We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Moncton hostels

Reviews of C'mon Inn Hostel

Hostel | 47 Fleet Street, New Brunswick, Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada E1C 1S1

93.1% Overall Rating

106 out of 110 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/08/2014)

"C'Mon Inn is wonderfully located right in the heart of Moncton. We enjoyed the friendly, laid back vibe of the hostel, and all the kind, sociable staff. The common areas are so comfy!"

Read all C'mon Inn Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 0.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Check-in between 5-10pm. Please contact us for different check-in times. Check-out at 10am.We have a cat in case you are allergic to animals. We have one dorm-room and two private rooms, so bookings well in advance recommended. Please email time of arrival (if outside of our check-in hours; 5pm-10pm) at monctonhostel@yahoo.ca note all prices shown when making booking does not include applicable tax" "After 10pm we can still accommodate a late check in if you advise us ahead of your arrival, check-in after 10pm there will be a 10$ late check in fee" "We are a CASH ONLY operated business, so you can make arrangements accordingly prior to your arrival

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Moncton?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.1%

Overall Rating

106 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'C'mon Inn Hostel'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
91.2%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 83 of 88 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: C'Mon Inn is wonderfully located right in the heart of Moncton. We enjoyed the friendly, laid back vibe of the hostel, and all the kind, sociable staff. The common areas are so comfy!

Disliked: Our second morning, the upstairs washroom ran out of toilet paper. One staff member said he'd look after it, but didn't. We asked another who eventually got around to it. That washroom went almost an hour with no TP which should be unacceptable for any accommodation. Though hiring travelers to work in the hostel has many perks, it also has its downsides. Our hosts were often unable to answer our travel questions because they had only been in the country/city for a short time themselves.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very homey and comfortable atmosphere. Everything is done in a professional way et

Disliked: The hostel has a very homey feel. Everything is done in a professional way yet with a sense of humor.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Antos Shakhbazau

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2014 Antos would recommend this property

Liked: convenient base for hopewell rocks

Disliked: a bit pricey

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very clean and comfortable, and the people there was very friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivan Mestre Rodriguez

Alone

City break

08 December 2013 Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere, people, cozy, fun, like home.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sharon Viater

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 October 2013 Sharon would recommend this property

Liked: Nice small hostel, makes you feel like home, staff is very nice and helpful, breakfest is very nice and served in reasonable hours.

Disliked: Sharon left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a really cozy, nice and clean place with a friendly stuff. I would definitely recommend it to stay there.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very charming, friendly, clean hostel with a nice, comfortable private room.

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christine Benner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2013 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and cosy place, very clean, friendly staff. You feel at home and want to stay as long as possible.

Disliked: Christine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vicky Dionne

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 June 2013 Vicky would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

10 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel is in a neighborhood that is walking distance to parks, restaurants and downtown

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

22 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and cozy atmosphere. Very very clean.

Disliked: Minor issues: room was chilly, bed was hard, a bulb in bathroom was out.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

03 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is beautiful! The staff is caring!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway

06 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: snow was removed from the sidewalks

Disliked: slightly drafty

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Catherine Mackenzie

Alone

Business / conference

04 January 2013 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so excited to help me find where I needed to go. They were so nice!

Disliked: Catherine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

24 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the living room and the TV room, they are georgeous

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well kept, attractive property

Disliked: Location is a little dodgy and we were a bit worried about leaving our car on the street (although everything was fine)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

02 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a small place with very nice people.

Disliked: It was not so warm.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

francine Roy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

02 September 2012 francine would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really helpful and friendly

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heather Purdie

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2012 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the homely feel of this hostel. A place to relax, chat to people, feel comfortable enough to hang out in.

Disliked: It was perfect! One of my favourite hostels ever!!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Travis Boddenberg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2012 Travis would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful, particularly when I requests to change beds at 1.30am to get away from a chronic snorer as I needed to be up a few hours later and needed some sleep. The property is similar to others in the maritime area of Canada and whilst basic in some ways has everything you need for a comfortable stay.

Disliked: A little by more direction about the best places to spend time In Moncton would have been helpful.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha de Wit

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 August 2012 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: Compleet kitchen with enough room for more travelers to cook at the same time.

Disliked: Not posible to lock the door of our private room.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price and quiteness

Disliked: No Air Conditioning or fan in the room

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty place to stay.

Disliked: The mixed room is not suggested to girls.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

17 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The thing i most liked was the family environment which helped make friends and learn more about the location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Moncton hostels