We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Repos & Manna B & B

Guesthouse | 2140 Quesnel Street, Montreal, Quebec, Canada H3J 2R8

95.5% Overall Rating

70 out of 72 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/06/2013)

"Very clean bed & breakfast with comfortable beds, great breakfast and the subway nearby."

Read all Repos & Manna B & B reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

If the reservation is cancelled 10 days and less before the day of arrival (for reservations made 30 days or less before the day of arrival), OR if the reservation is cancelled 20 days and less before the day of arrival (for reservations made 30 days or more before the day of arrival), a penalty will be charged on the credit card. The penalty will be the higher of between: the total amount of the first night OR a penalty of 25% of the total amount due of the reservation. Full-Service breakfast served seasonally from May to November with minimum stay of two (2)nights. Self-Service breakfast made to your own taste using our full kitchen facilities, with a reduced rate from December to April with a minimum stay of four (4) nights.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Montreal?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Montreal

HI - Montreal
13.43 USD

Hostel 90.3% 402 reviews
auberge St Cathy's
67.13 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Auberge L'Apéro
17.90 USD

Hostel 88.5% 152 reviews
Casa de Mateo
89.51 USD

Hostel 80.0% 5 reviews
Hôtel Travelodge Montreal Centre
88.61 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
hotel villa
21.03 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.3% 48 reviews
Plateau Mont Royal
19.24 USD

Hostel 80.8% 24 reviews
Majestique Suites Montreal
57.73 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.5%

Overall Rating

70 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Repos & Manna B & B'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
99.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 59 of 62 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

24 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean bed & breakfast with comfortable beds, great breakfast and the subway nearby.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to transport, good value, great breakfasts! (The host was away while we were there, but the fridge was well stocked with everything you could imaginably need for breakfast and even a few ideas for recipes.) The area is fairly quiet, but there is a street with some good restos about 5-10 minutes away, and the metro is very close. We really enjoyed our relaxing stay and we'll be back.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Franz Becker

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2012 Franz would recommend this property

Liked: Host is very friendly and prepares the delicious breakfast fresh in the kitchen. Breakfast was really good and different each day, we especially enjoyed the fruits that were served along with it. Location is good for walking and Metro as well. In 10 minutes you're in a street full of restaurants.

Disliked: Franz left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host Tony makes you feel like home, and makes awesome breakfast too!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Derick Adigbli

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 June 2012 Derick would recommend this property

Liked: The owner of the property is genuinely one of the most hospitable people I've ever come across. He is incredibly helpful in assisting your orientation of the city and his breakfasts are superb. The facility is very clean, very welcoming and in a perfect location that is walking distance to the hustle of the Old Town. It is also a 15 minute walk from the famous Joe Beef restaurant and the Atwater market. Would I recommend this? Every single time!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edward Eaglesham

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012 Edward would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice location. Personal and comforting facilities. Also, bring a bathing suit! The place has a great hot tub on a nice private deck. It's a perfect way to end an evening of tiresome traveling and exploring.

Disliked: Pretty much nothing to dislike here.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adele Kubein

Alone

Business / conference

20 November 2011 Adele would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is fantastic, he is knowledgable about the area and its offerings, and he is most helpful and friendly. He is very pleasant to be around, and the place is clean, close to downtown, and safe. The breakfast is excellent.

Disliked: not a thing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Anish Puaar

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 Anish would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic breakfast - a great way to start each day! - cosy rooms and Tony is a very accommodating and helpful host! Would recommend this B&B to anyone traveling to Montreal

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gemma Murphy

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 September 2011 Gemma would recommend this property

Liked: It had wonderful character. We received a very warm welcome from Tony (the host) who was incredibly helpful, as he told us what we should see during our short visit to Montreal. The accommodation was very comfortable, clean and homely.. and the breakfasts were delicious! Would definitely recommend this B&B to others.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tony was a great host. Lovely breakfasts. Good information on places to go

Disliked: residential area, but i didnt research properly before i booked it. only 1 min walk to nearest station though and 15 min walk to busy area so not bad at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant host, Tony. Really does make an excellent breakfast. Incredibly helpful with directions and general info on Montreal.

Disliked: Did not realise about additional tax added. Have no dislikes of the place.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast

Disliked: Small room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michael kraus

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011 michael would recommend this property

Liked: The place had a certain charm and a very good breakfast.

Disliked: Not much to dislike.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are adorably furnished, as well as clean and comfortable. The owner is very friendly and helpful, taking the time to orient you to Montreal and offer advice on things to see and how to get around. The homemade breakfasts were delicious, different every day but always including fresh fruit. Also the hot tub was a great bonus to help you unwind after a long day.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet suburban location but very convenient to public transport into the heart of Montreal. Bed was comfy. Breakfasts were excellent. Host was friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.

Disliked: No view from the room but not a big issue.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Darren Moon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 June 2011 Darren would recommend this property

Liked: Tony is amazing and really put a lot of thought into "little" things that helped make our trip to Montreal a blast. Tony is a very friendly guy, considerate, and he genuinely likes and cares about people. He made amazing breakfast for us (French Toast with cinnamon sugar, fresh fruit, and a tasty omelet with his own special touches. The location couldn't be better as it's a 3 minute walk from the metro station (Georges Vanier). The hot tub here is a god send after walking around Montreal all day. The free wifi and water bottles were much appreciated too! When I return to Montreal I will definitely come back here. I rarely write reviews like this, but Repos and Manna was extraordinary and deserves high praise. You won't be disappointed!

Disliked: Can't think of anything

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoyed the feeling of homeliness and comfort

Disliked: N/A

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

09 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was friendly and it was clean.

Disliked: We stayed in the bunk beds room, and the person lying in the lower bed had very little space - felt like sleeping in a small hole.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

11 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean and well maintained. Nice bathrooms. Friendly owner who is very keen to tell you all about Montreal. Nice breakfasts, not huge, but homemade and fresh. TV in rooms.

Disliked: Room was a bit small. Interesting, quirky decor everywhere! A bit of a trek into town, but near the metro station. A bit noisy outside.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yoana Yakova

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

22 August 2010 Yoana would recommend this property

Liked: free place to park, free breakfast and internet, air conditioning, comfortable beds and robes.

Disliked: Owner is somewhat opinionated but really does care about his customers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alana Takacs

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife

29 June 2010 Alana would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect. It is in walking distance from everything and close to the metro. I also was pleased with how helpful our host, Tony, was. He gave us tons of information about the city and answered any questions we had. He also made a delicious breakfast every morning. I plan on staying at Repos & Manna again the next time I am in Montreal.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Graham Gladman

17 October 2009 Graham would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great place to stay. The central location made for easy access to all parts of the city; the room was clean and cosy with a very comfortable bed; Tony was a most friendly and helpful host who prepared a gourmet breakfast every morning and ensured his guests had not just a place to sleep but an experience to remember. If we return to Montreal, this is where we will stay. Sue and Graham, Australia

Disliked: Graham left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivan Tsang

09 October 2009 Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I've ever been! The host Tony is very nice and helpful. He's willing to share about everything with you. The rooms are beautiful and extremely clean and cosy. Great breakfast provided every morning. A wonderful experience there!

Disliked: Ivan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helmut Scheuermann

04 October 2009 Helmut would recommend this property

Liked: We made a 3-week roundtrip through Quebec. This was our last b&B on our tour and one of the best bookings we have made on the tour. Tony is a very very nice guy and could give you a lot of very good informations about what to do and what not to do in Montreal, espacially it is one`s first stay in this town. Thank you very much again and the best greetings from Heidelberg (20 degrees in the moment)Andrea and Helmut

Disliked: Helmut left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tanja Freidl

01 October 2009 Tanja would recommend this property

Liked: Tony Spagnolo is a brilliant person and you can see and experience this in the B&B. The breakfast IS the best in Montreal and the room was clean and well furnished. If you need any information ask Tony - he will know! It was a real pleasure staying there and I would recommend it to everyone who wants a beautiful acommodation near the heart of Montreal. Its a place to feel like home!

Disliked: Tanja left no negative feedback.