We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Tropical Breeze Guesthouse

Guesthouse | #0293, Wat Damnak Village, Salakamroeuk Commune, Siem Reap city Siem Reap, Cambodia 00063

87.0% Overall Rating

26 out of 28 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/05/2014)

"I booked a room with the wrong dates. I e-mailed the guesthouse and they promptly replied and corrected our booking. The size of the triple room was just right but they have a spacious bathroom."

Read all Tropical Breeze Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Children's play area
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Siem Reap

Damnak Riverside Villa
13.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
HI Siem Reap
7.00 USD

Hostel 91.9% 72 reviews
Golden Banana Superior Hotel
27.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Cambodia Backpacker Guesthouse
4.00 USD

Guesthouse 71.1% 8 reviews
Tan Kang Angkor Hotel & Restaurant
12.50 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Villa Médamrei
20.83 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Royal Crown Hotel
35.00 USD

Hotel 4 star 92.6% 5 reviews
New Bequest Angkor Hotel
7.50 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.0%

Overall Rating

26 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tropical Breeze Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
85.6%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 27 of 28 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I booked a room with the wrong dates. I e-mailed the guesthouse and they promptly replied and corrected our booking. The size of the triple room was just right but they have a spacious bathroom.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfulness of the staff and the good food.dining rea

Disliked: Smoking was allowed near dining area.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Peter Andronicou

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2014

Liked: Not much, atmosphere was dire, staff weren't particularly helpful

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Olivia Burke

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Olivia would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice retreat and break from business. TV.

Disliked: Olivia left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Siem Reap is a really fun and small city to explore next to the many visits at the temples of Angkor. The location is really nice, it's not to busy at the street and just a few minutes walk to the pub street and night markets. In the same street there also is a good restaurant to eat some traditional Cambodian siup, they serve it in a volcano pot. The people of Tropical Breeze were verry friendly, serve good food and offer you good facillities like bike rental, trips to Angkor and tuktuk service. Rooms are very clean and we had a nice comfy bed. It was a good start of our trip through Cambodia, we will never forget all the friendly and happy people we met in this beautifull country. Thanks for everything.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hale Yildiz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 December 2013 Hale would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice guesthouse, stays for 2 nights and wanted to book the 3rd but couldn't due to unavailability. It was very clean and rooms had nice running hot water and information on temple tours. Staff were also great and nice enough to direct us to the next guesthouse.

Disliked: Not much to dislike. Cheap and good quality.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the size of the rooms, they were big! And the location was good, a short walk to Pub Street.

Disliked: Our room didn't have a window that closed properly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great WiFi, good location, close to Pub Street only 5 minute by walk, nice staff , free pick up it was great and overall was excellent.

Disliked: Nothing dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice Guesthouse! Good value for money, nice location, great and helpful staff! Everything was very easy We got free pick up by Tuk-Tuk from bus station to the GH and they helped us to arrange our visits in Angkor Wat Temples.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really a great hostel to stay! Very spacious and clean with very hot water system. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Schuerch

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2013 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, big and clean room.

Disliked: water refiller was empty during my hole stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staffs there! Coffee, tea, water are free of charge at the restaurant. Near Old Market and Pub Street, Wifi covers everywhere. If I visit Siem Reap again in the future, I'll stay there without any doubt!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

02 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. Great location. Great rooms, clean and comfortable. Thanks for an amazing stay!

Disliked: There was no electricity for whole city during our stay. but the owner discount only 5$ per night.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is about 5 minutes by walk from pub street, the street is little bit dark, but safety because there are some restaurants along the street for woman walking at the night. And the manager and other staffs including TUK TUK drivers are kind and honesty than the other country I know. The room is clean every day,and shower always has hot water. I could relax and enjoy myself. Thank you.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed here twice, likes and dislikes to both the stays. Liked the nice building, hot shower with good pressure, communal balconies, bar area. Fruit shakes are lovely, food is ok. Male staff are helpful and friendly, free pool, book exchange and computers to use.

Disliked: Rooms are tired, bathrooms need renovating, no baths as listed on room details, but didn't actually think they did, cockroaches on ground floor room and ground floor bathroom smelt of sewage(they did move us when we asked and the room was better) There was a mix up in our food order and we only wanted one pizza, we got two, we said we only ordered one but the staff were adamant, we still got charged for two. Clothes washing came back damp, female staff are miserable and don't even acknowledge you, once you have checked out they don't respond to emails (we left belongings by accident). Free pick up didn't turn up.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Erik Schumann

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2012 Erik would recommend this property

Liked: Walking distance to city centre (market & pub street), still calm in a small street.

Disliked: no backpacker atmosphere.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

27 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect place for me. Rooms are cheap but nice enough. The staff are really friendly but not pushy. There's a nice place to hang out the front to have a beer and meet people. The food is good though I did only eat there for breakfast. I stayed there for a week and was really happy. Came for the cheap rooms stayed for the free bike rental.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paulina Piatkowska

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2012 Paulina would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is quiet and very closed to Old market & Pub street, Big room & cleaned, Staff warm welcome and friendly specially Mr Neang & Peter you can arrange the tour &Tuk Tuk through a guesthouse they have a fair price that stuck to wall, We booked a Tuk Tuk to Angkor Wat started from sunrise to sunset we paid $15, Mr Nga very good driver and very patient. Love a place and highly recommend this place to everyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Holly Hughes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2012 Holly would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, only a few minutes walk to pub street and all the main action. We stayed in a triple room with fan. Very clean and we had a private bathroom. Free pick up by tuk tuk from the airport and we used the same driver for 3 days as we toured the temples. Set prices for this displayed in hostel and in rooms but we did haggle successfully. Good strong wifi in room. Basic food offered for a good price. Friendly owner and staff.

Disliked: Holly left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

14 September 2012

Liked: It was clean. The room was well maintained.

Disliked: My room was by the kitchen, and there was cooking and laundry going on right outside from 6am. ... which pretty much meant I checked out at 7am.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For the price you pay this is a great deal! Our room was very comfortable. I would totally recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Markus Edin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2012 Markus would recommend this property

Liked: Sweet place to stay when heading to Angkor Wat. The staff are going out of their way to help you. The food is good and cheap and you dont feel ripped off at any stage.

Disliked: Markus left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Great value for money. Clean rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.