HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of HI-Jasper Jasper Hostel

Box 387, Alberta, Jasper, Canada

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 75%

Location 60%

Safety 81%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

1. Prices you see are Hostelling International member ones. If you don’t have a membership card, an additional 10% per night, per person, will be charged upon arrival. Membership cards can be purchased at check-in.
2. The mandatory municipal and federal taxes (9%) will be applied at check-in.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jasper?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 75%

Location 60%

Safety 81%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Dorms were very clean

Disliked: In general the place needs a refresh. Things looking tired

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The friendly staff, they are very helpful.

Disliked: All things were fine for me.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The Staff is really friendly and helpfull. The Hostel is very nice and clean.

Disliked: Without a Car, you have some difficulties here.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: we can share anything in the labby.

Disliked: too far .

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: stayed here for 4 nights , fair way out of jasper , good one hour walk , or 5 dollars each way for shuttle , free internet computer , no real negatives , 10 dollars one hour bike hire

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: - friendly staff

Disliked: - far to downtown

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really cool cabin, log fire, friendly people. There was no wifi but that was actually a nice thing, and there is still an internet PC if you need it. The huge dorms are actually partitioned and sleeping wasn't a problem at all.

Disliked: Quite far from town, tricky if you don't have a car.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This hostel located in the beautiful place, in Mt. whislters'.Also this is really good place for hiking and walking. And staffs in Hi-Jasper was so nice. It was my first time travel to overseas so I had a doubt on my schedule. When I asked them they gave a good tip and advise for me. I was so impressed and grateful to them. I will really appreciate to them.

Disliked: Everything was good, except no wifi. But I believe they will provide wifi to travelers near in the future.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The beds were all in one room but the lights went off at 11pm and came back on at 8am so it was a lot quieter for sleeping than I thought it would be.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability