We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Siem Reap, Cambodia

96.8%
9 reviews Book Now 
1

Central Boutique Angkor Hotel

3 star Hotel
Ta Phul Village, Svaydangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia 00855

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Central Boutique Angkor Hotel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 93% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 December 2013

lovely friendly staff. Great pools. Great value for money. We really enjoyed our stay.

Yeoh Siew Yin
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Yeoh would recommend this property 10 July 2013

The friendly and accomodating staff. The location of the hotel and the environment.

96.1%
201 reviews Book Now 
2

Adan World Hostel

Hostel
Psa Gner Street, Ta Poul Village, Svay DongKom, Siem Reap, Cambodia 855

180 out of 201 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adan World Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 July 2015

I booked this hotel on the recommendation from a friend and wasn't disappointed. It's one of the cheaper places around Siem Reap, but is perfectly adequate for your general needs and I ended up staying for 4 nights. They arranged a free tuk-tuk pickup from the airport for me in the mid night. The hotel itself is fairly basic, as well as the rooms, and is located in a quieter side street about a 15 minute walk from Pub Street so is slightly away from all the hustle and bustle, but still easy to get anywhere from. Although the rooms were very clean and comfortable. There is free WiFi in the room and the aircon is fantastic after a day in the Cambodian heat. The breakfast was very simple and nothing to get overly excited about, but was perfectly adequate. All staffs are super friendly, and a pleasure to talk with. Also arranged my visit to the temples via tuk-tuk for me, and this was just an amazing day. I highly recommend everyone to stay there for their Temple Town experience.

Sarah Hubbel
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 20 July 2015

We arrived at this hotel after tuk tuk picked us up from the airport. Great location about 15 min from Central Area, but away from the maddening crowd. Strong wifi, hot/cool shower, clean room. Service is good with helpful and friendly staff. Overall for what we paid we were happy. We would definitely return again.

95.0%
391 reviews Book Now 
3

Palm Garden Lodge

Guesthouse
La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong)Next to Phsar Gné, Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia .

353 out of 391 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Palm Garden Lodge

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 July 2015

My friends and I have spent a good time for 2 weeks at this guesthouse and we were really pleased to have a sweet home there. The rooms were not beautifully decorated, but good enough and clean every day. The staffs are wonderful. Of course, the price was reasonable too. Thanks a lot to owner and staffs helped us a lot in arranging the tour. Also, our tuk tuk driver(Mab) were friendly and good English speaking. Please take the time to ride in a tuk-tuk to get first-hand feel for the amazing ancient temples, Phnom Kulen, Tonle Sap and countryside. You will be surprised what you can discover. We will choose to stay with them again! Absolutely loved it!!

Dorren Vereno
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Dorren would recommend this property 26 July 2015

The guesthouse was in a great location - a short walk to the Central Market and night markets. The staff was nice and helping us book a sunrise-to-sunset tuk tuk for Angkor Wat and bus tickets (at very competitive rates). Wifi was great, rooms were quiet, spacious and clean. Other perks: Nice small garden, free tea/coffee and breakfast. We will definitely recommend this place to everyone. Unbeatable price!!

94.4%
329 reviews Book Now 
4

Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap

1.5 star Hotel
Sivattha Road,Poum Vihearchen,, 2 minutes to Old Market & Pub, Siem Reap, Cambodia 855

295 out of 329 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Advisor Angkor Villa Siem Reap

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 95%
Esmee Castermans
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Esmee would recommend this property 29 July 2015

The staff was very friendly and always ready to help you. Also, the super clean rooms are cleaned everyday. The hotel offers bike rental and we could book our boat ticket to Battambang here.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 June 2015

Really great staying in this guesthouse, great value for money. Please take room 402, It’s nice room. Please take Mr.Vung(driver), if you need great Angkor Tours.

94.4%
83 reviews Book Now 
5

Golden Mango Inn

2 star Hotel
No 0658, Chongkaosou Village, Slokram Commune, Siem Reap Distric & Province, Siem Reap, Cambodia 855

82 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Golden Mango Inn

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Paul Morgan
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Paul would recommend this property 17 April 2015

Exquisite presentation and decor. A lovely old colonial feel with relaxed atmosphere and an amazing chef whilst I was there. Food was superb. Clean, cool and so friendly.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 July 2014

Helpful staff, nice pool, nice breakfast, beer fridge $1 beers, free wifi. Free tuk tuk to town

94.4%
110 reviews Book Now 
6

Mad Monkey Hostel Siem Reap

Hostel
No19, Mondul 2,, Khoum Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap, Cambodia -

101 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mad Monkey Hostel Siem Reap

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 90% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
natalie piecka
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
natalie would recommend this property 22 July 2015

great location and walking distance to everything very clean and well organized hostel, the staff was extremely helpful and booked me a bus and a room at the mad monkey in phnom penh. rooftop bar is always fun and food and drinks are decent prices and taste good

Catherine Hooper
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Catherine would recommend this property 22 June 2015

Great, sociable roof bar and pool area which was a really nice place to relax after a day at Angkor Wat. The beds were huge and comfortable, and the rooms really clean.

93.7%
18 reviews Book Now 
7

Golden Takeo Guesthouse

Hostel
123 Wat Bo, Siem Reap, Cambodia 170000

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Golden Takeo Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Andreas Ritzberger
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Andreas would recommend this property 15 August 2014

The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful! The breakfast at the cody rooftop restaurant (including their own, free nibble fish :))was nice and tasty - especially the free fruit salad that came with it. The personal tuktuk driver, Na, was always smiling, friendly and Mord tgan helpful. All in all a the perfect value for our money!

maurizio zambiasi
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
maurizio would recommend this property 25 May 2014

The friendliness of the staff is unparalleled. The property is clean, the rooms are great. I loved my stay. Highly reccomand it.

92.6%
5 reviews Book Now 
8

Royal Crown Hotel

4 star Hotel
#7 Makara Stree, Wat Bo Village, Salakamreuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia -

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Royal Crown Hotel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 88% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 17 May 2013

I loved the swimming pool with the waterfalls. The staff were always friendly and helpful.

Federico Mora
82.9%
Federico would recommend this property 11 January 2010

Everything was very good. The hotel is well located, it's nice and also has a nice pool you can enjoy after visiting the temples.Just one thing to highlight: be carefull when you ask them to pick you up at the airport for free (as they anounce in the web page) because the trip from the airport is only free if you hire the driver the next day to go to the temples (usd 25). If you dont' hire him, it will cost you usd 10. Obvioulsy we did not pay because it was not what they offer in the web page. Just for you to know!!! Enjoy Siem Reap!!!! its amazing!!!!!

92.4%
6 reviews Book Now 
9

Okay 1 Villa

Apartment
No. 0325, Taphul, Svaydangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia 855

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Okay 1 Villa

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 90% Facilities - 100% Safety - 93%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Marin Mladinic
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Marin would recommend this property 22 January 2014

The location is great, staff has an answer to all your questions and the pool is great.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 April 2013

It was really friendly, the reception and main areas were really nice. The room was fairly basic, but pleasant, clean and comfortable, definitely worth the price. The roof top hotel was really nice and a nice break from the heat, they provided towels and there was a bar service for food and drink. Good transfer service from airport and back, always on time. Breakfast was nice but a bit muddled. The room did not have a safe in it, which would have been nice.

91.8%
81 reviews Book Now 
10

HI Siem Reap

Hostel
209 Wat Domnak Village, Salakamruek Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia .

79 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI Siem Reap

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 90%
Grace Wye
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Grace would recommend this property 19 April 2015

The staff went out of their way to help us during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble and service was always made with a smile - they even made a breakfast pack up for our early morning pick up! Location is excellent, being a two minute walk to the old market and the town centre.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 13 April 2015

Very nice location directly at the night market near the center of the town. Great that they have breakfast even if it is just really basic.

Siem Reap

111 Hostels from 2.90 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Siem Reap hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Siem Reap. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.