HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Velkommen Guesthouse Siem Reap

Guesthouse

Group 4 Mondul 3 Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 90%

Location 77%

Safety 100%

Staff 88%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini-bar
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 90%

Location 77%

Safety 100%

Staff 88%

Value 95%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super helpful staff :)I loved my room near the balcony..stayed for 5 nights

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel is amazing! First of all, it´s easy to find and location is great both for Angkor wat and for a more relaxed stay away from pubstreet, without being to far away either. All of the staff is helpful and specially the manager (the norwegian guy) who has travelled all over Cambodia and can contribute with loads of great and unique information. Nice to take a beer, watch a DVD or play some pool in the common area.

Disliked: The lack of reading lights, a lot of people in dorms go to bed quite early for Ankor wat sunrise.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff very friendly, greeted me by name on arrival. Dorm rooms large and very clean. Very good air-con in the dorm room. Reception staff went out of their way to be helpful. Location very good if planning to cycle around Angkor Wat. Fast reliable wifi in room.

Disliked: Would prefer it if the matresses were not covered in plastic.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very nice owner, clean place, complete facilty, complete service.. i book tuk2, minivan, and also massage woman from front desk. They pick up us in bus station with a very nice english speaking tuk2 driver. EVent our bus late for almost 2 hours he still waiting with smile

Disliked: nothing i dislike

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the Angkor ruins. Nice staff, good advice from the owner. On site bicycle rentals. Pool table. Newly renovated. Cheap, cold beer. Very safe and secure. Safety box for each guest in the dorm. And there were power outages in Angkor when I was there, but this property has a generator. And fast free wifi. Highly recommended.

Disliked: It was hot there, but no fault of the hotel. Air con worked fine, just hot outside while touring.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: staff are willing to help when rooms have problems

Disliked: The toilet was smelly and had some problems

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice lobby and restaurant.

Disliked: It's too far from the city centre. If you go out at night, the price you pay for a tuk-tuk to and back from the pub street equals the price of 8 beers.


The property's response is

Beer costs from $0.5-$2 for draft and a tuk tuk costs $1-$3 to Pub St depending on your bargaining skill. Our location is great for exploring the temples being between Angkor Wat and the Pub St, with no traffic jams at Highway 6 on the way to the temples. Guests like to rent our charity bikes and enjoy a short ride to the temples or a nice daytime walk along the river to Pub St. We give our guests good and honest travel advice often saving guests far more money than a few dollar tuk tuk ride

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel probably has the best location in all of Siem Reap for those wanting to bike around the temples. They have bikes at the hostel and very helpful staff. I wanted to leave before 5am to make a good sear to watch the sunrise, and the staff helped me select a bike the night before so all I had to do was pick it up in the morning.

Disliked: I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this hostel: they were excellent in all areas, and the owner even accepted a torn $20 from me that I couldn't get rid of anywhere else in Cambodia!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very big and clean great accommodation

Disliked: Staff unhelpful especially the gentleman we were lead to believe was the owner. When the dorm was booked out for our extra and we did not want to pay for a private he basically dismissed us and actually made fun of us when we were taken advantage of by a tuk tuk driver. Over booked and made a guy sleep on the floor which meant we had to give up a room key and all or the communal space in the dorm as he never got a locker. The hostel was a good 15-20 walk from town at a fast pace a lot worse with bags or not in a hurry - also as 2 rather big men we felt incredibly unsafe at night as there was almost no lighting on the route and intoxicated boisterous locals hassling us. DO NOT MAKE THIS WALK AT NIGHT ALONE OR IF FEMALE


The property's response is

You asked to prolong your stay the morning of check out, your beds had already been sold due to the busy Chinese New year. I offered a private room and advised guesthouses may be full but you took off to find a cheaper room. You returned later to find the room had sold. All in the dorm were asked prior to me allowing the guy to sleep in the overbooked dorm, you had no problem at the time. He was not MADE to sleep on the matress on the floor he agreed and understood. He stayed 7 more night's.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff and clean, cheap rooms.Can really recommend this place!

Disliked: The only think I can think of that wasn't perfect was that the water in the shower wasn't really warm.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability