HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Sihanoukville, Cambodia

84.4%
19 reviews Book Now 
1

Sea Garden

Guesthouse
Otres beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia N/A

14 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sea Garden

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 89% Facilities - 76% Safety - 84%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 75%
Nita Hughes
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Nita would recommend this property 27 April 2014

The location is beautifully , right on the beach as opposed to many places here who promote themselves as beach properties but are actually located across the road. The beach is pretty clean and the vibe is quiet and laid back, no loud music or late night partying. There are many places to eat around the Sea Garden so we didn't order much food here. The homemade yogurt, muesli and fruit breakfast is delicious (but do not order the tuna wrap, absolutely horrible. Seemed like it was just a creamy onion dip, no visible tuna) and other food that was served to guests seemed to look good. The beach is constantly being walked by vendors so the location provides options with people selling fruit, grilled squid and langoustines. We met the owners who seem to really care about their property and are constantly improving their investment. The bungalows are basic but everything one needs. I would highly recommend this property. We liked it so much, we added an extra day.

Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 April 2014

Very friendly staff. Seems to be the only beach left in/near Sihanoukville, where you do not get disco sound all night long.

81.8%
72 reviews Book Now 
2

Mushroom Point

Guesthouse
Otres beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia 3000

66 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mushroom Point

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 86% Facilities - 76% Safety - 80%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 70%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2014

We loved it so much here that we stayed an extra two nights. The mushroom bungalows were cool, and the hang out area was great.

Robert Clay
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
60.0%
24 July 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights recently and it's safe to say we have mixed views. Coming from very nice hotels to a no air-con hut sleeping under a mosquito net was always going to be a shock. However, we arrived at about 21:40 having been sat on a bus all day and ready for a meal. With it being the low season, many places had shut up shop. We asked at reception what time the kitchen closed and the guy told us around 10pm. He then looked at his watch and realised it was 21:40 and said 'actually it closes around now'. Personally, that was a really bad start that they wouldn't 'reopen'/keep the kitchen open for us. On the positive side, the place is very cute and pretty well executed. The next day, an Australian woman was at reception and she was significantly more friendly, helping us locate a gym as the weather was poor. Oh and another thing to note is that the wifi was terrible and didn't even work in our room after we were told it would. Overall id say the beach hut concept is a lot nicer than actually staying there and would probably look elsewhere on our next visit.

80.8%
28 reviews Book Now 
3

The Led Zephyr Backstage Bungalows

Hostel
Sangkat 4, Modul 4, Serendipity Beach Road, Sihanoukville, Cambodia .

25 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Led Zephyr Backstage Bungalows

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 86% Facilities - 73% Safety - 80%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 71% Value - 84%
Maik Schwarz
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Maik would recommend this property 29 July 2014

Dorm rooms are great to meet other backpackers. The food in the restaurant is worth trying.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 16 April 2014

Simple rooms but great bar with nice food. Has an open area in the middle of the bungalows which makes it easy to meet people. Staff were all really friendly and helpful.

79.2%
11 reviews Book Now 
4

Ocean Walk Inn

Guesthouse
Serendipity Beach Road, Sihanoukville, Cambodia Sangkat 4

7 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ocean Walk Inn

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 80% Facilities - 76% Safety - 83%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 76%
David J. Curtin
Alone
Business / conference, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
David J. would recommend this property 17 May 2014

This is a very attractive building about 100 M. frin the sihanouk pier and beach. The Ceilings are some of the most beautiflu to be seen outside of some French castle All the night life is right around the coner at the Beach; JJ's Dolphin Shack, Jam Housel Utopia up the road towards Golden Lion Circle is a fabulous Hangout. $1 mats in Dorm room. Excellent inexpesive food everywhere on Serndipity Road

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 03 December 2013

This property is runned by an English guy so communication and trying to organise tours is so much easy plus you know you're not gettting ripped off. It's located on the main street, it's a quick walk to the beach. Tours and buses can be organised through the hostel.

78.9%
99 reviews Book Now 
5

Mick and craigs guest house

Guesthouse
Ochheuteal beach, Neat the Golden Lions monument, Sihanoukville, Cambodia 000

85 out of 99 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mick and craigs guest house

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 80% Facilities - 71% Safety - 80%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 79%
Mark Rizzo
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Mark would recommend this property 18 July 2014

Very nice hostel with cool restaurant/bar commented which unfortunately burned after the first night staying there. Thus meant we had to more hostels. Fortunately, the restobar has since been rebuilt. Thank you to the wonderful staff and owners.

Tilini Jayaweera
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
Tilini would recommend this property 14 February 2014

The bed! It was so comfy! After staying in atrocious hostels I decided to treat myself to a double room with ensuite bathroom.. Was a really comfortable room! Spacious for one.. Not quite sure with two people in the room though! It was clean and comfortable Relaxed and private settings- perfect if you just want to chill out and do nothing! A couple of minutes walk down to the Ocheautal beach (although I wouikd avoid this beach and go down to otres or one of the islands...as this beach was overcrowded and filthy!) Foodwas delicious! Bit pricey but I think that's sihanoukville prices!!

77.8%
58 reviews Book Now 
6

Footprints

Guesthouse
Otres Beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia N/A

46 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Footprints

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 76% Facilities - 75% Safety - 76%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 76%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 August 2014

The food was amazing, the staff were very friendly and when it rained there was still lots to do! Sitting round the sofas watching movies all day!

sophie davies
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
sophie would recommend this property 09 May 2014

This is the first place I have ever travelled alone and I couldn't have been made to feel more at home as soon as I arrived.The hostel is located perfectly, escaping the intense town centre and right on the beautiful beach Otres 2. Between the restaurant, lounge area where you can watch films all day, the beach bar, and most friendly and welcoming staff you'll find yourself never wanting to leave!

Sihanoukville

11 Hostels from 3.37 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Sihanoukville hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Sihanoukville. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.