HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of HI-Edmonton Edmonton Hostel

10647-81 Avenue, Alberta, Edmonton, Canada

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 79%

Safety 89%

Staff 92%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Edmonton?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 79%

Safety 89%

Staff 92%

Value 80%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Shopping

Liked: I liked how close by it was to places to eat and shop.

Disliked: The added non membership fee you pay on arrival needs to be included in the online booking price so one can have a more accurate idea of how much their stay will cost.


The property's response is

Thanks for your comments. I'm sorry to see we didn't meet your expectations. We do list our member prices online, as we are a member-based organization. If you are not a member, you can buy a membership at check-in or pay a 10% non-member levy. I'm sorry you did not notice this listed information when reserving. Greg, Manager

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: kjhjh

Disliked: kjkkjjkbbkj

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great location, great price.

Disliked: Can only stay 14 days

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice, secure, friendly staff, tidy

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free tea and coffee

Disliked: It was dirty in all corners, only smelly blankets on beds and when I dried my face with the provided towel I had black hair all over my face. Gross!!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your comments. I'm sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations. I have spoken to our Housekeeping department about the issues you mentioned. If you find something not to your liking, please let the front desk know immediately, so we can correct any issue right away. Greg, Manager

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: staff at the front desk very helpful. Big kitchen, all facilities and appliances available at the hostel (washing machines, dryer, cash machine, wifi)

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Large common room and helpful staff.

Disliked: Fees for using internet are quite high. They have wifi but it cuts in and out and is not reliable.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The guy at the front desk The room

Disliked: Miles from the bus depot

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: - staff

Disliked: - no negative feedback

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability