HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Alexandrie-Montréal Montreal

Hostel

1750 Amherst, Montreal, Canada

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 82%

Location 92%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.54USD

Important Information

You must advise your arrival time to the property.

Sorry we don't accept Montréal or area resident.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Montreal?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 82%

Location 92%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Showing 21-30 of 53 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location and the staff were friendly and helpful. Very good value for money. Would stay again if visiting Montreal in the future!

Disliked: Could have had a little extra storage in the rooms, plenty of space for hooks for jackets and a shoe rack just to keep things a little more out of the way. Incredibly small thing that could make a big difference!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Feels like at home.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: Honestly one of the best hostels I have stayed in, very friendly and helpful staff, free breakfast, clean rooms, comfortable mattresses, good location, outstanding value for money, cool music in the atmospheric common area.

Disliked: Only thing to mention here would be that the Wifi wasn't working at all in my room, but it worked fine in the lobby.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap accomodation, big room and huge social area and kitchen, bathrooms clean.

Disliked: We stayed in a shared dorm room which is fine, but we were on the third floor and the bathroom and toilets were in the basement. Also the showers are going through some renovations.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really liked staying in this place! The location is excellent (near the Central Bus Station and there is a metro station not far away), the staff was really friendly and helpfull, and the hostel has good facilities!

Disliked: There could be a little more toilets and showers.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff, nice familiar atmosphere, pancakes for breakfast

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: This hostel has a good location, friendly staff, excellent prices, clean rooms.I really liked staying there.

Disliked: The common areas (living room, the book shelves and sofa) could be cleaner.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The staff was incredible helpfull. I stayed in a private 3 bed and it was just amazing.

Disliked: Didn't have wifi in my room.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Kitchen and friendly feel lobby

Disliked: Facilities are old

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Honestly one of the best hotels ive ever stayed in. The staff are incredible H imparticular was an awesome member of staff. Theyre so knowledgeable about the city and offer great advice on what to see and where to eat. The hostel offers free walking tours that I highly recommend as its a great way to see some interesting things around montreal. The rooms are spacious and my dorm even had its own shower and toilet which is a first for me and was a bery welcome suprise. One other thing that makes this place great is they offer free laundry which doesnt sound like much but it is amazing considering the price that some hostels charge. Breakfast is included and all this for around 23 dollars a night is nothing but an absolute bargain.

Disliked: If I have to be picky the only thing I could suggest is a fan in the room. When I stayed montreal was experiencing some veryhot a d humid weather and so the room was pretty hot. I still slept fi e but a fan would have been nice.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability