trip at Montreal would not be this magical, because of Montreal Youth Hostel, I was in the best mood everyday and started making more friendships than I've made anywhere else! Thanks H! For taking us on a Great tour in the city, thanks for the memories!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: My parents and I both stayed at the hostel. I can safely say it was the best hostel experience I've had and my parents also raved about how much fun they had with this hostel. Usually, a hotel is where you spend the least amount of time to interact with people during your trip. But at this hostel, we met friends from all over the world and went on adventures together in Montreal city.The staff are fluent in several languages and offer their smiles and help like confectioner's sugar on this wonderful cake. This hostel made our trip into what it was -- a new and exciting experience for people of all ages. I'm feeling sad and nostalgic leaving the hostel, but the memory at Alexandrie Youth Hostel will stay with me for a long time. Thanks!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The helpfulness of the staff - the main streets and old montreal were explained to me as i checked in, and the walking tour organised by one of the staff was wonderful. It kept me busy all afternoon and I saw things I wouldn't have seen otherwise - and he kept going after his shift ended so he could show us everything. The common area just felt really friendly too.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability