HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Tropical Breeze Guest house Siem Reap Hostel

Wat Damanak Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating


02 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Nice and friendly staff. Good location, good price

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything Was really nice. Room really clean, bed in dorms really comfortable and feels really to go home to a room with A/C. We stayed at the last floor and the view from the balcony was really nice especially with all the sofas to relax a nice sunset over the city. Also really to have beers for 0,50$ during happy hour.

Disliked: The only thing was that Internet was not working perfectly at "pick time" but that was really a minor problem as it was working perfectly most of the time. I would just advice other costumes booking through this website to make sure they don't get overcharged as when I went to pay my bill to the reception they asked for the full amount... I had a hard time proving that I paid a part already through the website ... I don't know whose fault is that but if I didn't pay attention I would have get charged a extra night... I don't know if it was the hostel trying to play me or a miscommunication between them and Hostelbookers... Both way I felt really uncomfortable having to fight for 15min to actually have to pay the right amount as even with the booking confirmation email they didn't seem to actually believe and still tried to get my money...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very very clean! Really nice hostel to stay at for a good night of sleep, but there are not that many facilities and a great atmosphere. Really nice staff though.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Lovely hostel, really clean and good communal area. Food on offer from the hostel is good and the staff are always keen to accommodate you and make sure you're satisfied. Definitely a hostel I'd recommend.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: One of us accidentally left mobile phone in the common area and the staff kindly kerp it safe.

Disliked: Another of our friend lost his sandals. The water smells like dirt and rust, so everytime we finished showered we smell like rust as well. I'm not sure if it's specific in the hostel or happen everywhere in Siem Reap.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is good, hostel itself looks nice, comfy pillows, people at desk around the clock, good restaurant downstairs.

Disliked: We came back to the room (dorm) at 12:30am to find another person asleep in one of our beds as they had overbooked and just given them the bed despite our things being in the dorm previous to this person arriving. When we went down to the desk we were told there were no more beds and he would have to move one of us to another guesthouse. At 12:30am, this was not a situation we wanted to deal with and ended up sharing one single bed.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpfulness of the staff and the good food.dining rea

Disliked: Smoking was allowed near dining area.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Not much, atmosphere was dire, staff weren't particularly helpful

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, nice retreat and break from business. TV.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability