HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Sihanoukville, Cambodia

86.3%
67 reviews Book Now 
1

Mushroom Point

Guesthouse
Otres beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia 3000

64 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mushroom Point

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 81%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 79%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
54.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 March 2014

The bed was comfy and the pillows not rock hard. Good water pressure in the shower.

Stephen Pang
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Stephen would recommend this property 23 February 2014

easily the coolest dorm I've ever stayed in! staff friendly and make an effort to remember your name

84.1%
18 reviews Book Now 
2

Sea Garden

Guesthouse
Otres beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia N/A

13 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sea Garden

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 88% Facilities - 76% Safety - 85%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 75%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
68.6%
09 April 2014

We had a change of plans, that meant we were going to arrive one day later than booked. We called Sea Garden two days in advance to let them know. They were kind enough not to charge us for the no-show day. We also could store our bags at Sea Garden for a day, while waiting for the night bus.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
71.4%
06 February 2014

The staff were really friendly and the wifi was good in the restaurant area. The food and location was good, we really liked that it was at the quieter end of the beach.

82.3%
26 reviews Book Now 
3

The Led Zephyr Backstage Bungalows

Hostel
Sangkat 4, Modul 4, Serendipity Beach Road, Sihanoukville, Cambodia .

24 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Led Zephyr Backstage Bungalows

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 88% Facilities - 74% Safety - 81%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 86%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 16 April 2014

Simple rooms but great bar with nice food. Has an open area in the middle of the bungalows which makes it easy to meet people. Staff were all really friendly and helpful.

lee thomas
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
lee would recommend this property 19 March 2014

good atmosphere, had live music on every night. good place to meet other backpackers.

79.1%
97 reviews Book Now 
4

Mick and craigs guest house

Guesthouse
Ochheuteal beach, Neat the Golden Lions monument, Sihanoukville, Cambodia 000

83 out of 97 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mick and craigs guest house

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 81% Facilities - 72% Safety - 79%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 80%
Tilini Jayaweera
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
Tilini would recommend this property 14 February 2014

The bed! It was so comfy! After staying in atrocious hostels I decided to treat myself to a double room with ensuite bathroom.. Was a really comfortable room! Spacious for one.. Not quite sure with two people in the room though! It was clean and comfortable Relaxed and private settings- perfect if you just want to chill out and do nothing! A couple of minutes walk down to the Ocheautal beach (although I wouikd avoid this beach and go down to otres or one of the islands...as this beach was overcrowded and filthy!) Foodwas delicious! Bit pricey but I think that's sihanoukville prices!!

Chris Boden
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
80.0%
Chris would recommend this property 13 February 2014

Exactly what it says on the tin really. The location is really good in terms of its a 5 min walk from the beach and beach bars which are the best in terms of nightlife it seems in Sihanoukville. You can get cheaper if you look around, but in terms of the room, it was good. Nohorrors or surprises.

77.8%
9 reviews Book Now 
5

Ocean Walk Inn

Guesthouse
Serendipity Beach Road, Sihanoukville, Cambodia Sangkat 4

6 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ocean Walk Inn

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 82% Facilities - 75% Safety - 80%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 73%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 03 December 2013

This property is runned by an English guy so communication and trying to organise tours is so much easy plus you know you're not gettting ripped off. It's located on the main street, it's a quick walk to the beach. Tours and buses can be organised through the hostel.

Lewis Jordan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
71.4%
02 October 2013

The room was spacious and the location was good for the beach and surrounding nightlife.

74.3%
49 reviews Book Now 
6

Footprints

Guesthouse
Otres Beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia N/A

39 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Footprints

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 77% Facilities - 69% Safety - 74%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 65% Value - 67%
Amy King
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Amy would recommend this property 14 April 2014

It costs a fair bit for a tuk-tuk to Otres 2 where Footprints is, but it's a much quieter more chilled area than Sihanoukville or even Otres 1 which we liked but depends what you're after. The hostel has a good backpacker vibe, nice common area and bar, and decent menu although a few more veggie options would be good

Catherine Sampson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Catherine would recommend this property 05 April 2014

I loved the welcoming and chilled out atmosphere. The staff were incredibly friendly too.

Sihanoukville

11 Hostels from 2.45 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Sihanoukville hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Sihanoukville. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.