HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Siem Reap, Cambodia

Babel Siem Reap Guesthouse 93%

1. Babel Siem Reap Guesthouse

Hostel
No 738, Village, Wat Bo Road

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 93%

Location 93%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Babel Siem Reap Guesthouse

29 Apr 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Tremendous value for the money. Top notch. Helpful staff, good food, quiet yet convenient location. Very pleasant.

would recommend this property

31 Dec 2014 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The place is very clean and the guesthouse tropical garden provide a very nice atmosphere. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.

would recommend this property

Read all Babel Siem Reap Guesthouse reviews
Royal Crown Hotel 96%

2. Royal Crown Hotel

Hotel
# 7 Makara.Street Watbo Village

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 92%

Location 92%

Safety 100%

Staff 96%

Value 88%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Royal Crown Hotel

31 May 2014 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

location ,value for money,friendly staff,good breakfast

would recommend this property

13 May 2013 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

I loved the swimming pool with the waterfalls. The staff were always friendly and helpful.

would recommend this property

Read all Royal Crown Hotel reviews
Siem Reap Rooms 94%

3. Siem Reap Rooms

Hostel
Road No.26 Wat Bo, Salakamreuk

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 86%

Location 89%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Siem Reap Rooms

18 Dec 2013 89%

The staff were so friendly and helpful. They go above and beyond to help you. There is always a friendly face to greet you as you walk in to the guesthouse. It was a great stay. Rooms are very clean. There is a nice lounge/pool area upstairs.

would recommend this property

24 Jul 2012 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Phil was very helpfull!!!! We had a very good time Siem Reap thanks to his advice.

would recommend this property

Read all Siem Reap Rooms reviews
Golden Mango Inn 94%

4. Golden Mango Inn

Hostel
#0658, Chongkaosou Village, Slakram Commune,On Route #6

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 98%

Location 78%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

57 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Golden Mango Inn

04 Apr 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Exquisite presentation and decor. A lovely old colonial feel with relaxed atmosphere and an amazing chef whilst I was there. Food was superb. Clean, cool and so friendly.

would recommend this property

14 Jul 2014 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Helpful staff, nice pool, nice breakfast, beer fridge $1 beers, free wifi. Free tuk tuk to town

would recommend this property

Read all Golden Mango Inn reviews
HI Siem Reap 93%

5. HI Siem Reap

Hostel
No. 209 Wat Domnak Village, Salacomreuk Commune, Siem Reap

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 91%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

87 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI Siem Reap

01 Apr 2016 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Easy and relaxed hostel. Not a lot of socializing or comfort but everything else was great.

would recommend this property

29 Dec 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone

I looove it. Stuff was amazing. They are helpful and smiling all the time.

would recommend this property

Read all HI Siem Reap reviews
The Mad Monkey Siem Reap 93%

6. The Mad Monkey Siem Reap

Hostel
No19, Mondul 2, Khoum Svay Dangkom

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 95%

Location 96%

Safety 95%

Staff 89%

Value 88%

108 out of 119 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Mad Monkey Siem Reap

05 Apr 2016 66%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Tienen muchas actividades para realrealizar, el ambiente es muy bueno en las fiestas y el personal es atento y amable

would recommend this property

20 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

So fun hostel. The pool area is awesome as it is the bar.

would recommend this property

Read all The Mad Monkey Siem Reap reviews
Okay 1 Villa 93%

7. Okay 1 Villa

Hostel
#0325,Sangkat Svay Dangkum

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 100%

Location 80%

Safety 93%

Staff 90%

Value 97%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Okay 1 Villa

06 Jan 2014 86%

The location is great, staff has an answer to all your questions and the pool is great.

would recommend this property

01 Dec 2013 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Friendly helpful staff, 10 minute walk into town, clean, pool!!!!!!!

would recommend this property

Read all Okay 1 Villa reviews
The Luxury Concept Hostel 93%

8. The Luxury Concept Hostel

Hostel
No. 105, Steung Thmey Street, Vihear Chen Village, Svaydangkum

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 91%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 91%

Value 93%

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Luxury Concept Hostel

25 Nov 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Shopping Sightseeing & culture

They clean the rooms every day. I liked that there is a toilet and a bathroom in each room and the Wi-Fi connection is very good. Also, the rooftop terrace is very nice for relaxing, socializing while you are eating some traditional food or drinking a fresh juice. Everything is very cheap and tasty.

would recommend this property

25 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

friendly staff, very clean and nice rooftop-bar with chill-out area!! enjoyed my stay very much!!

would recommend this property

Read all The Luxury Concept Hostel reviews
Bou Savy Guesthouse 91%

9. Bou Savy Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Ta Phul Village, Khum Svaydangkum, Siem Reap province

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 88%

Location 85%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

46 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bou Savy Guesthouse

19 Apr 2015 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Nice people, clean, perfect pool Area.

would recommend this property

23 Dec 2013 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

The staff is very friendly and the hotel structure very nice. Services are also good.

would recommend this property

Read all Bou Savy Guesthouse reviews
Adan World Hostel 91%

10. Adan World Hostel

Guesthouse
Psa Gner Street, Ta Poul Village, Svay Dong Kom

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 92%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

225 out of 253 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Adan World Hostel

24 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

I stayed at the hostel for 2 weeks, and it was a great place to stay. We arrived in Siem Reap at about 06.00am after taking the night bus from Phnom Phen and the hotel kindly kept our luggage so we could head straight to the Temples. The location is great, easy to walk to the center/pub street and the hotel is very pleasant and clean. The staffs are super friendly, kind, helpful, and good English speaking. All in all this is a great value budget hotel with exceptional service. I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. I’ll be back here again for my next trip.

would recommend this property

22 Dec 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone

This hostel was an absolute delight for my staying. I cannot talk higher about the staff. Panha at the front desk was especially incredible, she helped us book tours and a bus ticket to Bangkok with reasonable price, she let us shower and change before our long bus ride the following evening. The rooms are clean and quiet, and all of the staff goes out of their way to help out. I highly recommend this hostel. Thank for All!!

would recommend this property

Read all Adan World Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Siem Reap hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Siem Reap. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Siem Reap

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Siem Reap. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!