HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Siem Reap, Cambodia

98.4%
7 reviews Book Now 
1

Wooden Angkor Hotel

3 star Hotel
Taphul Street, Taphul Village,, Svaydankum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia 855

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wooden Angkor Hotel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Nikita Jan
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Nikita would recommend this property 23 December 2013

Very clean hotel with great location. Friendly and helpful staff for anything you need. Breakfast is relativity filling and they always provide fruit (like many hotels in asia). Location is good, easy to access main attractions, markets and tourist info. Wifi was good and all rooms had air conditioning. Price with hotel booked tuk tuk is fair and also they pick you up from airport free of charge.

Allan Abdula
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Allan would recommend this property 11 June 2013

I really liked that they offered a free pick up from the airport, and that they arranged almost everything for me- from my day tour, to my tuktuk driver and even up to my bus arrangement for another country. Really made my stay hassle free.

96.8%
9 reviews Book Now 
2

Central Boutique Angkor Hotel

3 star Hotel
Ta Phul Village, Svaydangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia 00855

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Central Boutique Angkor Hotel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 93% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 December 2013

lovely friendly staff. Great pools. Great value for money. We really enjoyed our stay.

Yeoh Siew Yin
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Yeoh would recommend this property 10 July 2013

The friendly and accomodating staff. The location of the hotel and the environment.

94.9%
78 reviews Book Now 
3

Golden Mango Inn

2 star Hotel
No 0658, Chongkaosou Village, Slokram Commune, Siem Reap Distric & Province, Siem Reap, Cambodia 855

77 out of 78 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Golden Mango Inn

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Danielle Chandler
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Danielle would recommend this property 16 January 2014

Wonderful! Everything was great. The staff went waaaay above and beyond (the information book left in the rooms has a six page glossary for hotel and Siem Reap!), there were seven options at breakfast, it was super clean and it had a glorious pool. The staff booked our Siem Reap tour, made us dinner reservations at Haven (check it out too!), and booked our onwards bus. They also remembered our names throughout the stay! It was our favourite guesthouse in a 3 week stay in SE Asia by far.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 28 July 2013

Very nice place to stay, super helpful and friendly staff, nice grounds, excellent pool, great restaurant. Its a winner

94.7%
13 reviews Book Now 
4

Golden Takeo Guesthouse

Hostel
123 Wat Bo, Siem Reap, Cambodia 170000

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Golden Takeo Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Rosemary Ormerod
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Rosemary would recommend this property 14 January 2014

We liked everything!! The helpful staff from the manager, general cleaning & kitchen staff & cook, they were just terrific. We were always greeted with big smiles and nothing was too much trouble. The guest house was very clean, rooms were made up every day with fresh towels etc. and the food was delicious and well priced. We loved the rooftop restaurant and the complimentary breakfast was the best we had during our 5 weeks travel. The tuk tuk drivers associated with Golden Takeo were also very helpful. Value for money Golden Takeo wins hands down.

Lewis Jordan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Lewis would recommend this property 02 October 2013

We had an excellent stay at this hostel. The staff were very helpful with giving advice and in booking tickets. They had their own tuk-tuk driver who took us to the temples and to the town at night, he was very friendly and charged reasonable prices for his time. Breakfast was varied and the prtions were large, they even provided breakfast for us when we left the hostel at 5am to see the sunrise! The ladies who work there are friendly helpful and cheerful! The owner spoke excellent English.

92.7%
37 reviews Book Now 
5

Lotus Lodge

Guesthouse
Boeng Dounpa village, Slakram commune, Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia 1000

33 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lotus Lodge

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 92% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 93%
Keith Curtis
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Keith would recommend this property 21 January 2014

A few of the miscelaneous things I appreciated about The Lotus Lodge inclide the free tuk tuk ride to town, the free bycicles to rent and the friendly staff. The Lotus Lodge has a very positive vibe in and around all the facilities. The rooms were cleaned everyday, we had hot water in the shower, a decent TV with cable in the room and a fan that was positioned perfectly on the wall to cool down the room in the evening. There was also a refridgerator and safe in our room. The restaurant always had good tunes playing in the back ground, but not so loud that it was a distraction. We ate lunch and dinner there a few times and both my wife and I agreed it was pretty decent. The managers Mitch and Veronica, as well as everyone at the front desk were helpful and gave is insight about the town of Siem Reap. It is a great place and I would definitely stay here again.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 October 2013

I liked the complimentary rides everywhere in town - very good value! The drivers were all very kind and helpful for everything. Breakfast was also complimentary and good.

92.6%
59 reviews Book Now 
6

HI Siem Reap

Hostel
209 Wat Domnak Village, Salakamruek Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia .

57 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI Siem Reap

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 93%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 13 March 2014

Great roof terrace and the location. Elizabeth from the reception was really nice and helpful!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 March 2014

Its just one of those hostels that you will like and enjoy, the staff will get drunk with you instead of getting you drunk. Very recommended.

92.4%
6 reviews Book Now 
7

Okay 1 Villa

Apartment
No. 0325, Taphul, Svaydangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia 855

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Okay 1 Villa

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 90% Facilities - 100% Safety - 93%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Marin Mladinic
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Marin would recommend this property 22 January 2014

The location is great, staff has an answer to all your questions and the pool is great.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 April 2013

It was really friendly, the reception and main areas were really nice. The room was fairly basic, but pleasant, clean and comfortable, definitely worth the price. The roof top hotel was really nice and a nice break from the heat, they provided towels and there was a bar service for food and drink. Good transfer service from airport and back, always on time. Breakfast was nice but a bit muddled. The room did not have a safe in it, which would have been nice.

92.2%
301 reviews Book Now 
8

Hak's House

Hostel
Build Bright Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia 120000

291 out of 301 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hak's House

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 99%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 16 April 2014

Very nice and friendly staff! Guy at the reception speaks extremly nice enlish and is super helpful for anything like transfers, information etc.. They can arrange friendly tuk tuk drivers to the temple complex tour for 15USD a day which is a good price. Good value for your money!

Matthew Jackson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Matthew would recommend this property 08 April 2014

Hak is very helpful and the room was good quality for the price. Always willing to help out where he can

91.7%
113 reviews Book Now 
9

Happy Guesthouse

Guesthouse
No.0134, Group 2, Watbo Village, Salakamreuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia 12206

109 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Happy Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 94%
Dinko Pervan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Dinko would recommend this property 05 April 2014

Everything!! Location is perfect - not in the town center but 10min walk to it. Nice quite area, close to river, king's palace and park, old french quarter. You can book all sorts of tours from here (we booked 2 and would give 10/10 mark! - big and small Anghor Wat tour - 13$ and 17$ each with sunrise). There's restaurant with great (and cheap) food - shake's are awesome!!, AC in room, bike's to rent, Wi-Fi, PC's, laundry service, etc. A place I would come back to!!

Dinko Pervan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Dinko would recommend this property 05 April 2014

Everything!! Location is perfect - not in the town center but 10min walk to it. Nice quite area, close to river, king's palace and park, old french quarter. You can book all sorts of tours from here (we booked 2 and would give 10/10 mark! - big and small Anghor Wat tour - 13$ and 17$ each with sunrise). There's restaurant with great (and cheap) food - shake's are awesome!!, AC in room, bike's to rent, Wi-Fi, PC's, laundry service, etc. A place I would come back to!!

91.4%
420 reviews Book Now 
10

Bou Savy Guest House

2 star Hotel
Taphul village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap district, Siem Reap, Cambodia 63

405 out of 420 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bou Savy Guest House

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 94%
JUAN PEREIRA LOPEZ
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
JUAN would recommend this property 04 January 2014

The staff is very friendly and the hotel structure very nice. Services are also good.

Otto Kokko
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Otto would recommend this property 08 January 2013

It was really okay except we had BEDBUGS in our room. They changed us into a nother room, that was good thing.. What wasn`t was that they seem to know about the problem!

Siem Reap

123 Hostels from 3.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Siem Reap hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Siem Reap. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.