We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Sihanoukville, Cambodia

84.0%
24 reviews Book Now 
1

Sea Garden

Guesthouse
Otres beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia N/A

19 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sea Garden

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 75% Safety - 81%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 77%
Emma Lindsay
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
91.4%
Emma would recommend this property 20 January 2015

The location is on a beautiful beach at the quiet end of Otres 1. The owners and staff are really laid back and happy to help. The bungalows are simple but all you need. Awesome place to relax, read and swim. They play chilled out music though the day till about 10pm.

Nita Hughes
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Nita would recommend this property 27 April 2014

The location is beautifully , right on the beach as opposed to many places here who promote themselves as beach properties but are actually located across the road. The beach is pretty clean and the vibe is quiet and laid back, no loud music or late night partying. There are many places to eat around the Sea Garden so we didn't order much food here. The homemade yogurt, muesli and fruit breakfast is delicious (but do not order the tuna wrap, absolutely horrible. Seemed like it was just a creamy onion dip, no visible tuna) and other food that was served to guests seemed to look good. The beach is constantly being walked by vendors so the location provides options with people selling fruit, grilled squid and langoustines. We met the owners who seem to really care about their property and are constantly improving their investment. The bungalows are basic but everything one needs. I would highly recommend this property. We liked it so much, we added an extra day.

81.7%
76 reviews Book Now 
2

Mushroom Point

Guesthouse
Otres beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia 3000

70 out of 76 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mushroom Point

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 86% Facilities - 76% Safety - 79%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 70%
sergio nuevo utrilla
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
sergio would recommend this property 30 October 2014

Great place to stay! Very good location in beautiful Otres beach.Nice concept and great staff, always very helpful and friendly, Megan and Leo at the front desk are amazing as well as the rest of the local staff including the bar at the beach. Definetly didn't want to leave and would certainly go back if in Otres!!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 September 2014

Mushroom Point was a great place! Loved it here and we didn't want to leave!!! Private bungalows are but expensive but worth it! Common area was awsome, relaxed, hammocks around, good music and laid-back atmosphere! They also serve really good pizza! Staff was very helpful and friendly, Leo is the best recepcionist! Thank you ;) And location is amazing, right on the Otres beach with lots of bars and restaurants and very cozy atmosphere, away from the city and all craziness! Book this place, it is great!!!

80.5%
102 reviews Book Now 
3

Mick and craigs guest house

Guesthouse
Ochheuteal beach, Neat the Golden Lions monument, Sihanoukville, Cambodia 000

88 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mick and craigs guest house

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 81% Facilities - 72% Safety - 84%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 80%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 January 2015

Really good location! Right in the middle of food and shops! And only took about 5 minutes to walk to the main beach. Also served food there. :)

Christian Jones
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Christian would recommend this property 01 November 2014

Absolutely spot on, food was great, free pool, free WiFi, good location,good value

80.2%
32 reviews Book Now 
4

The Led Zephyr Backstage Bungalows

Hostel
Sangkat 4, Modul 4, Serendipity Beach Road, Sihanoukville, Cambodia .

27 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Led Zephyr Backstage Bungalows

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 88% Facilities - 74% Safety - 78%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
60.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 January 2015

Rustic charm in the wooden hut accommodation! This place is fine for a night and is walking distance to the koh rong boat and plenty of restaurants and bars. Good beds and good mosquito nets with no holes. Bathrooms and toilets are ok cleanliness wise and there is loo roll.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
14 January 2015

Good price and right on the main street of sihanoukville, next to a couple of restaraunts that do really cheap food! The staff were excellent, we has a problem with a guy in our room being rude, sexist and homophobic and the staff moved us instantly without further question.

80.0%
4 reviews Book Now 
5

Backpacker Heaven

Hostel
Ekareach Street, Village 3, Sangkat 3, Sihanoukville, Cambodia 855

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpacker Heaven

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 90% Facilities - 75% Safety - 90%
Location - 50% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 90%
Stephanie Wege
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Stephanie would recommend this property 12 January 2015

I stayed 2 days bat BP Heaven and the dorm was ok, no window to open, but an air con, so it was a bit cold. But the House is big and clean and the staff is really nice and helpful. There is a bar where you can get breakfast or sit down to meet people and a noce pool to dip in.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 24 August 2014

This property was large and attractive per the phoograph. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff were very helpful and English speaking/western. The hostel was lovely and spacious, wifi access was good and the views of the sea from our balcony were amazing-- watch the sunset if you can!

74.9%
65 reviews Book Now 
6

Footprints

Guesthouse
Otres Beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia N/A

48 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Footprints

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 69% Facilities - 75% Safety - 72%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 72%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
62.9%
15 January 2015

Located right at the beach, beach bar and sun lounges were great. Wifi was strong in the common room and the TV with heaps of movies was great too.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 20 December 2014

Great chilled out location with friendly staff and the choice to drink or just enjoy the beach. Tour to Koh TA Kiev well worth the money.

Sihanoukville

8 Hostels from 4.55 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Sihanoukville hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Sihanoukville. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.